Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset England

Reasonably Hotel but mostly occupied by Germans.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The entertainment team worked extremely hard throughout the day and night providing various activities and doing there very best to involve everyone.
Cons: The outside pool area, didn't appear to be washed down daily, the sun beds tired looking sagging and we'll worn, and lack of parasols. The food
Location: The location was really good for the beach and the centre with access to lots of shops and restaurant. Bars, also a pleasant port.
On a whole we had a very pleasant holiday and the weather contributed to that although we did have a couple of days where it rained heavily and everyone headed for the bar, it just wasn't big enough to accommodate everyone. The buffet food was average and quite repetitive and unfortunately the first few days we were there they suffered with flies which is difficult, but food was left out to allow the flies to rest on which was off putting, they could look at how best to display food and protect it. We took a shuttle bus from the air port which is a 2 hour trip after dropping everyone off at there hotels, and unfortunately, We were picked up at 6pm on our departure date for our flight home at 11.40 hence we arrived at the airport at 8.15 and had a lengthy wait. We decided to use the indoor pool on the day it rained but it wasn't heated and was extremely cold, the outdoor pool was cold but at least you had the sun to warm you when you got out, the facilities for the changing room for the indoor pool needed attention. To bring the hotel up to the 4 star it really does need money spent on it. What made our holiday was most definitely. The entertainments team, the shows that were put on where really good, the team work really hard to get everyone involved in the day in all forms of activity, and they communicate in several languages English being one, so we always new what was going on, the hotels location good access for beach and restaurants. Lots of Germans but we managed ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Skelmersdale, United kingdom

Not good for self catering

Posted Oct 3, 2011
Self catering very disappointing. Basic utensils, no kettle or toaster,no grill or oven. Only two hot plates, microwave and a fridge. Ok if you eat out or in the hotel, not so good for families with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Es un hotel para familias.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: El servicio, las instalaciones, la limpieza de las habitaciones.
Cons: Horario del comedor, es muy justo sobre todo para la cena( hasta las 21:00 )
Location: Una playa estupenda, aunque hay que ir andando o en el bus.
Es un hotel para familias que cuenta con buenas instalaciones, cerca de la playa. La mayoría son turistas extranjeros, lo que se refleja en los horarios del comedor y las actividades. Tiene una piscina muy buena y la comida del buffet es bastante variada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Periodo prime due settimane di luglio. Buon hotel, cibo discreto, camere spaziose e pulite. Sistemazione miniappartamento con prima colazione inclusa. Hotel molto bello per famiglie con bambini, animazione soft per adulti ma molto attenta e migliore per bambini. Clientela per lo piū tefesca, malgrado la possibilità dell' inclusive "alcolico", nessun problema da segnalare. Cibo a buffet di buona qualità (se potete fare a meno della pasta) orari decenti e assenza di code. Si possono acquistare pasti a 14 euro il pranzo e 18 la cena bevande alla spina incluse (acqua bibite birra e vino). Durante il mio periodo era in vigore l' offerta 3x2 che li riduceva del 33% rendendoli molto appettibili. 3 piscine, 2 x bambini e una per adulti. Unici nei: gli spazi un po ristretti nelle aree comuni e il wifi che nelle ore di punta, vicino ai pasti, faticava un po'. Anche gli spettacoli serali dovrebbero avere un pō di contenuti spagnoli. Ottima posizione a cinque minuti dalla zona shopping e 10 dalla spiaggia aguilla, raggiungibile attraversando una bellissima pineta naturale. Spiaggia bellissima ma molto affollata, comunque entro circa 30 km esistono molte altre alternative tutte differenti. Suggerisco di affittare un veicolo ma attenzione all'assicurazione se comprate con expedia il pacchetto completo, perché se non inclusa ve la faranno pagare carissima in loco. Oltre le spiagge suggerisco di vedere le grotte del drago a portocristo (50 km 18 euro)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Nähe zum Strand

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Für einen Aufenthalt in Cala Ratjada ein super Hotel mit schöner Poolanlage und netten Zimmern. Die Lage ist auch gut. Zwischen beiden Stränden gelegen. Gerne wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Juanes, Hotel Management
Dankeschön für Ihre meinung. Bis nächstes mal. Sonnigen Grüße auf Mallorca.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gezellig hotel voor gezinnen, leuk animatie-team.

Posted May 5, 2017
Een echte aanrader voor gezinnen met kinderen! Een groot nadeel is de ontzettend harde matrassen. Alle volwassenen (5) in ons gezelschap hadden pijn in de rug of schouders.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Representante Green Garden, Hotel Management
Dear guest, May we start by apologising for not replying to you in your own language, but as we are not fluent in Dutch, we are using English to facilitate communication. Thank you for your lovely feedback concerning your recent holiday at our Green Garden Hotel. Our guest's satisfaction is our number one goal and there is no better reward than achieving just that. We are very happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay. We are pleased you have described us as a “Cosy hotel for families”, although to be honest we are a little confused by the fact your favourable comments do not reflect the low points awarded and we were wondering if perhaps a mistake has been made in this regard? I have always said that despite the fantastic facilities available here at the resort, the staff still prove to be the prime asset that the hotel has. Their dedication and hard work are unrivalled and they really are a major contributor to the success of the hotel. They take immense pride in their work and try their very best to ensure that every guest enjoys their time away; they will also be thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time and I will make sure your kind remarks are passed on to our animation team in particular. It is a real shame you did not inform our reception team during your stay about your dissatisfaction with the mattress on your bed as our maintenance team would have been more than happy to provide you with a different type of mattress more suited to your preferences. We have different types of bedding available for our guests and if we are made aware of the matter, we are usually able to resolve any issue there and then, always subject to availability. Thank you again for your review of your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Green Garden Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmerservice mangelhaft!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Das Hotel ist groß, dementsprechend unruhig und es ist einfach nur Massenabfertigung. Das Zimmer wurde nur sehr oberflächlich und mangelhaft "gereinigt", Handtüchern mussten wir mehrfach hinterher laufen. Den Speisesaal kann man mit einer großen Kantine vergleichen. Beim Frühstück wurden die Eierspeisen allerdings frisch und individuell zubereitet. Die Kinderbetreuung und sonstige Animation kann ich nicht beurteilen, da wir uns tagsüber nicht im Hotel aufgehalten haben. Wir kommen auf keinen Fall wieder in dieses Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Wir hatten Ameisen im Zimmer und ebenso wurde es nicht gereinigt. Das Reinigungsmittel besteht anscheinend ausschließlich aus Chlor und das Frühstück ist eine mittelschwere Katastrophe. Internationale Rezeption bedeutet, man kann ein paar Wörter von allem, aber absolut nichts richtig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Das Frühstück war lieblos angerichtet. Das Geschirr oft schmutzig, sprich noch Essenreste vom Vorgänger. Bestuhlung wacklig und bräuchte neuen Anstrich. Insgesamt hat das gesamte Hotel einen schmuddeligen Eindruck hinterlassen. Beanstandungen und Bitten wie zB.eine zusätzliche Lampe fürs Zimmer wurden an der Rezeption freundlich entgegengenommen, aber verliefen im Sande. Personal versteht schlecht englisch. Zimmer war nur mit einer! spärlichen Lampe ausgestattet! Ansonsten war das Zimmer ausreichend. Lobend hervorzuheben ist die kleine eingebaute Küche in den Studio Zimmern. Mir persönlich war die ganze Anlage zu groß. Ich mag mehr kleinere Hotels. Das Management müsste komplett getauscht werden, dann könnte es ein schönes Hotel werden. Ich buche es nie wieder. Kenne im Ort wesentlich besser geführte Häuser!