Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It's a nice hotel although our room was a little bit dated. Also, there was one day where the cleaning team did not do a proper job of cleaning. Seemed rush. Overall, would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

October break.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Marina is a lovely place to eat, about 30 min walk from hotel. 6 euro in a taxi. I would probably go again. My girls found a Brazilian club open til 4
I had 2 rooms booked as had one for my girls. Nice place. The rooms was nice and clean. Shower did tend to flood so tended to wet and wash, wet and wash. Though I was with 3 teenage girls so flooding probably wasn't helped by that! We were in block 13. Wouldn't like this apartment again as it over looked the car park and children's' pool. We were on ground floor so everyone walked past us. Higher may have been better but not from the children's' playing noise. Hotel is split across a road. Beach side would have been better for us as that's where the 2 pools were. Though there is one on the other side it didn't tend to get a lot of sun this time of year. Staff very friendly. Area is very nice and plenty of reasonable places to eat and drink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel and staff are excellent!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location, splash pool, entertainers, good food variety and nice spacious rooms. Best I've been in for family all-inclusive.
Cons: Double bed in family rooms would be nice as my wife and I were in twins which moved about to easily.
Location: Great happy park close by which had huge bouncy castles, trampolines and mini go-carts. Usually opened late afternoon depending on heat.
Stayed between 7th-17th August. The hotel is in a great location 10-15 minutes walk from Cala D'or. The staff are excellent (reception, dining and entertainment). This hotel is ideal for families and the entertainers are loved by the kids. They do the rounds each day to inform you what is going on, but are not pushy - simply inform you and say have a nice day!. The splash pool for the kids is excellent and will keep them occupied for hours. There is a happy burger bar at the splash pool that serves burgers, chips and chicken nuggets all day. It also has a ice cream fridge and it's own / make your own Mr Whippy ice cream in tubs. There is a different theme at the restaurant every night - BBQ, Spanish, Mallorcan, Mexican, International, Paella and Asian. Waiters very helpful. The night entertainment consists of mini-disco for the kids every night, bingo every other night (made it enjoyable) and finished with an act. Most acts were more for the kids, but it certainly kept them occupied and allowed the adults to have a much needed rest and beverage or two. Great happy park close by which had huge bouncy castles, trampolines and mini go-carts. Usually opened late afternoon depending on heat. Would highly recommend for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Fantastic place, amazing food, great staff, great pools, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idéal pour les familles et proche de la plage

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Chambres spacieuses et propres. Personnel très accueillant.Hôtel très bien équipé avec 4 piscines dont une pour les enfants.Très proche de la plage.
Cons: Très peu de personnes parlent le français dans l'hôtel, il est nécessaire de parler anglais ou espagnol.
Location: Zone balnéaire, plusieurs plages commerces et bars à proximité, mini golf et karting pour enfants.
Séjour très agréable, hôtel parfait pour les familles. Nous avons passé d'excellentes vacances
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great for kids & adults alike.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location, cleanliness, Childrens pool and entertainment.
Cons: Perhaps leave some coffee in the room, there was only tea. This is a laughably minor point by the way!
Location: Short walk down some steps to the beach. Main shops and bars are 50-100m away. Some lovely walks towards Cala Serena.
We had a lovely week at Ferrera Blanca with our 18 month old daughter. The staff were brilliant, the food was nice, the kids pool complex was perfect. What I really liked was that the location had a nice balance of being right on the beach with plenty of shops and bars a short walk away, but it was still quiet enough. I am a picky person by nature and as a rule do not like all inclusive resorts, but for what we paid I couldn't really fault Ferrera Blanca, and we will probably go back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Cala dór är toppen! Så mysigt område och många trevliga restauranger med bra mat. Vi fick ett väldigt litet rum jämfört med våra kompisar som hade rummet bredvid trots att vi var lika många som bodde i varje rum. Det fanns ingenstans att sitta inne och äta frukost och på morgonen var det alldeles för varmt på balkongen. Annars var hotellet jättebra, fräscht, städning varje dag, relativt lugnt, bra med många pooler och närhet till stranden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fun with a 4-year old

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The Italian restaurant. We prefer that to the melee of self-service buffet. It was very pleasant to have table service for the main course.
Cons: Have breakfast served until 11?
Location: We stayed in the resort as it has plenty for us. The beach as small and busy but nice with good snorkelling and plenty of fish to see.
Lots of choices for doing things with a 4 year old. Lots of places to eat and drink. Good food, good service, good resort, clean, well laid out although some might find a few little hills challenging, especially the walk to the beach, it isn't far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Just returned, sadly, and we had a fabulous time. The hotel was great, fab food, comfortable beds, enough pools for them not to be full and to have plenty of sunbeds. The pools aren't heated which was my only problem as it meant the kids and me didn't want to go in them as much as if they were heated. The staff were all so friendly and the food was great for an all inclusive. We would definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes All Inclusive Hotel an einer kleinen Bucht

Posted May 30, 2016
Schönes Hotel am Rand von Cala D'Or. Gäste zu 95'%'Engländer. Wen das nicht stört, zu empfehlen.