Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was overall very fine. I was though surprise that I had to pay for security box.Pay for matress each day and there were not enough solarium for all guests as this is a 4 star hotel. There should also be specific area for the people/guests taht smoke as they were smoking everywere at the bar at the pool!!! The food was good but the were so much noice at the restaurant it would have been much nicer if it could be more quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from hampshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Facilities and location.
Location: Lots to do nearby,main train station, beach, shops and restaurants.
Me and my daughter stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time from the moment we checked in. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent and the hotel was very clean. A good choice of food available at breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from London, UK

Lovely hotel for families and couples

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: Marketed as two hotels 3 and 4 star but in fact one hotel.
Location: Quiet street
This is a 3 star and 4 star hotel. There is two separate buildings. Guests should check the rates as the same food and all facilities are available to both; although worth paying extra for the four star. Food is very good, lots of choice. The staff are lovely and helpful. It is located a few mins walk from main street so is quiet at night. Would recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from London, UK

Good but not 4-stars

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Good food and a nice balcony off the room
Cons: Hidden charges, faulty equipment/facilities
Location: Set 200m back from the main strip ensures a slightly more peaceful environment, though it is only 5mins walk to restaurants and the beach.
The Hotel Luna Club (4-star) and Hotel Luna Park (3-star) are opposite wings of the same complex with shared facilities, so the pool is extremely busy and geting a sun lounger after 8am is unlikely/impossible! The buffet is therefore also very busy, although the standard of food was good and there was a wide choice. The gym is small and most of the equipment is broken, although there are bicycles available which you can take out for the day. However, we would not rate Hotel Luna Club as 4-stars (more like 3-stars), given that we had to pay extra for a kettle in the room, and also a cot, despite specifying that we were travelling with an infant in the booking. In a true 4-star hotel, I would not expect any additional charges for using these items. At the least, these extra charges should have been highlighted in advance. Finally, the air conditioning in our room did not work properly throughout the stay, though we may have been unlucky, and as the hotel was at full capacity, we coud not change rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anonymous

Very relaxing, friendly place

Posted Sep 3, 2008 on Orbitz
Room was nice, pool great, all in all a fine place to stay, good value, but some qualifications. 1-no wireless/dsl....I work a lot and it was a pain not having easy access 2 as a resort hotel, it gets a bit noisy at night. On the other hand, very friendly staff, and for only 17 E, lunch and dinner and all drinks, while food not quite up to el bulli, it was decent for the money and as good as the local scene. If wireless not important to you, go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Kinderfreundlich aber auch für ältere Menschen sehr ansprechend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Отель для пенсионеров.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Отель для пенсионеров, причём они как будто с цепи сорвались на завтраке и на ужине. Для них не существует порядка очереди. Короче дом пристарелых, хотя можно уточнить, что это город пристарелых. Кухня ужасная, я пожалел, что оплатил завтрак и ужин. Отель чистый, номер просторный, удобная и большая кровать. Персонал говорит на английском и даже на русском. Цена на парковку в выходные выше в два раза, за два дня заплатил 30 евро, вместо 16, которые в прайсе. Плюс берут налог по 1 евро за ночь с человека, так принято в Каталонии.
4 out of 5
by Christophe

C est très bien , je conseille !

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour de 7 nuits en pension complète en juillet 2016 Situation : à 300 m environ du front de mer : L hôtel reste proche de la plage en évitant le bruit et les contraintes (foule, musique , circulation , ...)du front de mer . Accueil : impeccable: explications en français de L hôtel et conseils de visites aux alentours . Chambre quadruple : ok pour le lit double des parents . Quant aux lits superposés pour enfants : un peu obsolètes : lit métallique branlant style armée :-) Matelas à ressort sans confort Salle bains : nickel . Le ménage est parfait . Piscine et parties communes : très agréables et très propres . Restaurant : le cadre ( en sous sol ) n est pas agréable : pas ou peu de lumière naturelle. Les buffets sont globalement d assez bonnes qualités . Il manque néanmoins une petite touche ... Prévoir 1,9 euro pour une bouteille d eau (minérale très dure )de 50cl ... A moins de prendre le all in : choix que je n ai pas fait car le all in est très cher pour ce que c est ... . Le parking : en face : prévoir 8 euro par jour mais c est pratique . L aspect mesquin : les matelas pour les transat sont facturés 1 euro par jour : c est limite limite pour un sejour a 235 euro par jour dans un 4*s. Mais en calculant , cela doit financer le salaire du maître nageur ? En conclusion : je recommande cet hotel : c est vraiment bien et le personnel est très gentil . Le négatif se résume juste à des détails mineurs !
2 out of 5
by Rasmus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels