Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Eleonora from Пермь

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Вилла, очень красивая, очень опрятный и красивый сад. Всё очень чисто.Хороший и не дорогой ресторан.
4 out of 5
by cristian from Rimini

un piccolo angolo di paradiso

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
hotel composto da villette immerso nel verde. Posizionato un po' fuori dal centro di Watamu, ma raggiungibile in 5 minuti di tuk tuk (ape car) e in 10 minuti a piedi si arriva a spiaggia. camera molto grande, con letto a baldacchino e zanzariera; grande terrazzone. Ci sono diversi insetti, ma è completamente immerso nel verde e nelle palme per cui è inevitabile! E comunque ogni sera la ragazza delle pulizie passava a dare il prodotto in camera per le zanzare, e non abbiamo mai avuto problemi a dormire. Bellissima piscina, molto pulita. Ottima la colazione, e ottimo cibo a pranzo e cena, con scelta di pesce e carne tutti i giorni. Atmosfera molto tranquilla, anche perché posizionato fuori dal centro città. Appena fuori dal resort ci si ritrova immersi in un villaggio africano, e si respira così il vero spirito africano. Consigliato per chi vuole stare in relax e ha bisogno di riposo!!!
5 out of 5
by markus from Sverige

Mysigt och extremt trevlig personal

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
Jag och min flickvän tillbringade tre nätter här. Underbar hotellmiljö i tropisk trädgård. 5-6 minuter gång genom byn till närmaste strand och 10 min med tuk tuk till andra privata stränder. God mat och bra service. Det var lite gäster på hotellet så man fick god kontakt med personalen. Känns familjärt och trevligt. Enkla å rena rum, djup bol för dom som inte gillar havet. En del säger att det är dyrare i malindi än tex mombasa men vi uppfattade den som helt tvärt om. rekomenderar dock om ni ska hit på semestern att bo några nätter i bamburi ca 2 timmar söder ut. Kostar ungefär 8000 shilling med taxi.
3 out of 5
by Henk from Tanzania

no manager

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: management and maintenance of overall property
Location: great for fishing and diving, lodge is just off the main strip and well priced
had a good stay but would have liked the manager to be around. Did not see a manager for our complete stay and we had to check out with the askari a day early as the manager did not work on Sunday.
5 out of 5
by Marika from Switzerland

Herrliche Oase!

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels
Etwas abgelegen, nicht am Strand dafür eine herrliche Oase! Sehr freundliches Personal, Essen wenig Auswahl, dafür gut und frisch zubereitet, sehr schöne Gartenanlage und wunderbare Veranda vor Villa! :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, England

Villas Watamu Resort

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels
Although the resort was beautifully presented, we were the only guests there. This gave us an uncomfortable feeling. The breakfast service was very slow, even after informing staff that we had to leave promptly to catch a flight at Mombasa. The worst part of the stay was on check out when I was informed that payment could not be accepted by credit card. Overall, disappointing. I would not stay again or recommend the resort to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON, TEXAS

All show and no go

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels
1. phone went to fax when called when trying to locate the venue because we were arriving late 2. manager just stared at me when I told her the difficulty in reaching the hotel 3. lighting was out along the walkway. had to use flashlights to find our way to the room 4. dead bugs in room 5. huge spider in towels 6. clogged sinks 7. no hot water any of the nights 8. no window covers in bathroom 9. toilets didn't flush well. 10. night manager questioned why we didn't tell her our concerns...we told the day manager. Who knew I was supposed to tell one and not the other. 11. maintenance crew left wet paw prints in our room while attempting to address the hot water issue. 12. when checking out, no manager was there for us to speak to. What a shock. WOULDN'T STAY THERE AGAIN EVEN IF IT WAS FREE!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels
Villas Watamu is a brand new hotel with a nice location, friendly staff and good management. The layout of the villas is pretty and the swimming pool is simply excellent. The breakfast was nice too. The villas have a large verandah/patio with a couch - nice place to hang out in the evening or have breakfast in the morning. The bathrooms were nice and the AC in the bedroom was the best i have had in Kenya! The location is safe and accessible - a five minute walk to the beach and the Watamu Marine Park. While Watamu is a lovely place and Villas Watamu room rates are reasonable than the surrounding resorts, I am not sure I would come back and stay again at any of these hotels. East Africa has plenty of lovely places to visit where you can find nice accommodation at a fraction of the prices in Watamu,. This place essentially caters to an international clientele and this is reflected in the service and prices. It is time for local entrepreneurs to put ACs in spare rooms and rent them out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Very nice bungalow

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels
I appreciate the position. It is very good for point of start too see watamu , beachs and malindi. Even if there is no private beach of the hotel . It is near everywhere. Very good if i want to visit around . The staff Who work there are very mind and help full for everything. The garden is beautiful and u fill at home. Very good