Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Beautiful view and amazing staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This was not our first time to visit Malibu, but it was the first time to actually stay there. I can't recommend this hotel enough. The view is stunning and the rooms are set to take full advantage of the ocean view. Clean, modern rooms with fireplaces and other special amenities. There were even binoculars provided. The food was amazing, but a little pricey, as is the hotel. The Malibu pier is a short walk on the beach and Malibu Farm cafe offers a delicious breakfast. You wo t regret staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to pier

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Wonderful stay. Walking distance to Malibu Pier, on beach, great food. Friendly, helpful staff. Fireplace and balcony with the sights and sounds of the waves. Peaceful. Expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

breathtaking

Posted Oct 2, 2017
When you walk in the room , you feel like your on a cruise ship ! All you see is water as soon as you walk into the room! You fall asleep to the sounds of the waves crashing and wake up to the same sound ! So so breathtaking .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Amazing location and sea view right on the beach.
Location: Close to the pier and right on the beach. Other beaches close by too. Small boutique shopping centre within walking distance.
Hotel is in a perfect position right on the beach. The view from our room was stunning, watching the waves from the sea lap the coast right under our balcony. The restaurant has the same stunning view and juts out so you feel you are having your meals right on the beach. Saw dolphins and a sea lion swimming in the sea whilst having breakfast! The hotel staff are equally as good and very attentive and friendly. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary during our stay and we were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and strawberries in our room which was a lovely surprise. Turndown service was excellent every evening. Enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Only Place To Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
First time to stay here. Will come back rooms and staff all 10's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, service not so great

Posted Sep 5, 2017
You can't beat the location and in particular the bar/cafe location over the beach. For the cost of the rooms, the service should have been exemplary, it wasn't. In addition, the room staff broke my reading glasses and left them as if they were just fine....not cool. Beach staff were super friendly and helpful. Considering it bills itself as a "surf" hotel, I was surprised that they have literally nowhere to store surfboards and looked at me like I was from Mars when I asked where I could store mine, the response was "we are a small hotel sir, you will have to leave them in your car" at 95 degrees out, I don't think so!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas

Pepperdine send off

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Perfect... perfect.. Location, staff, food... could not have been taken care of better!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: As most hotel I would like to see the towels on the rack when I return, too many hotels wash all towels always.
I stayed for 4 nights, the room was amazing, the location for relaxation is suburb, the hotel staff was wonderful and the breakfast was so good. I just loved everything about this hotel, how they prepared the hotel room at night and gave us water bottle when we picked up the car from the valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

perfect place to rest and relax

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel, kind staff and amazing views. Everything about my stay was perfect. The staff go above and beyond to make your stay amazing. The pictures of the hotel seemed to good to be true prior to my vacation but when I got there, it was magnificent. Room 216 was more than I could ask for. Provided a spacious room with one of the best ocean views I have ever seen. I truly felt like royalty during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Beautiful hotel right on the beach!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Thoughtful, kind, courtesy staff helped our stay be perfect. The room held a comfortable beach resort feel with all the amenities needed to enjoy the outside ocean view and the inside cozy warmth.