Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by mohammad b.

awsome

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Ebookers
perfect hotel , nice location.. great villa , awsome staff . will definetly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon stay

Posted Sep 20, 2015
It really is an amazing resort. IT doesn't have alot to do but its very relaxing. And also the food is really really expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Fantastic hotel, great facilities and outstanding service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ihana paikka ruokapuolella kehittämisenvaraa

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelli oli hyvässä kunnossa ja erittäin kaunis, siivouksen taso loistava. Henkilökunta teki kaikkensa asiakkaiden viihtyvyyden eteen, jokaiseen pienimpäänkin pyyntöön vastattiin eikä mikään ollut mahdotonta. Hotellin hintataso ei ruoan suhteen vastannut tasoa. Hinta oli kolminkertainen kotimaahamme verrattuna, taso oli vaihteleva. Aamiaisella usein uudelleen lämmitettyä kaurapuuroa ja kanamunia, paljon pullia ja leivonnaisia niitä syöville, mutta terveellisten vaihtoehtojen puute oli ilmeinen. Matalasesongin vuoksi hotellin kolemesta ravintolasta yksi oli kokonaan kiinni, toinen oli auki vain viikonloppuisin ja kolmas toimi sekä aamiais- että illallisravintolana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

An island resort in Paradise.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The island, the lay-out, the villa, the food, the staff, the water-skiing, the snorkelling on the reef, dolphin trip, night-fishing. And the weather.
Cons: That's a hard one.
Location: We simply ran out of time to do all the things we wanted to do. You could never get bored there. I wanted to play the fab golf course more.
A friend booked this for us as we hadn't been able to decide where to go. He'd been before and was 100% confident we'd like it. He was right and is now our family super-hero. The fairly long journey is quickly forgotten as you arrive. It is, quite simply, paradise. Not just the turquoise still water, the 17,000 palm trees, the sympathetic (and beautiful) architecture but the staff who are all so helpful and easy-going. I'm not sure you can train the level of genuine kindness and thoughtfulness so not sure how they pull that one off. E.g. I broke my reading glasses and someone went off to another island to get me a replacement pair that same day. Another example: our 8 year old son is football-crazy and so he was invited to a kick-about with some staff practising for their match. And when he went to watch the match itself, they all lined up and invited him to go alone the line shaking their hands before the start - like the head of FIFA does before the World Cup finals. Just so magical. The villas are huge, fabulously decorated and with v comfy beds. On the ocean side, you can lie in bed, looking out through the double glass doors, over the infinity pool and to the ocean. They have this system of villas hosts. Effectively they make sure that you do all the trips you want to and are always fine. Like a sort of mentor or buddy looking after you. Ours, a Taiwanese woman called Amigo, was simply and angel and our sons wanted her to come back ot England with us!
5 out of 5
by Jing from Shanghai

Maldives Shanga ri-la

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
It's really a fantastic trip. The best of the best. Thank you and we really enjoy it.
5 out of 5
by Jing from China

Wonderful trip

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
So great, very nice place, especially Tree House Villa,very nice view and great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shangri-la Maldives

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay with amazing service
5 out of 5
by Luis from Manaus

Excelente

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Espetacular! Muita programação para kids
5 out of 5
by ian from Shanghai

Fantastic

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic resort but be prepared to see high prices on food, drink and excursions. Service and accomidations are fantastic. We stayed in a tree house villa and privacy was a big plus for us. The water villas do not appear to be so private. Its a long journey fron anywhere and arrived at 3:00am but check-in was fast and personalized in our own villa.