Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ok hotel shame about the sunbeds

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel don't manage the problem of everyone getting up at 8am reserving sun beds despite fact there are signs up prohibiting it. If you get up late don't expect a sunbed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel is dated, rooms very small and noisey, very expensive, the main bedroom passable but the two beds in front room a budgy would struggle to sleep on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern iteland

Great apartments excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great family friendly apartments. Excellent for children - lots of activities at the pool during the day. Very close to Cala Gran beach, and to the centre of Cala D'or. Our room was basic but very clean and cleaned daily. The apartments are accessed through security gates so no chance of kids wandering off. we were b&b - great selection of breakfast available and close to supermarkets for the essentials
5 out of 5
by Melanie from limerick

best place to stay by far

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed in cala d'or playa 7 times now. It is an exceptional place to stay. Not one negative. The staff are so nice and helpful and the entertainment is top class but not too in your face. Will definitely be going back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent England

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location great .. Child friendly.
Cons: Better sound proofing in rooms.
Location: Location great. Close to shops and restaurants.
Had a great stay staff were good. Only down fall rooms not well sound proofed. Would recommend as location is great. Worth the money for a cheap holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Very good apartments

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: Cleaning
Location: 2 minutes to the beach,nearest is Cala Esmeralda. And 4-5 minutes walking to the center.
Very clean rooms, absolutely new furniture. In the room is anything for comfort staying-microwave,glasses,plates. Very big balcony. Only was big problems with cleaning, we stay in apartments 1 week and for all week they don't clean our room ( I mean floor, change bedding, throwing out ashtray, clean table),only thing that they do- only change towels and throw out rubbish!!!!
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gavin from Glasgow

Great fun stay. Would go back self catering

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great apartments Positives Room lovely. Pool and ents brilliant fun. Staff warm and friendly. Minor negative Food tasty but not loads of options in the buffet. Probably better for self catering and just buying off menu in restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

Perfect for young families

Posted May 31, 2015
Took our 5yr & 7yr olds away for a short half term break. We all had a great time. The swimming pools were fantastic but very cold but that didn't seem to bother the kids!! Plenty of sunbeds. We had one of the older rooms - the decor is a bit tired, but was still clean and comfortable and well equipped.
4 out of 5
by Amit from London

Good family stay - very close to 2 beaches

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
The stay here was very good - especially the staff was cooperative and helpful. The facilities were good for kids and family. However the only problem we faced was ac in the room. It wasn't working properly. When the outside temperature is 30+, and humid and the ac is poor, its unbearable. We had to leave after 2 nights and check into another hotel. The staff cooperated in getting refund etc. It was a bad luck but we still recommend this hotel for its cleanliness and good staff.