Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Maldives Resort

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, the free wifi and the food.
Cons: There are buggys/golf carts used to move guests, luggage, and other hotel supplies make it a bit stressful to walk on the only road on the island.
Went to the Taj Exotica for my honeymoon. It was a fantastic experience. We went late in August so there was some rain, when it wasn't raining the resort is close to what I imagine heaven would be like. The waters are clear, the beaches white and clean, and the service, rooms, and amenities are luxurious. The staff was all very curtious even if there was a little difficulty understanding some of each others accents.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience for honemooners

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very nice resort, we enjoyed staying in the premium villa, the best thing about it is the high level of privacy.. friendly and helpful staff, good facilities and the food is very delecious. Also the Private lunch experience was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing rooms! Right in the beach.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff was incredible and the stay is one we'll always remember. Would love to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent hotel with amazing service

Posted Jul 30, 2016
From getting picked up at the airport to checking out, we are satisfied with everything. The villa is well designed, service was great, and the food was incredible. Best food I ever had at any beach resort. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, nice place for vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Good experience with Taj exotica. Staffs are friendly. They have a birthday welcome cake in the room upon the check in which was really impressive. A little trouble of the charged on the transportation. My room rate had inclueded round trip transportation between airport to hotel, but the hotel mistook and charged me again, but after explained to staff, they waived it out for me. Overall the hotel are perfect vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Truly exceptional resort

Posted Jun 17, 2016
This is a truly exceptional resort. The staff greets you by name and is attentive to your every need. Food at the restaurants is world class and very authentic. The reefs by the resort are spectacular. Loved it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeddah saudi arabia

Peaceful getaway.

Posted May 19, 2016
It was astonishing experience to enjoy this heavenly placed resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Made my honeymoon experience extraordinary

Posted May 4, 2016
The staff made sure that we had a great experience right from start including welcome cake, daily goodies etc. Having a personal butler was also something unique and ensured timely guidance and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

very beautiful island. a good place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
we had a wonderful time staying at the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A good place overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

This hotel is pure paradise!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: beautiful property. Well maintained. Awesome staff!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful location. Many excursions. But nothing to do on island except chill
From the moment you are greeted at the airport until the minute you fly back, the staff at the Taj handle your every need. The transfer from Male to the resort is a 25 min speedboat ride that in itself is beautiful . But nothing compares to the minute you step off that boat onto this tiny island. Every glance is a Instagram shot. The resort is beautiful. I stayed in an over the water villa that was amazing. The clarity of the water was as clear as a swimming pool and warm. Best ocean I have been in. There are sting rays and reef sharks but they don't bother you. I would highly recommend you taking the snorkeling excursion. You will see some amazing sea life. Food was good. Only two restaurants and be prepared to spend a lot on your meals. It's not cheap. The pool and main beach are also awesome. I have nothing negative to say and believe me I do a lot of traveling, and this is by far my best trip yet. Can't wait to go back!