Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braunschweig

Toller Urlaub in klasse Appartement

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Wir haben in den Happy Cretan Suites unsere einwöchigen Flitterwochen verbracht und waren sowohl mit dem Service, der herausragend war, als auch mit dem Zimmer und der Sauberkeit sehr zufrieden! Jeder Wunsch wurde vom Personal von den Augen abgelesen - klasse! Gerne kommen wir wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Elegante, romantico e raffinato

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Ambiente, pulizia, vista, camera
Cons: cucina, varietà qualità
Location: belle spiagge nei dintorni (agia pelagia) e comodo raggiungere le altre mete
Pro: piccolo hotel a gestione familiare, buona posizione per girare l'isola e bellissima vista in quanti si trova su una collina a picco sul mare. La camera con jacuzzi vista mare è top, così come la cena intorno alla piscina. Dettagli eleganti nell'arredamento di design e ambiente confortevole. Silenzioso e ventilato. Adatto per coppie con macchina a noleggio, no famiglie. Contro: la mezza pensione non comprende le bevande e i piatti sono molto semplici e "casalinghi", limitati nella scelta (scelta tra due antipasti e due secondi). Cucina un pò basica, poca varietà. Il menu à la carte è caro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A lovely gem of a hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had the most wonderful stay in this lovely intimate hotel nestled on the Cretan northern coast. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the room comfortable with all amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles wie erwünscht.

Posted May 18, 2016
Es war ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Besonders das Personal ist erwähnenswert! Super liebe, aufmerksame Leute. Nächstes Jahr wieder.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel avec de belles parties communes seulement ;

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: L’amabilité du personnel et le PDJ
Cons: Les chambres/suites à refaire
Nous avons réservé une suite mais nous cela n'avait pas grand chose d'une suite ; Si ce n'est d'avoir une chambre à part. De plus la chambre était très-très petite et équipée très sommairement (et le couvre lit complètement usé/limé) et la SDB bof bof bof..... propreté à revoir. Par contre les parties communes ont dues être refaites dernièrement et le personnel est très sympathique. Le PDJ est très copieux et bon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Königswinter

Fabulous views

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Fantastic setting, friendly but unobtrusive staff, great breakfasts.
Cons: The gym - some equipment needs updating/upgrading. Nespresso machines in room but only 3 coffee pods provided for the duration of our stay.
Location: The hotel is on a hillside, about 5 - 10 minute drive from Agia Pelagia. In our opinion you really do need a car. Heraklion is about 25km away.
We just returned from a lovely week staying here. The hotel had only just opened for the season so a few things were still being readied when we arrived but nothing too major. Our room was an upstairs room with a sea view and what a view! In fact there's nowhere at this hotel that doesn't have a spectacular view. Trust the photos from the hotel's website - the setting is as good as it looks! On our first morning we went down to breakfast where we were offered eggs in a number of ways. We chose our eggs and then a huge banquet of additional things arrived on our table - fruit, yoghurt, bread, toast, tomato cucumber and feta, preserves, orange juice, croissants, cheese pies - and then our eggs!! Its fair to say we over-ate most days. I'm assuming that as the hotel gets busier it will revert to a buffet style but I have to say this was a treat. Aspa always went to great lengths to make sure you had everything you wanted and there was usually something different to try each day. Our room was clean and maintained very well during our stay and the staff were very quiet and unobtrusive. The pool area is well maintained and due to the quietness of the hotel we had no problems getting beds, however I can see that this might be an issue when the hotel is fully occupied. The gym was slightly disappointing as some of the equipment seemed past its best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely small apart hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great value. End of season but staff were still cheerful and place was spotless. Gorgeous pool area and amazing panoramic sea view.
4 out of 5
by poul from Silkeborg

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel, med super service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely friendly staff, beautiful hotel & room. The shower was only hot in the evenings unfortunately. And you need a car to get around as it's quite a trek to the nearest decent beach and taxis are quite expensive. I'd say don't go half board if you're even slightly fussy with food as there isn't much choice. Nice quiet area, not much night life at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel auf Berg

Posted May 28, 2015
Das Hotel liegt recht einsam oben am Berg und ist daher in einer sehr ruhigen Lage. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön mit 2 Balkonen oder Terrasse. Die Leute dort ( besonders Aspa und Dimitri ) sind sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Der Pool ist leider nicht reines Süßwasser aber groß und das Wasser war angenehm. Die Liegen am Pool ein Traum. Alles dort war für einen erholsamen Urlaub fantastisch, außer leider das Bett. Vielleicht bin ich empfindlich, aber ich fand es sehr hart.