Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is amazing excellent staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We had such a good time everything was excellent we will go back their again we love it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöne Lage mit abgewohntem Interieur

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Das Hotel punktet durch die wirklich wunderschöne und gepflegte Parkanlage und sein überaus freundliches und bemühtes Personal. Das Hotel ist ein altehrwürdiger Bau aus den 20er Jahren, in dem schon Churchill seine Nächte verbrachte. Leider sind die Zimmer entsprechend abgewohnt ( und ohne Balkon) und die Flure sehen aus und riechen wie in einem schlechten Hostel. Das Bad hat dringend eine Renovierung nötig, das Preis Leistungs Verhältnis stimmt auf die Zimmer bezogen leider garnicht. Das Bett hingegen ist ein Traum, sehr groß und bequem. Der Flair der 20er Jahre ist auf der gepflegten und riesigen Hotelanlage omnipräsent, die Gärten sind einfach nur wunderschön. Das Essen und der Service ist nur zu empfehlen, hier stimmt das Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis aufjedenfall. Fazit: insgesamt sehr gelungener Aufenthalt, die Lage, der Service und die Hotelanlage an sich entschädigen für die Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful, peaceful in a wonderful setting

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We stayed 4 nights but it was so blissful it felt like we'd had a longer break. Elegance, fantastic service, sublime buffets, a huge pool you can swim properly in. A pool man who jumps to sort your sun beds. Have a walk around the nooks and crannies of the gardens. Lemon trees tucked away hanging in huge ripe fruit. All with breathtaking views down to the pine-tree lined sea. We were even upgraded. Top quality bed linens on a two metre wide bed. Thank you Hotel Formentor we will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Loved the garden, waking up to the view of the mountains was so refreshing. Will definitly come back to Mallorca and stay at Barcelo as it got the best location On the Island💜
4 out of 5
by Pauliina from Helsinki

Exclusive location & great bed

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Exclusive location but be aware there is nothing else. Perfect for relaxation. Wonderful memory foam king beds. Okay breakfast. Hotel could need some renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bon séjour

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Le site La restauration L'accueil Le confort
Location: Plages Joli village de Pollença Cap de Formentor
Site magnifique, jardins parfaitement entretenus Personnel accueillant et prévenant Chambre au calme, très propre, excellente literie Demi-pension : très bon buffet de petit déjeuner et de dîner, grande variété de choix Attention, l'hôtel est excentré, sans restaurants aux alentours.
5 out of 5
by FENG from 中国

不错的体验

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
景色很美,园林设计很不错,早餐棒棒的
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Barceló Formentor

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Pools, restaurants, deserted coves, spectacular viewpoints, ferry to Puerto Pollenca.
A beautiful hotel with everything on hand for adults and children alike. Can't be faulted on a single detail but given the cost (astronomical) you'd expect nothing less. Having said that it's wonderful to know that such places exist - it is literally a paradise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein Klassiker mit Charme

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Am besten gefallen hat mir die tolle, weitläufige Gartenanlage, die Ruhe sowie das Frühstücksangebot.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich hinter einem Bergpass am Strand von Formentor. Ohne Mietwagen ist man auf das Angebot des Hotels angewiesen.
WIr (Vater und Sohn) haben vier Tage im Barcelo, Formentor verbracht. Das Hotel hat einen altehrwürdigen Charme, erinnernt ein bisschen an "Hercule Poirot" und gehörte früher sicherlich zur Creme de la Creme. Wer Ruhe sucht, ist hier genau richtig. Die tolle Gartenanlage und der Service überzeugen. Malus sind die überhöhten Getränkepreise. Auch das Essen ist recht teuer. Der Fitness-Raum ist leider eher 1-Stern-Niveau. Insgesamt hat es uns sehr gut gefallen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d.m., Texas

Gorgeous gardens, very nice swimming pool.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Very nice staff at the reception, cleaning people and pool. Amazing gardens, beach not too far but you have to pay extra for long chairs/umbrellas. Very nice swimming pool. Older building. Bed comfortable, room and bathroom small . Restaurants over priced, good food but would expect better in a 5 stars hotel. Overall a very relaxing stay.