Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Perfect resort , love it

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Amazing experience overall. Friendly and tentative staff, fun activities, beautiful island, only 25 minutes flight from Male. Great breakfast, nice gym. Four different restaurants with different themes. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Rima

Convenient and clean hotel , tasty food !

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing ! Relaxing with an outstanding staff ! Best chef at fish restaurant and best GM very welcoming :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous resort in Maldives

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great room with pool and jacuzzi, i love the fire restaurant best bbq , and they got a really nice shisha
5 out of 5
by Moza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Salah from Dubai

wow for diving

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by Chi Kin from Hong Kong

Will definitely come back again!!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at W for a week during our honeymoon and it was perfect, in terms of the room and service. Nothing much to complain and will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Man Kit from Hong Kong

Good services

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room is clean, good service, the location is not convenient for night flight arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Poor service and arrangements. Not worth it

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Cons: service, staff training
I just came back from W Maldives this morning with my sister. it was a girls getaway of 3 nights in Ocean Oasis and we were totally feeling disappointed on W on their poor service and arrangements. We won't come back again and only would recommend others to try other hotels like Four Seasons that always provides top- notch service. Poor Seaplane arrangement: We got night flights and we had to stayed at Male for 1 night. We have been emailing W our flights details 2 weeks ahead and try to have them arrange early check in for us and notify us our seaplane schedule. However, W retreat only told us they wouldn't know the seaplane schedule till 1day before our check- in day. We sent another email right before we got on the plane to ask them to notify our seaplane departure time to the hotel we staying at Male, and they didn't. When we check in at Hulhule Island Hotel, the hotel staff there helped us to check with W retreat by a call and finally know our early morning seaplane departure time. Upon arrival: when we arrived W around 9 nish, there was a nice Korean lady showing us around. we won't remember staff's name since they don't have name tag on. We decided to try Away Spa, it was nice but not cheap just like everything else in this hotel, $522 for two. However, the spa has poor privacy since they only have open shower on the deck and there were two persons snorkeling in front of our spa villa. The sweet spots are kind of a joke while ice creams melted quickly and I threw aw