Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent hotel we loved it!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
From reading reviews, meeting some very happy previous stayers on our flight out our expectations were high. Panos & his team did not disappoint us. After a poor transfer (not related to the hotel) we arrived very late, hours later thn anticipated. The owner & his staff we still waiting to greet us at the top of the road. We were warmly welcomed, hurried to our rooms with a quick explanation of where everything was, and then left to sleep with a considerate late morning check-in scheduled the next day. We could not have been better looked after. At check-in we were welcomed into the family. were given welcome drinks, a room upgrade. We booked on their BBQ evening for a resonance sum which gave you free in room wifi for the week, a t-shirt, and a fab night of fantastic food & Cretan/Greek dancing. It was a great night. Throughout the stay the staff & family made you so welcome. Always stopping for a chat & checking you were ok. This was all staff - the chatming sexy Panos the owner, his beautiful wife Joanna &;their lovely children, the ever helpful Michael on reception, Michael the wonderful night guard, the two chatty & smiley Maria's on the bar, the tour rep, and the friendly cleaners. Nothing was too much trouble. Lots of people there had been before &;would come again. Everyone in Malia knew Panos & he was held in high regard. We haf a great time We very much anticipate returning, and will be keeping in touch. We very much hope that Panos &;Joanne will visit us in the UK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebabon

best hotel ever

Posted Aug 22, 2017
best hotel ever . great staff ,great food, clean rooms ,great service . panos the owner is the best , he bought a cake and did a celebration for our friend's birthday when we were there. it feels like home , panos and micheal will do all their best for your happiness.
5 out of 5
by Thomas Georgiou from London

What a good choice for Malia!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I wanted to get somewhere that wasn't too close to the strip but also wasn't too far. Aegean Sky was the perfect distance, very short walk from everything but far enough away to get some good sleep (should you want to) Panos and his entire family were amazing and hospitable, they treat you like a family member when you are there (and even when I no longer was staying there, I still popped in for a coffee) I recommend the pool view rooms as they have the best location and are closest to the pool (obviously) and the bar for food and drinks. I will be coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Great Hotel in Malia , Crete

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location! The family that own the hotel and their staff were absolutely lovely! They share Greek hospitality and a genuine interest in their guests . Would recommend to all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great vacation!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The owner, Pano's, his entire family and his long time manager, Kostas where absolutely phenomenal!! They take care of you immediately upon your arrival, treat you really like family your entire stay, and ensure you are satisfied for your entire stay. There was a mix up in our room booking and they immediately upgraded us to one of thier best rooms. When we departed, they played a goodbye song for us, as they do with all guest, and his entire family watched us drive away as if a family member was leaving. Some complain on here but they fail to realize that the mastery of customer service is becoming a lost art - this small family run hotel has mastered it!!! We easily could've stayed at a five star but have never received the attention to detail like at this place. We will be back!! From my family to you and your entire staff, THANK YOU for the wonderful memories!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in and out within 2hours it was dirty noisy and that was the afternoon,if you are over 20 don't bother with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

panos the greatest

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: not in my opinion
Location: well situated for nightlife if you want it or plenty of restaurants and bars,also historical sites
this hotel should not be missed,why because they go out of there way to make you feel part of their family from the moment you arrive to the time you leave its the best experience ever,they cater for everyone this wont be my last time of visiting this hotel as I am already looking forward to next year,the staff panos costas,joseph and panos"s wife what a lovely lady also all the rest of the family,they do a very good greek night with food and dancing,service beyond excellent ,its also not to close to the busy strip where all the young ones go but you do not get bothered by noise because its far enough away,the food is good and the drinks are very good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SEXY PANOS

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Amazing hospitality...didn't know what to do or where to start with our trip but the hotel manager and owner went above and beyond to accommodate us...best hotel in malia...you won't regret it...JUST BOOK IT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Panos and Costas make sure you have a truly enjoyable and memorable holiday, nothing is too much, you are 'one of the family". Take the time to speak to Mike the night security, I love him, he is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel warm crew makes ur stay wonderful

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Very good exp ...i will be back for sure ! Hotel manager is the best u can find in malia