Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel with great food and facilities

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel is very well staffed although some are friendlier than others. The hotel itself is extremely clean and well kept. The food is excellent and the variety good. The swimming pool is great for the kids and well managed with a life guard. The evening entertainment was good although it ranged from basically background music to crowd pleasing bands. It only lasted for around one and a half hours and sometimes they had just worked the audience up to have a dance and then they had to stop. The facilities were excellent with a spa, hairdressers and golf course. Also the daily sports activities were great - including water aerobics every day. There are also facilities for playing tennis, boules, ping pong, volley ball and a few other activities. The hotel is not in walking distance to a town so a taxi is needed if you want to travel anywhere. Although the hotel does offer a free shuttle bus to Palma beach. The kids club is good but probably best serves younger children. All in all our holiday was really good and I would really recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

Hôtel très agréable, personnel très accueillant.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: la piscine, le buffet du petit déjeuner
Cons: revoir une décoration peut être un peu plus moderne mais hôtel très classe avec du charme
Location: en plein cœur du golf, la ville de lucmajor est très bien situé géographiquement pour accéder à plusieurs direction sur l'île
La musique s'arrête entre 22h30 et 23h très appréciable quand on a des enfants et que les chambres donnent sur la terrasse vue piscine. Hôtel très agréable. Nous avons passé un très bon séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 4, 2015
We originally booked Tonga Towers which was awful, so checked into Iberostar. We loved our stay, the resort is safe, the staff can't do enough for you, the rooms are clean, beds are comfy, I can't really fault it. If I was to recommend one thing it would be to have more variety of food, as there seemed to more seafood, which personally I'm not too keen on, but that's just preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This is a WONDERFUL hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The staff are amazing esp Michael and Marga in the restaurant. We stayed for a week we our 1 year old and they couldn't have been more helpful. The pool is amazing and the local restaurant La Finca is a dream.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a stopover

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
it was a 1 evening stopover stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlton from Midlands

Great Hotel, Peaceful Location

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, location very remote but peaceful. All staff very friendly and encouraged me to improve my Spanish. Food was superb bar service exceptional. Fortunately the hotel was very quiet with never more than 3 or 4 people around the pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ERSINDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kirsten from Odense

Super golf-spa-hotel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt golfophold....blot 10 min. kørsel fra lufthavnen, men uden gener fra denne! Selvom man ikke er golfspiller er hotellet perfekt, med masser af rekreationsmuligheder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from east anglia

Excellent restaurant and spa resort

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
we had a lovely time at the Iberostar resort. The food was superb and the spa very relaxing. Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

super location - just super

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything - from the moment we arrived , we were looked after - nothing was too much trouble. Big shout out to Tomeus and EVERYONE on reception
Cons: I very rarely say this - but I don't think anything can be improved on ( we went out of season , so not everything was open , understandably )
Location: GREAT LOCATION PEACFUL As we had a car - we went to the SANCTUARI DE CURA - great drive up the mountain - had a fab lunch. easy drive to Palma
Didn't know what to expect . exceeded all expectations - room lovely - staff fantastic , very friendly, helpful. This resort ticked all the boxes for my wife and I