Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel and staff are excellent!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location, splash pool, entertainers, good food variety and nice spacious rooms. Best I've been in for family all-inclusive.
Cons: Double bed in family rooms would be nice as my wife and I were in twins which moved about to easily.
Location: Great happy park close by which had huge bouncy castles, trampolines and mini go-carts. Usually opened late afternoon depending on heat.
Stayed between 7th-17th August. The hotel is in a great location 10-15 minutes walk from Cala D'or. The staff are excellent (reception, dining and entertainment). This hotel is ideal for families and the entertainers are loved by the kids. They do the rounds each day to inform you what is going on, but are not pushy - simply inform you and say have a nice day!. The splash pool for the kids is excellent and will keep them occupied for hours. There is a happy burger bar at the splash pool that serves burgers, chips and chicken nuggets all day. It also has a ice cream fridge and it's own / make your own Mr Whippy ice cream in tubs. There is a different theme at the restaurant every night - BBQ, Spanish, Mallorcan, Mexican, International, Paella and Asian. Waiters very helpful. The night entertainment consists of mini-disco for the kids every night, bingo every other night (made it enjoyable) and finished with an act. Most acts were more for the kids, but it certainly kept them occupied and allowed the adults to have a much needed rest and beverage or two. Great happy park close by which had huge bouncy castles, trampolines and mini go-carts. Usually opened late afternoon depending on heat. Would highly recommend for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Fantastic place, amazing food, great staff, great pools, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idéal pour les familles et proche de la plage

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Chambres spacieuses et propres. Personnel très accueillant.Hôtel très bien équipé avec 4 piscines dont une pour les enfants.Très proche de la plage.
Cons: Très peu de personnes parlent le français dans l'hôtel, il est nécessaire de parler anglais ou espagnol.
Location: Zone balnéaire, plusieurs plages commerces et bars à proximité, mini golf et karting pour enfants.
Séjour très agréable, hôtel parfait pour les familles. Nous avons passé d'excellentes vacances
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great for kids & adults alike.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location, cleanliness, Childrens pool and entertainment.
Cons: Perhaps leave some coffee in the room, there was only tea. This is a laughably minor point by the way!
Location: Short walk down some steps to the beach. Main shops and bars are 50-100m away. Some lovely walks towards Cala Serena.
We had a lovely week at Ferrera Blanca with our 18 month old daughter. The staff were brilliant, the food was nice, the kids pool complex was perfect. What I really liked was that the location had a nice balance of being right on the beach with plenty of shops and bars a short walk away, but it was still quiet enough. I am a picky person by nature and as a rule do not like all inclusive resorts, but for what we paid I couldn't really fault Ferrera Blanca, and we will probably go back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fun with a 4-year old

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The Italian restaurant. We prefer that to the melee of self-service buffet. It was very pleasant to have table service for the main course.
Cons: Have breakfast served until 11?
Location: We stayed in the resort as it has plenty for us. The beach as small and busy but nice with good snorkelling and plenty of fish to see.
Lots of choices for doing things with a 4 year old. Lots of places to eat and drink. Good food, good service, good resort, clean, well laid out although some might find a few little hills challenging, especially the walk to the beach, it isn't far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Just returned, sadly, and we had a fabulous time. The hotel was great, fab food, comfortable beds, enough pools for them not to be full and to have plenty of sunbeds. The pools aren't heated which was my only problem as it meant the kids and me didn't want to go in them as much as if they were heated. The staff were all so friendly and the food was great for an all inclusive. We would definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes All Inclusive Hotel an einer kleinen Bucht

Posted May 30, 2016
Schönes Hotel am Rand von Cala D'Or. Gäste zu 95'%'Engländer. Wen das nicht stört, zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ferrera Blanca

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great pool areas. Good dinners with different themes. Friendly and helpful staff. Good place To be with family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijn appartement op prima locatie

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: De locatie en het appartment zelf.
Cons: 1 van de personeelsleden was niet capabel. Niet vriendelijk, gaf verkeerde info over onze taxi en deed niets met onze klacht over harde bedden
Location: aan het strand, voldoende restaurantjes vlakbij of op 15 min lopen en ook genoeg winkeltjes en supermarkten
Hele fijn week gehad in Ferrera Blanca. Het apparment was ruim en goed ingedeeld. Lekker ruime badkamer en enorm balkon. Alleen waren de bedden erg hard. Wij zaten niet op basis van all inclusive dus kan niets over het eten zeggen. Maar ik zou zeker aanraden om lekker uit eten te gaan, want er zijn volop restaurantjes en barretjes in Cala d'or. Zonde als je dan elke dag in je hotel eet. Het strand was heerlijk. Wel erg druk, zelfs in mei al, maar er zijn ook andere strandjes op loopafstand. Leuk voor de afwisseling. Ferrera Blanca is wel erg gericht op families, maar wij als stel hebben het oo prima gehad. We zijn niet veel bij de zwembaden geweest en voornamelijk aan het strand gelegen. Zou het zeker aanraden!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The suite was disappointing and not worth the extra paid. The room smelt very musty which ruined it for us. The staff are very friendly and the food was very good. Not 4 star in our view. Pretty average really.