Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach CA

Beautiful Maldives resort

Posted May 6, 2017
We found a great deal on this resort through Expedia and jumped at the opportunity. From LA it was a very long trip to get down there but ultimately it was well worth it when we arrived at this stunning resort. We spent 10 days at Six senses and loved every minute of it. The food was first class, the service was wonderful and very personal and everything was clean and very well maintained. The kids club was small but the staff was great and very loving towards our 7 yr old daughter. The location of this resort was amazing and our over water bungalow was spacious and very well appointed. I would highly recommend this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Absolutely worth the hype. INCREDIBLE.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The service from all staff was top notch. I loved the no shoes atmosphere and the bikes to get around the island. Our water villa was incredible.
Cons: Many of our meals were just average. Our dinners at Leaf and Longitude were tasty but the offerings at Zen and Chill were less memorable.
My husband and I spent four nights at the Six Senses after a week in India, and we had the most amazing stay. Our friends had recommended this hotel after their honeymoon earlier this year and it exceeded our expectations. As first timers to the Maldives we were not ready to commit to a 7-10 night trip but if I could do it over, we would have stayed there much longer! From the moment we arrived at Male Airport we were blown away by the service. Our incoming flight from India was delayed so we landed in a state of panic as there was only 30 minutes until our flight for Kadhdhoo departed. Once through customs we started looking around to see where domestic departures would be when we spotted a young man with a Six Senses sign. He was fully up to speed and ready for us so once we headed his way he grabbed my luggage and we started racing through the airport as he made a phone call. A few minutes later we arrived at the Closed Kadhdhoo check-in counter which apparently he had already notified. We gave them our passports, they quickly added bag tags and we were in line for security within minutes. We received the highest level of service from our first point of contact at Six Senses all the way through our return to Male Airport at the conclusion of our stay. There were so many things to love about the Six Senses but the big standouts for me were the water villa/outdoor shower, no shoes, breakfast buffet and the house reef where we saw sharks and an octopus and turtles. THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing & romantic honeymoon

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for our honeymoon and everything was top notch. The villa was spacious, comfortable, clean and fully stocked with everything we needed. Aside from the breathtaking location, the highlights of the hotel were the food (organic garden onsite where produce is grown), amenities (tons of water sports equipment at your disposal, amazing spa, gym, yoga classes, etc.) and service (friendly staff genuinely concerned with your enjoyment).
5 out of 5
by QUANH VINH

5+++++

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I'm a fan of Six Senses & Six senses Laamu surely did not disappoint us! Staffs are so kind and friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is paradise

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
It's paradise. Laamu is definitely one of the most beautiful places i've traveled in the world!! Love the peacefulness on the island, the turquoise sea, the friendly staff, the great food, the unique design and coziness of the suite, the white sand beaches and the beautiful snorkeling grounds that are just a minute's swim from your suite.... A truly unforgettable experience. Will definitely come back in future!
4 out of 5
by abdulaziz a from Khobar, saudi arabia

Chilaxing resort

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Beach is nice and clean perfect for snorkling. Its big resort with around 75 villas but never felt busy even with 90% full rate. Only issue i faced was food was ok but nothing special when compared to other maldiven resorts. Also food sometimes feels slow.
5 out of 5
by John from New York, NY

Heaven on Earth

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our honeymoon at Six Senses was dreamy! The staff was kind, the resort is gorgeous and they have thought of everything! Our villa was incredible, as was the entire resort! We slept so well there in a comfortable bed, loved showering outside (privately) over the water, adored the cute sinks that look like open suitcases. We love it is an eco-resort and pro-environment. They have bottles in each villa, the spa and restrooms they refill with bath and body products for you (no wasting plastic bottles). They also have a fully stocked bar in your villa with glasses, plates, silverware, an electric tea kettle, coffee maker and refrigerator. We loved biking around on our personalized bicycles, especially at night when the jungle was lit up with lights, and every meal was delicious. We had a particularly awesome dinner at Leaf (in the organic garden on the island). The house reef is great for snorkeling, but it's even better if you can take a day trip. We visited a local island, snorkeled in the open ocean (with rays and turtles!) and went to an incredible, amazing uninhabited island. My husband went diving, and we snorkeled on a day trip and also on the sand bank. I didn't know the ocean could be so many shades of blue, and have never seen such beautiful amazing coral and so many different fish. Just when you can't think it can't get any more beautiful, you go snorkeling and it is even more incredible. Every detail at the hotel is perfection: heaven on earth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimee Chan

Superb

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on HotelClub
The best resort I have ever been despite its cost. Our ocean view villa was fabulous with the best view of the ocean. The GEM system is interesting as you make all your plans and booking with only one point of contact in the hotel. Breakfast is fantastic with great variety to choose from. All restaurants are excellent! food is fresh and organic! Snorkeling and kayaking were our favorite activities. The staff is very friendly and helpful! If we ever go back to Maldives we will definitely choose Six Sense again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Paradise found

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms are fantastic. Peace and tranquility of the location.
Cons: We had issues with transfer onto and off the island - extremely disappointing given the cost. Included activities should be expanded.
Location: Snorkelling/diving, swimming and relaxation would be the highlights of this resort.
This is truly a wonderful location. Resort is only a few years old. Rooms are stunning. As we were on the jetty farthest front the main facilities, we rode everywhere on the bikes provided. The food was very good but reasonably expensive. Most activities are chargeable as well. To enjoy fully, you should prepare your budget to accommodate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by risentva

A true escape!

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Orbitz
While the location is further than some of the other resorts, the value for an over water villa, amenities and overall experience make this resort worth the extra speed boat ride. The staff is attentive and anticipates your needs which is a consistent theme thoughtful the property. It's all about the details and this place does laid back luxury superbly! Can't wait to come back and bring a group as well!