Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor service

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel pool is beautiful and it's very close to the beach. However, we found the person at the reception desk a bit abrupt and rude on several occasions ( think it was Nick) which put us off hanging out in the hotel lobby or even using their restaurant because he was a waiter there aswell. Otherwise, it's a nice hotel overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The worst experience ever.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms size is pretty spacious, most of them with terraces. SPA facilities but every treatment must be booked at least day before.
Cons: When we arrived on first day our room was not available and we were sent to stay a night in villa 500meters away from hotel. Hotel manager promised that room will be ready by 9am and had upgraded us to Junior suite. Next morning room wasn't ready as promised. Without any apologies manager has sent us away to the town or somewhere and told that room will be ready by 12am; we have refused and insisted to give a room as soon as possible as we have had a bad night. Lastly we went away and back at 5pm. Finally room was ready. On a check in we requested to have late check out but lady at reception was very confused, first said I'll make a note, I'll ask for manager then asked us to send an email with enquiry etc. On a departure day early morning we informed reception again that will be leavening at 6pm and they asked to pay 50 euros, definitely we refused this and receptionist replied 'don't worry, we will sort out'. Lastly at check out they still wanted 30 euros for late check out then said will be enough 20 euros but due to all the troubles caused by them we have refused to pay any extra charges. Hotel announces that's its five star which is absolutely not true. Facilities, service, food are very below than 5 stars.
Location: In a middle of nowhere. Nothing to do if not having a vehicle.
4 out of 5
by sadhbh from Dublin

Quiet hotel amidst the madness!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for four nights. It is a lovely hotel right in Malia. Its very close to beach and far enough away from all the clubs that its quiet. The staff are all lovely and friendly. The pool area is amazing. Lovely and peaceful. My only negative is that when using the shower the water all spilled onto floor. But no major problem.
3 out of 5
by Maria from London

Good

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Good budget hotel. Quite nice pool area, but no internet in rooms. Close to the sea
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
My daughter and I had a wonderful 4 night break at this hotel. The staff could not do enough for us, the pool is just beautiful and the food excellent. Within easy walking distance of all Malia's nightlife, but quiet enough to relax in peace and quiet - perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Sehr liebevolle Gestatung des Hotels und der Zimmer, schöne Einrichtung, nette Atmosphäre, gutes Frühstück.
Cons: In meinem Zimmer hatte ich Schimmel am Badezimmerfenster/Dusche. Die Handtücher waren nicht immer ganz sauber bzw. rochen teilweise nach Zigarettenrauch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel w nieciekawym kurorcie

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel stojący na wysokim poziomie, wraz z ładnym zapleczem basenowym (leżaki, palmy, ...). Bardzo dobre sniadanie w przystępnej cenie (5euro). Minusem jednak jest położenie hotelu. Znajduję się on blisko plaży, lecz miasteczko Malia pozostawia wiele do życzenia. Kurort skierowany dla młodocianych imprezowiczów. Brak jakiegokolwiek greckiego klimatu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Москва

Оазис комфорта и спокойствия в шумной Малье

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Небольшой и уютный семейный отельчик с пальмами, лежаками и бассейном приятно расслабляет и позволяет забыть про шум и грохот кабаков, клубов и прочих "радостях" курортной Мальи и пьяно гомонящей молодежи. Хозяева стараются обеспечить максимальный комфорт, и это у них получается. Есть бесплатный вай-фай, канал Вести 24, удобная кровать и белье (меняют через три дня), выдают пляжные полотенца.На первом этаже номера с открытыми террасами размером побольше (мы там и жили в двух номерах 309 и 401), на втором - поменьше и с балконами. Завтраки за 5 евро и до 10 утра мы не брали. Замечательная мини-кухня выручала с едой. Нюансы: до пляжа надо идти 10-15 минут в зависимости от выбранного побережья. Зонты и лежаки за деньги. Пляжи песчаные, но волна есть. Уборка номеров идет своими силами и поверхностно. Меняют полотенца, застилают кровать, иногда дают наборы для душа. Хорошо слышно шумных соседей сбоку и сверху. Нам не везло с ними - спалось плохо. Плюс иногда слышен отдаленны гул дискотек с улицы Демократикос. В день отъезда дали бесплатно пробыть в номерах до часу дня. В целом, отличное размещение в шумном и молодежно-бестолковом месте Малья.