Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Crampt damp room for four

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The room was very small for the four of us and was very damp with black patches on the walls in many places. Inadequate storage and space for four people. I really dont like having two single beds in place of a double. Especially beds at different heights that roll all over the place. The food was on par with other all inclusive resorts we have been to. It was a little odd having to cross the two roads to get to different parts of the complex. Positives were the splash pool (although ice cold) and the mini disco. The end few days were at the end of the hotel season and it was clear the place was being packed up such as a restaurant being closed, the entertainment stage closed, coffee machines out of service etc. Great location for short walks and lovely local beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and had a mini kitchen Lots of choice of TV channels Balcony area
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants and activities near by!
This hotel is situated in the heart of the resort, with quick access to the beach, or one of its 3 pools.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Four good pools. Close to Cala Ferrera centre & beaches.
Cons: Nothing. Our whole stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
Very good hotel. Excellent room. Good location. Airport transfers very good value and smooth arrangements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It's a nice hotel although our room was a little bit dated. Also, there was one day where the cleaning team did not do a proper job of cleaning. Seemed rush. Overall, would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

October break.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Marina is a lovely place to eat, about 30 min walk from hotel. 6 euro in a taxi. I would probably go again. My girls found a Brazilian club open til 4
I had 2 rooms booked as had one for my girls. Nice place. The rooms was nice and clean. Shower did tend to flood so tended to wet and wash, wet and wash. Though I was with 3 teenage girls so flooding probably wasn't helped by that! We were in block 13. Wouldn't like this apartment again as it over looked the car park and children's' pool. We were on ground floor so everyone walked past us. Higher may have been better but not from the children's' playing noise. Hotel is split across a road. Beach side would have been better for us as that's where the 2 pools were. Though there is one on the other side it didn't tend to get a lot of sun this time of year. Staff very friendly. Area is very nice and plenty of reasonable places to eat and drink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel and staff are excellent!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location, splash pool, entertainers, good food variety and nice spacious rooms. Best I've been in for family all-inclusive.
Cons: Double bed in family rooms would be nice as my wife and I were in twins which moved about to easily.
Location: Great happy park close by which had huge bouncy castles, trampolines and mini go-carts. Usually opened late afternoon depending on heat.
Stayed between 7th-17th August. The hotel is in a great location 10-15 minutes walk from Cala D'or. The staff are excellent (reception, dining and entertainment). This hotel is ideal for families and the entertainers are loved by the kids. They do the rounds each day to inform you what is going on, but are not pushy - simply inform you and say have a nice day!. The splash pool for the kids is excellent and will keep them occupied for hours. There is a happy burger bar at the splash pool that serves burgers, chips and chicken nuggets all day. It also has a ice cream fridge and it's own / make your own Mr Whippy ice cream in tubs. There is a different theme at the restaurant every night - BBQ, Spanish, Mallorcan, Mexican, International, Paella and Asian. Waiters very helpful. The night entertainment consists of mini-disco for the kids every night, bingo every other night (made it enjoyable) and finished with an act. Most acts were more for the kids, but it certainly kept them occupied and allowed the adults to have a much needed rest and beverage or two. Great happy park close by which had huge bouncy castles, trampolines and mini go-carts. Usually opened late afternoon depending on heat. Would highly recommend for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Fantastic place, amazing food, great staff, great pools, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idéal pour les familles et proche de la plage

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Chambres spacieuses et propres. Personnel très accueillant.Hôtel très bien équipé avec 4 piscines dont une pour les enfants.Très proche de la plage.
Cons: Très peu de personnes parlent le français dans l'hôtel, il est nécessaire de parler anglais ou espagnol.
Location: Zone balnéaire, plusieurs plages commerces et bars à proximité, mini golf et karting pour enfants.
Séjour très agréable, hôtel parfait pour les familles. Nous avons passé d'excellentes vacances
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Et flott ferieopphold på Mallorca. Hotell Ferrera Blanca anbefales på det varmeste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great for kids & adults alike.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location, cleanliness, Childrens pool and entertainment.
Cons: Perhaps leave some coffee in the room, there was only tea. This is a laughably minor point by the way!
Location: Short walk down some steps to the beach. Main shops and bars are 50-100m away. Some lovely walks towards Cala Serena.
We had a lovely week at Ferrera Blanca with our 18 month old daughter. The staff were brilliant, the food was nice, the kids pool complex was perfect. What I really liked was that the location had a nice balance of being right on the beach with plenty of shops and bars a short walk away, but it was still quiet enough. I am a picky person by nature and as a rule do not like all inclusive resorts, but for what we paid I couldn't really fault Ferrera Blanca, and we will probably go back next year.