Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotless modern hotel with amazing breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was spotless, we had a fab room on the front with a beautiful view of the beach. The lady on reception was very helpful and breakfast was just amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning Decor and Impeccable Service

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check-in, the desk receptionist must have noticed it was my husband's birthday while checking our passports because, when we returned from dinner, a bottle of champagne and tray of gorgeous chocolates had been placed in our room - along with a handwritten card. We were blown away at this personal touch and extra effort. Had we known we'd found such a gem in this hotel, we'd have stayed longer. Alas, we had to be at the airport the next morning by 5 am. We will definitely be back when the weather is warmer to enjoy the spa, infinity pool, and surrounding neighborhood. This hotel and its staff deserve the highest kudos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel! Rooms are small but stylishly done. Newly remodeled in 2016. The one negative is that the shower is essentially in the room. The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast buffet was really nice and fresh. 15 to 20 euros to downtown Palma 10 -15minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, better for Romance

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, the staff even better. The location is right by an inlet with a small beach but a better, prettier beach is just a short walk away. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful, making the stay that much better. We had fabulous massages in the wellness center and the view from the pool area was amazing. The only downside, we came as two women for a girl's trip and the hotel is made for more romance than anything. The shower and toilet are both out in the open with fogged glass enclosing it, giving you almost no privacy. That was about the only downside. The balcony was nice to have and the stay was a good getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Contemporary, friendly and scenic hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It is a very contemporary hotel and is very clean. It has 2 good lounges with very scenic views and an excellent dining area. All of the staff is friendly especially Aina, who went out the way to suggest us good restaurants and places to visit (we are vegetarians). The hotel is in a very lively location with easy access to local stores, restaurants, Palma city & airport (under 20 by taxi).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Great hotel in good location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Good facilities and very helpful staff.
Location: Next to good clean beach with swimming area and life guard. Cycle hire nearby with great easy to follow cycle route into Palma, approx 8km away.
Great location right next to the beach. Roof top infinity pool and day beds provided great place for chilling and admiring the views. Good range of facilities at the hotel and close by. Felt like a calm and peaceful oasis in a busy area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff at this smaller hotel. Loved it!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
After some busy travelling in Portugal and Spain it was so nice to arrive at a quite,relaxing place. The staff members were all so friendly. Food was good. They even provided a quick light breakfast for us at 4:30 am before leaving for the airport. The only negative was people smoking on their balcony. If we were sitting out could smell the smoke so we had to go in and shut the door. We would still stay at the BQ Aquamarina again. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for making us so comfortable and feeling so welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Modern comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More drawer space in the room for clothes.
Location: Laze on the beach; swim; hire a boat, jet ski or paddle board; walk or cycle along promenade to Palma; visit the aquarium.
We had a lovely weekend stay here and would happily have stayed much longer. The hotel has recently been totally refurbished and is modern and sleek with every comfort. All of the staff are pleasant and helpful. The location is good, right in front of a small beach and there are excellent views from the roof-top terrace where there is an infinity pool, sun-beds and a pool bar. The hotels provides beach towels. The room was comfortable with coffee maker, kettle & fridge. The toiletries were by Rituals and my only negative comment is that more drawer space for clothes would have been helpful. The food was good and of a high quality, Cava at breakfast is always a treat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing hotel with professional staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great hotel with professional staff. The area is quite nice, with lots of surrounding beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base for short break friendly modern hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for short break. Lovely modern clean friendly hotel with great roof terrace. Hotel directly across from the beach. Nice sheltered bay good for swimming. Breakfast selection was great and nice outside area to sit and have a drink in the evening. There were touristy cafes, bars and souvenir shops along the strip a mixed bag...but had Had a lovely meal over on the pier reasonably priced and lovely fresh fish. Palma city is only 7 Kms away and there is a cycle path along the coast all the way into Palma. plenty of places to stop of for a drink or snack along the way. Bikes just 5 euro a day. Definitely worth going. Or if venturing into Palma in the evening taxi 15 euro. Lots a fab cafes restaurants tapas and funky places to drink.