Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

P&V Pont Royal - lovely base apartments

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This Pierre et Vacances resort is absolutely perfect as a base to explore the lovely Provence region. Every day, we would visit wineries, pretty villages, touristy 'must do' spots ( such as Avignon, Aix-en-Provence ( our favorite), Gordes, Les Baux, St-Remy, Lourmarin and so on. We shopped at the large supermarché in Mallemort and walked through the lovely village of Alleins, next door. The resort is absolutely lovely, situated on hilly grounds, with a magnificient entrance bordering a spectacular golf course ( open to all). One of the 2 large pools was open at this time of year ( mid-October) and entrance was free. Also free was Wifi in our apartment; we had several English TV channels ( mostly British - BBC etc.). The staff was welcoming, efficient and always pleasant. The parking in underground and cost 60 euros for the week. We had numerous cafés ( expresso) overlooking the tee-off and several bottles of wine purchased directly from the neighboring Chateaux where free 'dégustations" were always available. Of course, restaurants and bakeries are everywhere. This P&V single center apartment acommodation is perfect for a week of relaxation and discovery in a beautifully landscaped and safe setting. Obviously, one has to enjoy home-cooked meals - but the supermarchés carry absolutely everything and it is so much fun to choose - including the very economical and varied cheeses.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Wonderful week in Provence

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and stayed 2 days longer than anticipated. Restaurants were very good, kids loved the pools, and the village store was very handy. We had meetings in marseille, avignon & Aix and found ourselves perfectly located to get to each place quickly. Wish there was air conditioning or at least a fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok facilities, far from best service

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: nice rooms, pine trees around
Cons: SERVICE in restaurants. Signals to find houses.
The area seems to be nice, although we came in September and it was nice and quiet. The buildings are spread around and there is no sufficient signalling to find them, so may take a bit of time. Cars should be left at parking and then need to walk with luggage. We had nice apartment with lake view in building 6 - really enjoyed it and the view on the pine trees from terrace. Pool and recreation areas are nice, but seems small for a number of apartments, which does not encourage us to come during summer when it may be overcrowded. Restaurants also seem to be not too large and the staff in them is not too friendly and not accommodating. In one of the restaurants they told us they were already closed (at 13:20 on Sunday September 20 with only 10% of facilities filled and little customers). Most restaurants were closed, one opened restaurant was not too appealing (looked like plastic warehouse tent) and another restaurants was full just with 10 families… Generally nice idea, but the resort left a bit of gloomy fealing.. Many areas includign farm, game area, waterpedalos etc. looked neglected. It is not the best destination in mid-September, and general attitude of service kind of puts us off. We would not come back nor recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
I would not recommend staying here. The rooms were small, dirty, and you basically have to make all of your own beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Perfect for families

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels
We loved our short stay here. The apartment was big enough, had a terrace and was well equipped. Lovely facilities for kids.
4 out of 5
by A & H Brown

a taste of Provence but in one package

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
great village, great location, great weather, great pool
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Tres grand village en côte

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Pas idéal avec des enfants. Très compliqué de trouver son logement à l arrivée. Beaucoup de dévers . Sur 4 restaurants, un seul ouvert qui refusait tout le monde à partir de 20 heures.... Mais un plus , très calme.
4 out of 5
by Laetitia

Séjour agréable si on aime le monde et le bruit

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Environnement très agréable, le village est joli, au bord d'un golf, et au milieu d'une pinède. Les appartements mériteraient un rafraichissement, c'est vieillot. L'équipement et la déco intérieure sont aseptisés et manquent de charme, la literie est confortable. Les piscines sont belles (difficile d'accéder à un transat en revanche, la plupart sont réservés dès le matin par ce qui semble être des habitués sans-gêne et très bruyants), les jardins agréables. Restaurants sympathiques, épicerie de dépannage appréciable