Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m.u.

Good budget...hotel... Room cleaning needed

Posted May 3, 2017
Rooms to be cleaned every other day n towel to be changed every other day...which hotel did not do Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Hoai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ok. But the bed is very hard
3 out of 5
by Aislinn

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located to ferry from the airport. They let me check in early and were very friendly. Room was clean. Lacked a top sheet. No hot water. A fine place to overnight.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from San Francisco

Good for stopover to the Maldive resorts

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was exactly what we required. A budget stop over hotel close to the airport ferry. The room was adequate, clean and reasonably comfortable although it did smell somewaht musty. Still we were only there for 6 hours before catching a plane to the islands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rishi from Sri Lanka

Close to male city

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfast only
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ok because male is a small island
Hotel is near to the male city, however I asked from the staff to arrange a late check out for me because I came to the hotel 2am ,and same day 12 noon is my check out but I asked extra one hour but staff said that u must pay half of the room rate for that hour , I think that is not fare !
3 out of 5
by DC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JR

Trip to Resort

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
I used Kaani as a stopover to my resort vacation. I arived at 11pm and had a 6am seaplane flight. The hotel was perfect for this occasion. I would not recommend for long stays. The hotel was very clean, but no phone, internet, food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Cheap and near ferry

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Near ferry to airport just 5 mins walk. Room was ok dont expect much if just sleep and leave in the morning.