Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Manav

Monte, the cat is a star!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
very good location to the Malia city centre. Friendly staff and good sized rooms! The cleaning staff were very helpful along with the bar staff. Will visit again for Monte!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good, quiet hotel with excellent surroundings

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel is located in the hills back from Malia and Stalis which makes it very quiet. It does mean however that the access is up hill, so I would suggest hiring a car or quad bike/taking taxis. However walking to Malia old town is perfectly easy, and is a ten minute gentle downhill walk. The hotel is small and so easy to get sunbeds, and isn't busy by the pool area. The pool bar is also reasonably priced, and cocktails in the evening are excellent for €6-7, using all branded spirits. The room we had overlooked the sea and malia which was fantastic. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The only negative of the entire hotel was that the bathroom was small, particularly the shower, as the curtain wrapped right around as the shower was in a corner, and would therefore stick to you when washing. I would therefore highly recommend the hotel, as the bathroom was still clean and perfectly functional, and the rest of the hotel was superb.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Felt like Heidi, half way up a mounting with goats

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Room nice and bright
Cons: Parking, shower rooms, small heater provided free.
Location: Nothing, middle of nowhere. No shops, pubs or restaurants. Not even bus stop.
Good size clean triple room, very small ensuite with tiny shower area (no cubical). Hardest bed l have ever slept on, gave up after two nights and slept on third childs bed. Freezing cold room, no heater even in November and 6c at night. Just one sheet and blanket on bed. Every area open to eliments, so breakfast area cold and draughty. TV in room but only has BBC news in English. Showers are heated by solar power so cold in mornings or all day if cloudy. Rooms are reasonably priced, but you have to pay for everything else. Continental breakfast 7€ Evening meal 15€ Barbeque night 17€ Pool table charge Air Conditioning 7€ per day Damaged our hire car on the car par area, as rain washed away the gravel and earth. Its about 3 miles to beach and mile up steep hill from bus stop. Only thing from a garden view room is mountain and goats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scenic view, friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, own fridge and cooking utensils.
Cons: There is a charge for the air-conditioning and for use of the safe
Location: 10 minute walk from the beach and from the bus stop (bus to and from Heraklion)
A lovely hotel, in a scenic location with a view of the mountains. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and approachable, very nice people who know their guests on first name basis. It is a nice retreat and is within 10 minute walking distance to the nice beach. This hotel is away from the toy town of Malia, which is full 16-19 year old party goers on quad bikes. The one thing that let this hotel down was again these exceptionally loud young ones, who were resident and took to shouting every night between 3am-5am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice pool, nice room, nice price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: The shower prayed everywhere. Could possibly do with á shower curtain or something
The room was basic but good. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Nice and quiet on the outskirt of Malia ad we had a fantastic view from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garry123456789

Great hotel, wonderful staff!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Ebookers
Helpful staff on hand to help at all times! Near enough to the town and facilities but far enough away to have some peace! Lovely people too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie

Wonderful

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff, clean and comfortable apartments and more than enough sun loungers to relax around the pool.
Location: We walked every where and enjoyed it, its hilly but the walks are well worth the view.
From the moment we stepped off the aircraft in Crete we were greeted by a friendly drive sent from the hotel and on our 30 minute drive to the apartments he was an awesome tour guide, pointing out landmarks and things to do in the area. Upon arrival the driver took our bags and found the owner of the apartments and made sure we were all checked in and settled. The owner, Koula, showed us to our room and around the complex, gave us complimentary drinks while our room was prepared, we were 3 hours early, and we played mini golf before heading to our room less than 20 minutes later. The food at the apartments was delicious all home grown and made, couldn't get enough of the olives, feta cheese and the tomatoes, ok the greek salads the made fresh were the best we had ever had! All the staff at the apartments were wonderful, we were made to feel like family from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, with the staff coming out to say good bye. Our apartment was clean and had everything we needed, the views from our patio were amazing too. The pool area was welcoming and there was more than ample space to relax on a sun lounger and to play in the pool. My family and I are looking forward to visiting again and we strongly recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
by Kikki from Norway

Both mountain and beach

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was a great please. We had a morning walk in the mountains before breakfast.And the breakfast was just awesome with grapefruits directly from the three.Lovely people working there - and they all had a lot of informations about the things we wanted to do. The rooms was nice - lovely seaview from the balkony.Walking distence to Mali old town with lovely resturants and shoops - and also walking distence to the beach.Greate place - would love to go back