Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The owner of the hotel was kind and pleasant

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The owner of the hotel was kind and pleasant Lady The staff were social and would avail our requirements in time Ms salama was able to organise our next day itinerary in no time Thanks alot
5 out of 5
by FRANCESCO from Roma

Ottimo hotel sotto ogni aspetto

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Si tratta di una struttura, con management italiano, in ottimo stato. Le stanze sono ricavate in villette, ciascuna con patio privato. Le metrature sono più che generose, la climatizzazione ottima, parquet, mobili in massello, bagni splendidi, pulitissimo, letti king size comodissimi, frigo-bar, cassaforte, teleria per il bagno e per il letto di pregio. La colazione è ricca e di ottima qualità. L'hotel ha spiaggia, piscina, SPA, ristorante, parcheggio. Personale ben preparato e cordiale.
4 out of 5
by Roberto

Enjoyable with unexpected issue and upgrade

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The first night we were placed at another location nearby in a low standard room despite the superior room booking paid 2 months in advance. The manager was not fully clear in his communication and only by escalating the issue we were able to avoid a 31st December celebration in a very poor room. Unexpected from a 5 star hotel. An upgrade to junior suite was provided. Room, ambiance, front desk people very pleasant. Buffet food not at the 5 star level. Restaurant much better. Wi-fi very weak in room and unstable in lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible on muddy beach, would not stay here again

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms are nice and spacious, very clean, comfortable bed. Good food but very over priced. Nice spa.
Cons: EVERYTHING! From landscaping to terrible terrible service, flimsy menus. Overpriced meals.
Location: Terrible location!!! There is a river that literally dumps mud into the ocean so the beach is literally mud. Complete far cry from Watamu beach.
We booked trip from Dec 30-Jan6 to celebrate the new year and my birthday. Booked through Expedia and according to their website the hotel was confirmed. On arrival at the hotel we were informed that there was a glitch with the Expedia booking system and the hotel was overbooked so they would have to accommodate us at their sister hotel KilmaNdogo hotel for the night while they rectified the situation. We were told that Kilimandogo is a 3 star hotel and we were greeted by dusty threadbare furniture, brown water coming out of the taps and no hot water or air conditioning. Following day our room was supposedly ready by 2pm, spent time by the green water pool which allegedly is due to the "green tiled floor", I guess I must be color blind. Went back to the reception at 6pm to check in to our new and improved room only to be informed that the room we were supposed to stay in was no longer available. We sat in the lobby for 2 hours while they got our new "premier suite" newly renovated,never been slept in room ready,only again to be greeted by dusty floor that hadn't been mopped clean, sediment and dead insects coming out of the water jets in the jacuzzi bath tub and again cold water. I got to turn the new year in my bikini and cover up only because I had no where to freshen up! The service was terrible, over worked, poorly trained wait staff. Literally muddy beach!!!! Did not step foot in the ocean. Do not stay in Malindi, stay in Watamu, the difference is night and day!!!
4 out of 5
by Marco from Mombasa

Single night stop

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
I single night stop over included a session in the spa.. Very good..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel carino sulla spiaggia

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Tutto bene a parte colazione limitata Prezzo eccessivo come tutti gli hotels di malindi infatti il turismo e' morto e malindi e' diventata un ospizio con tre pensionati che alloggiano chissa' dove...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice be seems a bit warn around the edges. Would have been very nice when it was built but the buildings need to be kept up a bit better. Sadly you are basically unable to walk on the beach without being bothered. This is not the Hotels fault but given the economy of the town, people from outside are bothered for money and to buy stuff. The "beach boys" are extremely aggressive and make in a place where you have to stay behind the walks of the resort.
4 out of 5
by James from Washington, DC

Good for vacation and beach get away

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Traveled to Malindi for 2 days of business. This resort is great and the price-point could not be beat. It is best for a holiday, as it is not formatted for business travelers. Upside: service was great, room was great, on the beach, great restaurants with great food. Downside: wi-fi did not work the entire time I was there and it is far from town, so you can't get up and walk to see different things.
5 out of 5
by George from Madrid, Spain

Paradise with Beach

Posted Jul 5, 2012
My wife and myself stayed in this hotel for 8 nights during June 2012. It is an absolute paradise if someone looks for total relaxation in intime tranquillity and extreme comfort without any fuss. The rooms are very spacious, the beds have first class matresses, the qualitiy of the towels and amenities is top and the overall cleanliness is outstanding. The restaurant serves a 5star quality food with a changing menue on every evening of the week. The service of the staff is super polite, extremely professional and willing to please every reasonable desire. The spa is superb and the water in the semi-olympic sized pool is pure and does not contain any clorox. The parklike garden is very well designed and taken care of, and a small heaven for lizard-watchers. The 10mile beach is just a step out of the garden and inviting for long walks or runs. Fortunately there are no nightclubs or shops in or near the hotel ....... that is another reason why we call this wonderful hotel ..... ´Paradise with Beach´.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Qualità e relax

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Cons: L'errata indicazione in expedia della localizzazione dell'Hotel che appare nel centro di Malindi
E un albergo dove la quieta è sovrana. Adatto a chi desidera una vacanza in oieno relax