Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2019
Loved the roof top pool. Great location close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Rahim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Jen Malé Maldives, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us, and wish to welcome you back. Best Regards, RahimFlynn General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Rahim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Jen Malé Maldives, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us, and wish to welcome you back. Best Regards, RahimFlynn General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 16, 2019
Location is good, 2 minutes from the pier/shore connecting the airport and the hotel, and there is a van taking you from the shore to the hotel in 1 minute. The property is old, smell of an old hotel. Cleanliness is mere acceptable. Towels are not crispy clean. Room size is alright. Buffet breakfast is reasonable. Staff is helpful, my connection to and from airport is well-organised. They even liaised with my next resort for departure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2019 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2019 by Rahim Flynn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to welcome you back. Best Regards, Rahim Flynn, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2019 by Rahim Flynn, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your ratings with us. Could you please give me more feedback by dropping us an email so that I may further look into the matter. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Rahim Flynn/General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2019
pick up at the airport to the hotel with speedboat and transfer back to Airport by speedboat
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2019 by Rahim Flynn, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Rahim Flynn/General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2019
Breakfast was good. Also the service too and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2019 by Rahim Flynn, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous , We are glad to know that the service provided by my friendly colleagues was well-received! It is great to know that the breakfast spread was well-loved by you, which will certainly motivate our colleagues. My team and I would love to welcome you back. Sincerely, Rahim Flynn/General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2019
Excellent location and wide room. High quality service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2019 by Rahim Flynn, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and for the giving us an excellent score. Overall, I am so glad that we have met with expectation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for yet another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Rahim Flynn/General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An island of calm

Posted Apr 1, 2019 on Hotels
This hotel, the best on the island of Male, was an oasis of calm on an island of noise, 1000s of motor scooters, traffic congestion, and general calamity. The rooms were cool, clean, and with comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2019 by Rahim Flynn, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for the review and sharing your stay experience. We appreciate the constructive feedback and sincerely hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay and experience the service that you have come to expect of us. Sincerely, Rahim Flynn/General Manager