Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta.

Good Price-Alarm clock included

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Overall old hotel. Small rooms, wifi was horrible-Constantly disconnecting. Naval academy across the street woke me up with trumpets and drums every morning bright and early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by judith, Hotel Management
sorry because of the Hotel isn?t agree for you. We hope you return with us, and you see another rooms, no noisy and bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

No ocean view

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
View of the ocean wasn't very visable from room. Very misleading. Rooftop had a better view. Location not so great but service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Judith, Hotel Management
We hope you can back again and we can give you a room on the 5th flor, these has better view.. Thanks for answer.
5 out of 5
by DOUGLAS from houston texas

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
awesome so cleaned nice peace place awesome people good food and nice location nears the beach. .thanks ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by mario from Atlanta

Veracruz sandy bed

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
The original rm we reserved was awful,one of the beds had sand the sheets looked old and worn. Musty interior room, dead roach in shower. Complained to front desk and they gave us a bigger rm, with great view. Online pics very deceiving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

language

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: comfort
Cons: lack of needs being understood
Location: very poor - no street signs
Would be nice to have at least one person speak english at least a little so that my little spanish and their little english would have accomplished better communication
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La Quinta CA USA

Can't wait to go back, always so short time to enjoy so many

Posted Apr 14, 2011
Awesome time with my husband and teens. the surroundings and the atraction areas were wonderful. I fully recomend the hotel to enjoy your stay in Veracruz Mexico.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hairy carpet

Posted Jan 12, 2011 on Hotels
For the price in this hotel I didn't expect super luxury installations and service, but definitly it is a must expect a clean room. I dopped a cold bottle of soda on the carpet when i picked it up, it was so discasting, the bottle was cover with hair, so, i took a better look of the carpet, it was so filthy hair all over, I couldn't walk bare foot., I can not recommend this hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, Texas

Veracruz , a fun place to visit

Posted Jul 7, 2010
We had great time at the hotel and the staff was friendly and we loved the great seafood, music, and walks along the "malecon" at night. Veracruz was awsome!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Howard Johnson Veracruz

Posted Jun 26, 2010 on Hotels
Really inexpensive to stay. Hotel was across the street from the Gulf and down the street from the Aquarium and Wax Museum. The restaurant downstairs is open 24/7 and the breakfast buffet was terrific and economical. The service was incredible. I believe I got more than my money's worth at this place. The next time I go to Veracruz, I will stay here.