Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by D Patton from Atlanta

Lovely location, attentive service

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived after a long day of driving, and we much appreciated the hot tea offered us by the proprietor. We stayed for dinner, which we very much enjoyed, and took advantage of the wonderful breakfast, as well. Our room was very spacious and convenient for my mother who has trouble with stairs, as it was on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly owners.
Cons: Use of owner's private pool!
Location: Great 10km walk to Mirepoix through the fields. (Part of the GR7).
My fiance and I stayed here for one night as we travelled westward through the south of France. The room was comfortable with an incredible view of the Pyrenees, we really enjoyed dinner and the owners were very welcoming. Great base for Carcassonne, Mirepoix etc. Would definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Lars L. Møller from Denmark

Nature

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Located deep in the countryside and is therefore primarily for those who themselves seek out this specific hotel (is not a place where many come by and is barely visible from the public roads). But it is definitely a local gem in an area with lot of tranquility and a fantastic nature - a place where nature lovers want to stay a day longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views, good food.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Nice view of mountains. Good food in restraunt. Owner originally from England, so no language problems
4 out of 5
by Ian from Leicester from Leicester

Good choice for stopover

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
We chose the Auberge for its location on route to Spain. excellent choice , not so far from Mirepoix. We ate in and found the food to be excellent. Despite being full the place was not noisy, we both slept well. wifi worked. We can recommend this place, excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Repos +nourriture

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Endroit très calme et isolé Très bien pour se reposer Bon restaurant
5 out of 5
by didier from St pey de castets

N'hésitez pas allez-y

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
C'est Auberge un rase campagne nous apporte un excellent rapport qualité prix
5 out of 5
by Niklas from Waterloo (BELGIQUE) - Hasslö (SVERIGE)

Ett härligt Auberge i sydfrankrike

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Det är ett härligt Auberge i södra frankrike, med en enstående utsikt över Pyreneerna. Det var ett mycket trevligt engelskt par, Rachel & Alex, som hade flyttat dit från UK och tagit över Auberget. Vi stannade två nätter, samt köpte en god "utflyttskorg" av värdparet för vår "utflykt" under mellandagen.
5 out of 5
by PIERRE from FIGEAC 46100

trés satisfaits

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
nous n'avons mangé qu'au petit déjeuner et le soir.Dans la journée nous nous trouvions en visite. Pour nous le séjour a été parfait ;nous sommes enchantés et prêts à revenir si l'occasion se présente.Nous n'hésiterons pas à le recommander à d'autres personnes
3 out of 5
by Thierry from Marseille

Sympathique

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Halte a cet hotel pour un retour en deux étapes Endroit sympathique au bord d un étang et une superbe vu sur les Pyrénées Établissement qui aurait besoin d un coup de fraîcheur et de jeune mais je pense que c est l objectif des nouveaux propriétaires Mais cet endroit et quand même bien tenu