Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: clean,beautiful view
Location: snorkeling
food are nice, room are in good condition, ice cream are free, better stay at Jetty A
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Paradise found

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms are fantastic. Peace and tranquility of the location.
Cons: We had issues with transfer onto and off the island - extremely disappointing given the cost. Included activities should be expanded.
Location: Snorkelling/diving, swimming and relaxation would be the highlights of this resort.
This is truly a wonderful location. Resort is only a few years old. Rooms are stunning. As we were on the jetty farthest front the main facilities, we rode everywhere on the bikes provided. The food was very good but reasonably expensive. Most activities are chargeable as well. To enjoy fully, you should prepare your budget to accommodate.
5 out of 5
by Lienke from Zevenaar

Paradijs op aarde!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Alles! Ice en Chocolate Bar zijn een erg leuke aanvulling op alle luxe die dit resort biedt. Meer dan 40 verschillende, zelfgemaakte smaken ijs
Cons: Wij vonden het ZEN restaurant tegenvallen. Niet echt veel keuze en bediening had niet echt z'n dag toen wij er waren. Niet echt behulpzaam. Jammer
Location: Het hele eiland is het resort dus alles ademt vakantie. Leuke dolfijnenexcursie, verder heerlijk gesnorkeld en gerelaxt. Kruidentuin erg bijzonder!
Dit hotel ademt vakantie uit! Luxe vakantie welteverstaan. Alles is tot in de puntjes verzorgd en aan werkelijk alle details is gedacht. Wij hebben hier echt een droomvakantie beleefd. Wij zaten in een watervilla op Jetty C. Verste weg van alle andere voorzieningen, maar wat is ver... Het hele eiland is 700 meter lang en 200 meter breed en je krijgt fietsen bij je villa om overal makkelijk te kunnen komen. Maar ook lopend ben je er zo. Geweldig rif om te snorkelen, alsof je in een aquarium zwemt. Heerlijk eigen terras met ligbed en zitje bij je villa vanwaar je zo het water in springt. GEM's (Guest Entertainment Managers) zorgen ervoor dat alles goed geregeld is. Iedere villa krijgt z'n eigen GEM toegewezen bij aankomst, deze leidt je rond en voor vragen kun je hem of haar rechtstreeks bereiken vanuit je villa. Zodra je aankomt trek je je schoenen uit en rest van de vakantie breng je door op je blote voeten. Zeewater is niet kouder dan 28 graden dus heerlijk om in te zwemmen. Voor herhaling vatbaar. Wel prijzig, maar dan heb je ook wat. Wij vonden het absoluut het geld waard!
4 out of 5
by Kobo from 横浜

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Doha

Stunning hotel in the most amazing location

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The staff are so friendly, The food is good, breakfast was delicious every day!
Cons: The pillows were lumpy, they should have different ones. There should be no smoking in the restaurants. More effort for honeymoon couples
Location: The snorkeling is absolutley incredible, canoeing was good fun, also the catamaran is good to explore. Seeing the turtles and dolphins were amazing!
The only thing i would say is they need to make more effort for honeymoon couples, not much effort is really made, felt just like a normal holiday.
5 out of 5
by Kazuto from Singapore

水上コテージは場所が重要

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: インタネット環境が非常に良い。
水上コテージはJetty A,B,Cの三か所ありますが、おすすめはJetty AのSunset 側とJetty CのSunrise側です。 この二か所であれば水上コテージからすぐ近くの所に魚を見るポイントがあります。是非とも予約するときに水上コテージの場所の要望を出すことをお勧めします。
5 out of 5
by Matteo from Singapore

Sixth sense Lamauu

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Very pleasant hotel... A bit pricy especially because the transfer was not included in the price from internal flight to resort
5 out of 5
by Shun from Bay Area, CA, USA

Great hotel to every one

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Everything in the Island
Cons: If I had to pick would be the dinner buffet
Everyone I met, every staff person had a beautiful, friendly smile on their face. Everybody who works there is so wonderfully helpful with a smile For me, that made it hard to believe there really is such a place that's so Peaceful, so Relaxed, It made me feel that I was in heaven, it was so unreal. I don't know how else that I can explain how our trip made my wife and me feel? Speechless. Looking forward to going back next year. It was worth all 30 hours to get there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Great hotel for couples

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: privacy + no cars (only bicycles for transportation on the island) + GREAT STAFF!!
Cons: the food is less than a 5 star and too expensive
Location: long trip to reach the place
Great hotel for couples, great for hideaway and relaxation, my advice is to stay no more than 4 nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once in a lifetime experience

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Nice resort, nice people, nice room and facilities. Will think of visiting again soon.