Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carefree, AZ

Exceptional Service, a great place to stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Staff greeting us with a friendly check in with fresh cookies. We enjoyed massage treatments, Emily was an excellent masseuse, we felt so relaxed and officially on vacation after our massages. Enjoyed great service for our dining experience as well. Terrific place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful views and very nice staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location - the hotel is right on the beach and the rooms face the ocean. Beautiful views of the Pacific ocean and sounds of the surf.
Cons: The hotel is in need of major renovation; dated interior
Location: Beach, restaurants, Malibu pier are within walking distance
The best thing about the hotel is the location and the staff. Otherwise, the hotel is extremely overpriced and needs major renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We have stayed here many times and have noticed improvements to this lively ‘on the beach’ hotel. We live it for its intimate size, location and friendly service. The riims are comfortable and it is a joy to sleep hearing the crashing waves on the shore of the pacific. Watching g dolphins and even whales when we have been there in the migrating season. The only negative thing is that the room turn Down was not done a few times and we had to ask for a coffee machine to be put in the room where normally it is in the room on arrival. We also had to ask over the phone for refills of coffee pods etc. The attitude of the staff is extremely helful when called upon and the valet staff were exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Stayed in November of 2017. Very comfortable room and views are gorgeous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

Beautiful hotel right on the beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Loved our hotel and the location would not hesitate to return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and Pepperdine
Cons: We had 2 adults and 2 children so when we had the sofa bed pulled out, we had no room in the room!
What a beautiful hotel and the staff was really amazing. Very small but we wanted to be on the beach and you cant get closer to the beach than this. I am pretty sure every room has an ocean view. We were literally 50' from the beach! So close to the ocean and beach that we would leave our slider open a little at night to listen to the waves but at this time of year the crashing waves got a little too loud! Room was very clean and cozy! Would definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful hotel with a great view and very friendly and helpful staff. Private dining in a balcony overlooking the ocean. Can’t be beat.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Even Better Than Before

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here a few times and enjoyed it every time. I don't know if it's under new management or what, but it is even better than before... Service: OUTSTANDING! Very welcoming and they make you feel like they appreciate you being there! LOVE this place:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, great hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Best location in Malibu, located on Carbon Beach.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels