Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks brand new

Posted Oct 21, 2016
No complaints at all. The hotel and staff are excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disability issues

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Location was excellent, one street behind the promenade with plenty of restaurants and the beach. Nearby Pollensa is worth a visit, very pretty.
Being a disabled traveller I do plenty of research before booking a holiday to make sure it is suitable for my needs. This hotel is made up of a number of ' complexes' each with about 12 rooms. Unfortunately, there are no lifts and so top floor rooms require people to walk up 6 flights of steps. I checked the hotels own website before booking which cleary states suites have disability access as opposed to Junior suites which are not stated as having disability access. I therefore booked a pool view suite, believing it to have disability access and to make sure, requested a ground floor room. On arrival we were told that there were only three rooms with disabled access and they were all occupied, we could ask in the morning to see if we could be moved but at the moment there was only one ground floor room available. We were allocated a room behind reception without a pool view which was very gloomy and not what we had booked. The next morning we did as instructed and asked to be moved. It seems that all rooms, including ground floor rooms, have some steps ( 5 from the pool area to the ground floor rooms ) If this is an issue for you make sure you contact the hotel in advance and get confirmation from them that they will reserve you a room with ramped access as these are very few. Fortunately for me I can manage some steps and was moved to a better room, but not without a struggle. There is a lift to some rooms, but you will still have to climb around seven steps
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Nice, clean well looked after apartments.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Location good for the town, Pine Walk and eating out.
Nice clean well looked after apartments. Pool area nice and peaceful. Our apartment overlooked the side street which was not really pleasant for sitting out (but did not stop us doing so). May ask for a pool facing one in future. Balcony a bit small for eating out on (only a small 'coffee' table) - we usually like to have our breakfast outdoors! Overall no complaints about the place and was ideal for our peaceful pre-Winter break!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location, nice room,
Cons: Food was ok but not great.
Location: 2 minute walk to beach and restaurants.
Great location, great staff. Excellent rooms. All just been refurbished. Only half board option available now which is a pity as we like to walk into town to eat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Really lovely hotel. Clean and wonderfully helpful

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A lovely rest. Great position. Would go again. Shame about easy jet they are hopeless
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well modernised hotel, centrally located.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Spacious light and breezy layout.
Cons: No lift or offer of assistance to take luggage to the 2nd floor room. Room fridge never got cold as the electricity seems to shut off after you exit.
Location: Good location, one street back from the sea and perfect for the main drag of restaurants and cafés.
Junior suite was roomy and v. pleasant. Pool area attractive. Food looks nice but tastes very average at best. A lot of evening noise from loud p.a. system somewhere behind the hotel, seemingly addressing the very lowest grade of tourism - nasty and unacceptably loud. I would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A nice Hotel close to the sea front and Restaurant

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: We had a room facing the pool which we recommend to ask for. Hotel room was refurbished and rooms very clean with a nice shower and bath.
Cons: Help should be offered to guest for taking luggage to the rooms.
Location: Suggest a trip to Pollensa and Alcudia but be aware of pick pockets in Alcudia..
Received a friendly welcome and a glass of bubbly on arrival . On my wife's birthday a bottle of champagne and a fruit basket was left in our room. A very nice gesture and much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place if it really was adults only.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Mar Senses is listed as a 4 star, it is not ! the stars have not been allocated yet .. Unfortunately some of the old guard staff are still living the old reputation for the hotel it was before, allowing children into an adults only hotel that adults over 18 have paid for the privilege of .The new staff are having problems with these older staff and until this is rectified children will be allowed to be snook in , usually staying in the apartments not the suites. The buffets are not good, Service at table leaves a lot to be desired . Water has to be bought! Any other 4 star hotel half board provides bottles of water at the tables. safes in room 3 euro per day , this should be included with the room as per the rest of the worlds hotels. Plus a 5 euro deposit. The pool is good and will only be relaxing if they stop the twice daily aerobics teacher with her loud boom box music breaking the peace, there is a good onsite gym for those who want . The massages are good. The cleaning staff are good although our door was left open twice, we mentioned this to the front desk who didn't seem to take it very seriously even though a few weeks ago thieves had gotten into a guest room and yanked the safe from the wall and taken it in the quests suitcase . A 4 Star resort needs to pay 4star wages to run properly ! The petty things , no water at tables and charging for the safe will make sure we don't return. The lack of security onsite is bad to say the least .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

2nd Visit - Even Better

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: All of it.
Cons: Really difficult to think of anything without being too picky - maybe keep the spa open in the evening?
Location: Fantastic location near to Pine Walk.
This is our second visit (our 1st was on day 1 of opening as the new Mar Senses). The room was superb, the hotel facilities excellent (gym and spa although we didn't use the spa) and wonderful staff who couldn't do enough to help. We stayed half board and really enjoyed the menus (fresh whole scampi was delicious). The Restaurant Manager (Javier) and Hotel Manager (Álvaro) in particular were very helpful and professional (quality, customer service and genuine in their communication). All the staff, the facilities, location and overall quality of this hotel will no doubt ensure we re-visit a 3rd time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunstable

Nice apartments close sea front

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Staff friendly rooms good everything worked would go there again