Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One word - Rats

Posted May 17, 2017
I would not recommend anyone to stay here. My friend and myself stayed here for a night before an early flight the next morning. At a first glance the room seemed ok. It seemed to have been recently refurbished. We both had a shower and settled in to watch tv. After a short while I heard a scratching sound above us. This increasing got worse followed by squeaking. We tried to phone reception, then realized the phone cable had been chewed through and wasn't connected to the wall. After going to reception to complain that we thought there were rats, we were told someone would come up to the room. 30 mins later, still no sign. At this point we had to vacate the room as we saw a rat running around the room (as you can imagine we panicked). We then Went back to reception shoeless as I wasn't hanging about to try and grab mine with rodents running around the room. Someone from reception went into the room while we watched from the door. He then proceeded to remove one of his shoes and moved some of the furniture. After a smack with his shoe he killed the rat, picked it up by the tail, didn't utter a word and left the room. We stood there in complete disbelief! We were then ignored and had to go back to reception to ask to be moved rooms as there were still rats running around! I'm still in shock. It wasn't an expensive hotel, we weren't expecting much, but we didn't expect rats in the room, rude staff or poor sanitation. Would not return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expect the unexpected.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: By the beach. Nice breakfast. Clean.
Cons: They need to improve on IT. At 3pm the room is not done. Clean rooms for guests first. Issue official receipts.
Location: Walking distance to Hulhumale ferry terminal or take N1 or N2 bus. Many eateries and groceries around.
Double bed means there will be 2 guests. Taxi fare will be doubled and counted with return fare. From 4usd offerred it will end up to 12-16usd. You shared the taxi with 3 others but all of you will be charged separately. Please use the bus for 20 Rufiyah or 2usd. My free breakfast was not offered on the first day. They return my money after showing the itinerary. The next day the same thing happened again, room only, no breakfast. I complained to the manager and it was corrected. The third morning it happened again. They are really insulting your intelligence. For 3 days the tv channels broke down. The room is not sound proof. The hot water does not last.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good place to stay for one night...

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good place to stay for one night. We stayed here then fight before flying to our resort. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and spacious. The included breakfast was a bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing much to like about this hotel.
Cons: Service has to be significantly improved. There is currently no customer focus at this hotel. It is running solely for making money.
Location: Location is okay. There are local restaurants close by. Beach is close by, but none of the room offer a decent beach view.
This is a guesthouse hotel in Huhumale. The room smelled of smoke and the bell boy who showed my room flatly denied that it smelt of smoke. The sink was leaking and the water drained onto the bathroom floor. Worst of all, the air-conditioner started to overflow with water dripping into the room at 1:30 am. Tried calling the reception to report, but the phone was dead. Looked like they switched off the EPABX electricity and went to sleep. Had a terrible night without A/c. Reported all this to the reception next morning. Came back to the hotel after the diving trip, only to be told by the Hotel owner Nasser that I had physically damaged the A/c. This took me by a rude shock. I had an argument with him that how I can physically damage the A/c which was hung at ceiling level. He threatened me to make me pay for the physical damage. At the end of the argument, he said that if I wished I can check out of the hotel and that he will refund me money for the to come 2 nights stay. I was shocked by this suggestion. I was being thrown out of the hotel despite making 100% payment for my 3 night stay. Finally the owner Nasser agreed to transfer me to another room. The kitchen in the room was not to be used, despite being shown in the photo of the booking website. The internet connection too was patchy with the reception handing out expired code(s) and a working code had to be arrived by trial and error. The breakfast was below average. The overall service was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
kind of weird. They put us in a hotel down the street that had rusty bathroom fixtures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel for transit

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quite good, staff are very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nothing like pictures

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Wotif
Location: 10min walk from local airport shuttle bus, 15 mins from small amount of local markets with the basics & 20mins from ferry to Male.
Expensive, breakfast is very stingy, no rooms have ocean views as they're back from the beach & other hotels block full view, rooms are outdated & nothing like pictures. Everything except the lounge is really old. Shower door doesn't open properly & alternates from hot & cold constantly. Staff are friendly, welcoming & helpful. We had issues with paying for 3, but the room not providing for 3 & our bed was wet from an open window. Staff went out of their way to fix it. Upon paying for our room we asked to discount the child rate due to what occurred. They did without questions & offered a free shuttle to the airport. Ok if you're a backpacker type standard, but for the $ we expected way more & like the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
After check in, they just sent us to another hotel, and we did not even have a chance to look at its rooms.
3 out of 5
by Chai from Singapore

room to improve

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel are New/Newly renovated, clean, disappointed for me to choose Ocean View (building construction view), The hotel is new, Aircon looks new but not cold only blow air...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Basic Hotel Near the Airport

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean basic hotel for one night stay before our domestic sea plane flight to our Gangehi Island Resort. Breakfast not so good and needs improvement. Staff freindly.