Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Velassaru - a quick 20 minute speedboat

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: We were on the west side of the island - but unfortunately we did not get to see a good sunset - as it was cloudy most of the days.
Cons: The price of the restaurants seemed expensive, but then we realized that the price included all taxes and gratuities.
Location: Alot of water sports but everything is an additional charge. We were not able to take advantage of the free snorkelling trips as our days did not work
From the moment we arrived at Male, there was someone to meet us and guide us to the speedboat Upon arrival at the resort it was even more beautiful than the pictures. Magical. Beautiful beach villa - and the most relaxing time we have ever experienced. The buffet breakfast always had a good spread. Nice choice of restaurants and all the meals were very good. Staff were welcoming, but not in your space which we liked. Would definitely recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Beautiful hotel with full facilities

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Perfect perfect perfect ! Would recommend to any one !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

perfect one week get away

Posted Nov 14, 2016
we arrived at a rainy windy day, luckily it was just a short boat ride, from next day onwards everything was beautiful starting from the breakfast buffet until taking the boat back to the airport where we were for minutes accompanied by about 20 dolphins... the resort has good restaurants personally we didn't like the buffet restaurant and the teppanyaki was more a preparing the food in front of you and not what we expected a sequence of dishes as we know it. The gym is well equipped and snorkeling was excellent, we had a water villa and the access was easy and simple and the gear was provided. We would also recommend the snorkeling trip, we saw turtles, moraines, lobsters and sting rays among hundreds of fish. we saw a small black dip shark from the balcony of our villa. On the last night we visited the spa, the surroundings and the massage are perfect and contributed nicely to the final night of a wonderful and relaxing week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A pleasant stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: It is surrounded by the ocean and it is nice for snorkelling, especially for beginners because there is a lot of fishes appearing in shallow waters
1. Nice view and a very private resort 2. Brilliant hotel staffs and they responded to your requests swiftly 3. The restaurants are bravo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Amazing experience, activities are reasonably priced, staff was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Best hotel ever!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect! And what I liked the most is the water bungalow with pool and the sharks around the island!
Location: Location is very good because it's 25 minutes in boat from the airport!
This hotel is amazing! The beaches, the sea around, the animals: little sharks all around! Everything is beautiful here. If you have the chance try to stay at least one night at the water bungalow with pool, it's the most amazing room I've ever been!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The Resort Was Brilliant!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything - clean, everything so close by - the food was great as well.
Cons: Nothing!!
Valassaru was beautiful, surpassed only by the lovely, friendly staff who were all so eager to please and made you feel very welcome - nothing was a problem! Id go back there in a heartbeat not only for the magic surroundings of the resort, beaches and coral reefs etc but just to get looked after at a level I've not experienced before from their lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Best resort ever!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
So this has to be the best resort I've ever been . My husband and I came here for our honeymoon in August and I couldn't wait to check out and rate the hotel which I'm currently doing at the airport lol. Everything was just perfect !!! From the food , room , staff , ambiance , drinks and everything you could possible want from the Maldives.The staff were exceptional , everyone was so warm and professional even down to the cleaners. We seriously had no complains, not one !!!. I highly recommend this place to everyone looking for an island to stay in the Maldives . Another good thing is that it's so close to the airport to u don't have to worry about checking out of your hotel room 5 hours or more earlier just to make it to the airport . Margie the Resort manager is awesome !!!! Overall , this is the place to be ..thank me later lol. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great hotel and amazing staff and the closeness to the airport makes a big difference. Amazing value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Surely a piece of PARADISE!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Anything and everything was more than perfect. The Staff, Villa, beach, cleanliness, friendliness, musicians, bands and what a truly 5* buffet.
Cons: Prices of water sports can be reconsidered!
Location: An true escape from world and perfect location of beach nothing to do nearby but everything imaginably available at the Island.
You would feel like truly a VIP guest. You'd treated like prince.