Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful views and very nice staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location - the hotel is right on the beach and the rooms face the ocean. Beautiful views of the Pacific ocean and sounds of the surf.
Cons: The hotel is in need of major renovation; dated interior
Location: Beach, restaurants, Malibu pier are within walking distance
The best thing about the hotel is the location and the staff. Otherwise, the hotel is extremely overpriced and needs major renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We have stayed here many times and have noticed improvements to this lively ‘on the beach’ hotel. We live it for its intimate size, location and friendly service. The riims are comfortable and it is a joy to sleep hearing the crashing waves on the shore of the pacific. Watching g dolphins and even whales when we have been there in the migrating season. The only negative thing is that the room turn Down was not done a few times and we had to ask for a coffee machine to be put in the room where normally it is in the room on arrival. We also had to ask over the phone for refills of coffee pods etc. The attitude of the staff is extremely helful when called upon and the valet staff were exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Stayed in November of 2017. Very comfortable room and views are gorgeous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

Beautiful hotel right on the beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Loved our hotel and the location would not hesitate to return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and Pepperdine
Cons: We had 2 adults and 2 children so when we had the sofa bed pulled out, we had no room in the room!
What a beautiful hotel and the staff was really amazing. Very small but we wanted to be on the beach and you cant get closer to the beach than this. I am pretty sure every room has an ocean view. We were literally 50' from the beach! So close to the ocean and beach that we would leave our slider open a little at night to listen to the waves but at this time of year the crashing waves got a little too loud! Room was very clean and cozy! Would definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful hotel with a great view and very friendly and helpful staff. Private dining in a balcony overlooking the ocean. Can’t be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Beautiful view and amazing staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This was not our first time to visit Malibu, but it was the first time to actually stay there. I can't recommend this hotel enough. The view is stunning and the rooms are set to take full advantage of the ocean view. Clean, modern rooms with fireplaces and other special amenities. There were even binoculars provided. The food was amazing, but a little pricey, as is the hotel. The Malibu pier is a short walk on the beach and Malibu Farm cafe offers a delicious breakfast. You wo t regret staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to pier

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Wonderful stay. Walking distance to Malibu Pier, on beach, great food. Friendly, helpful staff. Fireplace and balcony with the sights and sounds of the waves. Peaceful. Expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

breathtaking

Posted Oct 2, 2017
When you walk in the room , you feel like your on a cruise ship ! All you see is water as soon as you walk into the room! You fall asleep to the sounds of the waves crashing and wake up to the same sound ! So so breathtaking .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Amazing location and sea view right on the beach.
Location: Close to the pier and right on the beach. Other beaches close by too. Small boutique shopping centre within walking distance.
Hotel is in a perfect position right on the beach. The view from our room was stunning, watching the waves from the sea lap the coast right under our balcony. The restaurant has the same stunning view and juts out so you feel you are having your meals right on the beach. Saw dolphins and a sea lion swimming in the sea whilst having breakfast! The hotel staff are equally as good and very attentive and friendly. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary during our stay and we were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and strawberries in our room which was a lovely surprise. Turndown service was excellent every evening. Enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave.