Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent hotel with amazing service

Posted Jul 30, 2016
From getting picked up at the airport to checking out, we are satisfied with everything. The villa is well designed, service was great, and the food was incredible. Best food I ever had at any beach resort. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Truly exceptional resort

Posted Jun 17, 2016
This is a truly exceptional resort. The staff greets you by name and is attentive to your every need. Food at the restaurants is world class and very authentic. The reefs by the resort are spectacular. Loved it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeddah saudi arabia

Peaceful getaway.

Posted May 19, 2016
It was astonishing experience to enjoy this heavenly placed resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Made my honeymoon experience extraordinary

Posted May 4, 2016
The staff made sure that we had a great experience right from start including welcome cake, daily goodies etc. Having a personal butler was also something unique and ensured timely guidance and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

very beautiful island. a good place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
we had a wonderful time staying at the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A good place overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

This hotel is pure paradise!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: beautiful property. Well maintained. Awesome staff!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful location. Many excursions. But nothing to do on island except chill
From the moment you are greeted at the airport until the minute you fly back, the staff at the Taj handle your every need. The transfer from Male to the resort is a 25 min speedboat ride that in itself is beautiful . But nothing compares to the minute you step off that boat onto this tiny island. Every glance is a Instagram shot. The resort is beautiful. I stayed in an over the water villa that was amazing. The clarity of the water was as clear as a swimming pool and warm. Best ocean I have been in. There are sting rays and reef sharks but they don't bother you. I would highly recommend you taking the snorkeling excursion. You will see some amazing sea life. Food was good. Only two restaurants and be prepared to spend a lot on your meals. It's not cheap. The pool and main beach are also awesome. I have nothing negative to say and believe me I do a lot of traveling, and this is by far my best trip yet. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by WOO SUK from 대구

개미만 없었다면 최상

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
숙박은 전체적으로 만족스럽습니다.아쉬운점은 개미가 좀 많았습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Try getting a full board deal. Extras are expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach villa with full privacy.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I enjoyed my honeymoon so much. I had privacy in my beach villa and my wife was able to remove her hijab n enjoy the luxury of private pool and all other activities that only this resort gave that much of freedom n privacy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from copenhagen

Paradice with the friendliest staff

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Super location and top service from The friendliest Staff. A true paradise.