Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Koselig sted med atmosfære.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: atmosfære. renhet. layed-back.
Cons: holdning i restauranten!
Location: Ligger en husrekke fra sjøen, men kort ned på "bikini-beach". Vannsport er tingen. Svømming, snorkling, dykking og andre vann-aktiviteter.
Svært hyggelig mottakelse av folk i resepsjon og drift. Mer reservert i restauranten, og dette opplevdes som stadig verre i løpet av oppholdet. Siste morgenen var direkte lite hyggelig. Forvirrende opplevelse da vi forsøkte å være forekommende og hyggelige hele veien. Vi gjorde muligens en feil, vi tipset ikke i løpet av tiden vi spiste der, da alle regningene ble kontert på rommet. I stedet gav vi en større sum siste morgen, men hadde sjekket med hotell-driver at dette var en akseptabel måte å gjøre dette på. Fremsto også som fornuftig da det ikke var mulig å ta ut kontanter på øyen. Ellers, rent og skikkelig. Svært god "feel". Hjelpsomt personale (utenom restauranten), kunnskapsrik hotell-driver som fikset alt vi ønsket å gjøre på en bra måte.
5 out of 5
by Adnan from Qatar

Good value for money

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Close to beach
4 out of 5
by Sui Kam from Hong Kong

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Small inn but all staff & boss are very nice. We stay there for 4 nights and joined 4 days excursions with a nice price. Especially one day we back from another Island but was raining in Maafushi Island, we were so glad to see two staff from Stingray Beach Inn brought with umbrellas and waiting us at the pier. With the warm umbrellas we had not got wet.
4 out of 5
by FRANCISCO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Afslappet og autentisk

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Fedt sted lidt tilbagetrukket fra stranden. Vi mødte et meget venlig personale og fik et fint familieværelse. Virkelig et anbefalelsesværdigt sted hvis man er til lokal turisme og med masser af stemning. Maafushi har kun en lille bikini strand, men den er god til små børn og der er også en lille smule koraller og fisk at se med snorkel fra stranden
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin from Seattle, WA

Great place for a relaxing end to our vacation

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owner of reared us as we arrived to the island, and explained the check in process and activities available thoroughly. The room was a great price and spacious. Everything was very clean and the restaurant is great. We especially enjoyed how there is dining and hammocks available in an open air sitting beneath the trees. It is a very short walk to the swimming beach.
5 out of 5
by IGOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Excellent value, good rooms and staff

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
A great local hotel for the price, the "western" beach really was just around the corner and the extra provided towels were just waiting to be used! Staff were organized and very helpful with everything from activities available each day to umbrellas when the rain came. Restaurant service could be improved, but the food itself was good and reasonably priced. The room and bathroom were clean upon arrival and kept that way during our stay, even with the abundance of nearby sand. And there's even a hot tub on the property...