Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by antonymorgan0208 from Kettering Northampton

fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
very pleased with the service and food very nice. good walks around the hotel
5 out of 5
by florian from Los Angeles

Very nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Welcome in this area multiple times a year for business, that's the first time we tried this hotel and it was the best we have done in this area. We will definitely come back. They even surprised us with a complimentary champagne bottle delivered in the room.
4 out of 5
by Tatiana J from New York, NY

GORGEOUS SETTING, POOR SERVICE

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a beautiful historical building in a gorgeous setting. We had a lovely stay. HOWEVER, we were appalled by the sub-standard quality of the breakfast buffet and total lack of service at breakfast. The receptionist was further unable to give us proper directions to the hotel from a mere distance away. This should not happen to a hotel of such calibre. Finally, the noise from the road adjacent to the hotel is clearly audible from the pool and garden areas, making it less of an oasis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenya

Lovely location at the domain de Golf, Pont Royal

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Staff try really hard - interior designers set loose at the expense of functionality (e.g bathrooms look nice, but nowhere to put anything!). Good base for exploring the Luberon area.
2 out of 5
by Cathy from Perth, Western Australia

Disappointing

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was disappointing really. We had earmarked it as one of our 'splurge' hotels but it just didn't measure up. The room was cold and the control of room temp was at reception! The restaurant was rather pretentious and we had nicer food in a bistro, paying half the price. The TV had one English-speaking channel and the volume didn't work on it and after reporting this, we were advised that it couldn't be fixed. It's a beautiful little estate/community but rather remote and there are surely better places to stay to experience Aix en Provence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High quality country hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and its restaurant are excellent and I very much enjoyed my stay. Service was often slow but was of very high quality. The pool area offers a very good way to relax. It is in an interesting area and I would like to visit again with my own transport so as to explore the locality more. It is likely to be worth booking a spa session before you arrive since for me there was only one available time-slot over 4 days and that did not fit in with my external commitments.
4 out of 5
by Robyn from Melbourne

Lovely spot

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by Janette from New York, USA

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was the perfect Provence experience in the Luberon. Loved it and would change nothing. We relaxed, swam and ran and enjoyed the food and the region.
5 out of 5
by Travelor from USA

Enjoyed everything about this hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
Very memorable. Would go back but I'm sure it will cost ae lot more next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where we were going

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
Fine if you stay in main building (old part). Nicely refurbished recently. Pleasant pool but pool bar not finished. Annex not quite right ( unpleasant smell of drains). Service excellent. Restaurant very limited, only 2 menus, nothing else. Very expensive and minimalist. Very nice golf course conveniently located next to hotel, very hilly though. Good location for music festivals in the area.