Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very clean and great location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful estate with olives trees surrounding Great view from restaurant Good family place to stay
5 out of 5
by Doug

Outstanding Property and Service

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was an amazing hotel. It was on a hill with plenty of space and a great view. Service was excellent and the food was excellent as well. I want to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
5 STAR Costumers hope to see you again all the best hotel matheo team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly family run hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My boyfriend and I recently stayed at hotel matheo for a week. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming! The hotel was busy but the pool and sunbeds were never over crowded. It had beautiful views of the ocean and it is just a short walk to the beach and shops. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!
5 out of 5
by ido

מלון מצוין, עיר מלהיבה

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
מלון מצויין מבחינת המיקום, המצב, השירות, האוכל, האווירה והכל. הוא לא מיועד למשפחות עם ילדים קטנים. האווירה שם היא בעיקר של זוגות, מבוגרים, בני נוער במשפחות וכיו"ב. נעים, שקט, כיף כמוקד נופש רגוע וכבסיס לטיולי כוכב בכל כרתים. מליה נחשבת למקום של צעירים והעיירה צבעונית וחייה בלילות. מומלץ לשכור רכב בכדי להתנייד לכל מקום מחוץ למלון, אחרת הליכה לא קצרה לכל מקום הכי קרוב. יש השכרה גם במלון עצמו. בקיצור, מומלץ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
5 STARS CUSTOMERS THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HOTEL MATHEO TEAM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Ruhige Lage mit schönem Meerblick. Es war Vorsaison, deshalb gab es keine anderen Gäste als uns - auch das Haupthaus war noch nicht geöffnet, so gab es Frühstück am Balkon - sehr gemütlich!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel empfehlenswert

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Suite
Wir waren in einer Superior Suite untergebracht. Wir waren mit dem Zimmer sehr zufrieden. Hotel-Angestellte (mehrsprachig: Deutsch, Englisch etc.) waren sehr nett und hiflsbereit. Essen war ok. Die Lage des Hotels ist ok, vom Trubel in Malia bekommt man nichts mit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in gute Lage

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Ruhe und sehr gute und freundliche Service
Location: Am Berghang gelegen mit kurtze Entfernung zum Ortskern aber ausreichend weg von Party-mile
Sehr schön. Wir waren anfang April, war noch sehr ruhig. Hotel hat sehr schöne Lage, ist weit entfernt von die Party-mile von Mali. Sehr sauber und ein super Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Haute-Savoie, France

Idéal pour tous

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: gentillesse personnel
Cons: Le petit déjeuner, mais nous étions "hors saison" début novembre
Location: très bien
Personnel très sympa. Chambre très propre voir Trop ! ménage tous les jours. Salle de bains top, seul le lit à ressort en 160 de large était moyen...
3 out of 5
by Magali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SigE

Angenehme familiäre Atmosphäre

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Das Hotel liegt ruhig am Ortsrand des sehr lebhaften Ortes Malia. Wer aufregendes Nachtleben sucht, ist in 10 min zu Fuß mittendrin. Im Hotel merkt man nichts davon. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist üppig, das Abendessen reichhaltig, abwechslungsreich und schmackhaft. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und hilfsbereit. Es wird gut deutsch gesprochen. Wer die sehr gute Busverbindung nach Heraklion und Agios Nikolaos nutzen will, ist in 10 min an der Haltestelle.