Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Soft Bed

Posted May 19, 2017
When leaving they asked about are stay. I mentioned the bed being extremely soft. The manager said they could have remedied the situation, by adding a top under the bed. This is a wonderful hotel in Malibu California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

One night stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food was a bit pricy.
Location: Good restaurants a short walk away. Beach, beach, beach.....
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were gorgeous. The location on the beach was spectacular. The dining on the deck overhanging the waves was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Location couldn't get any better. Staff was very attentive. Room was perfect with a view that was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Beautiful place!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Great decor - very stylish, comfortable.
Cons: As noted above. A little attention to details goes a LONG way in the hospitality industry!
Location: We didn't come to do anything, but there's plenty to do in Malibu and nearby.
Lovely hotel and staff were very attentive and professional, but warm too. I would have hoped for a better view (we were looking out at a parking lot) given that I booked the room ages in advance and noted in the reservation that we were celebrating my husband's 60th birthday, plus the hotel didn't seem full (there was hardly anyone in the restaurant on a Saturday night), but...oh well. The restaurant (booked on Open Table; birthday also noted there) also didn't seem to know/remember it was his birthday until I said something. The food was absolutely divine in every way, though. For us this was a very high-end hotel and I guess having stayed at the Four Seasons and the Ritz-Carlton elsewhere I expected the same sort of attention, but it was lovely and we definitely did enjoy our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ocean Front

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Beautiful setting steps from the Ocean A real pleasure to open the balcony door and over look the Pacific - spotted dolphins on several occasions! Off a busy road but once in hotel and particularly on the beach you are unaware of the traffic - the ocean sounds surround you Staff were all friendly and helpful Loved the complimentary nespresso in room and Molton brown toiletries Some rooms were being renovated but no obvious disruption
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

California dreamin' on Malibu Beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel!
Cons: Can't do anything about the horrible traffic on Pacific Coast Highway.
Location: Walking distance to the Malibu Farm restaurant and pier, plus the Malibu town center, which are really nice.
Great experience. You can't get closer to the Ocean. Accommodation are first rate. Restaurant and bar are excellent. Staff is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: A small area where people can sit and relax if they have checked out.
The hotel is quaint and has the perfect blend of luxury and a remote get away (without being too remote). Food is very good and it is a lovely family type of atmosphere. Unfortunately we did not have good weather and the beach was washed away. My recommendation would be to have an area where guests can relax and read (that is not the restaurant). I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by LUIS

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
SUCH A NICE VIEW, STAFF WAS AMAZING. LOVED IT. WANT TO GO BACK.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

The most attentive staff - friendly and helpful

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
A unique hotel in an exceptional location. The waves crash right below the room's balcony. Our room had a great bathroom and a fireplace. A little slice of peaceful tranquility in a chaotic time. Expensive but no regrets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury boutique hotel on the beach in Malibu

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Beautiful luxury hotel, wonderful restaurant, fireplace in room and balcony with ocean views.