Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from n.wales

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: All of it. Especially the sea view room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet location with a few bars. Lovely beach 10min walk away. Bus to Palma every 7 mins costs 1 euro 50 and takes about 45 minutes
A top quality hotel. My wife and myself had a lovely week here. The staff are very attentive, the rooms large and tastefully furnished A good choice at the breakfast buffet Really nice pool and sea area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Stylish hotel with very helpful staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Pool, staff and bedroom
Cons: The loungers by the pool
Location: Easy access to Palma by public transport. Took vintage train to Soller €22 each.
Smart hotel. Bedrooms cool and comfortable, balcony on superior room had limited sea view but not really an issue. Restaurants all had sea views. Staff very helpful, particularly as my daughter is gluten intolerant, they provided bread and pastries. Pool is fab, spotlessly clean, only drawback the loungers are uncomfortable. Breakfasts excellent, wide choice, half board evening meal ok. Black restaurant fantastic food, only ate there last night but a reduction for hug board guests. Bus into Palma just outside hotel €1.50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very modern design and layout, excellent service.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful layout of interior areas also of pools and outdoor restaurant/balcony areas. Faultless service. Clean, modern. Excellent food.
Cons: Room not really big enough for 3 adults.
Location: Sufficient local shops, but best is Local cheap bus into centre of Palma running every 10 minutes.
Wanted a resort-style place allowing relaxation in-room as well as in-house; but also with access to the city (Palma). Delighted on all counts. Particularly liked coming back from tapas bar in the city (on local bus) after midnight then getting a cocktail in the roof-top bar with great views on a very warm evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soulless

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Good commercial hotel not suitable for holidays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by GENERAL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, Alberto Segura General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Nice Hotel Ideal for a short break

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Its location. Small intimate and no children. Lovely views from terraces.
Cons: Restaurant we have been three times and still they run out of Cups, No Tea pots, or if you get a tea pot No lids. Coffee machine runs out quickly.
Location: It is a small bus ride or car ride to Palma front and the old town. Locally there a shops, few restaurants.
Good value for money hotel. Buffett of an evening if great value for 19Euros and gave a glass of Bubbles nice touch. Staff vary in ability greatly to very attentive, listen get things right, to incompetent forget orders or request. Cabanas at the pool 60 Euros with drink, fruit very nice but we booked them for a few days and one we had had rubbish between the cushions and underneath from the day before. Steps into the sea from their outside area need cleaning very slippy and one missing one man hurt his foot, my partner hurt his toe slipping of it as very rocky below. The small beach is cute but could do with the sand being raked over and more adding to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FOOD COLD AND DISAPPOINTING

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: APPEARANCE
Cons: THE FOOD
Location: A BIT TOO FAR FROM PALMA TOWN
COMFORTABLE HOTEL, INDOOR POOL SMALL ROOMS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE. REPLACEMENT TOWELS NOT AS CLEAN AS SHOULD BE STAFF HELPFUL AND PLEASANT
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely modern hotel in a good location.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern hotel of comfort
Cons: Fridge broken but it happens . Food choice smaller than other hotels been to , what was served was quality. Improve the service by having 2 chefs .
Location: Good location for exploring other parts by bus or taxi, not costly. Lovely coved beaches on the stretch were hotel is positioned, retains Spanish feel
4 day mini break thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing experience. Beds very comfortable. Hotel staff freindly and welcoming. Modern decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We appreciate your opinion about our food quality and we apologize that was below your expectations. I will like to inform you, that we work with the best raw materials to be able to offer our customers the best selection of food and drinks. To be able to serve you dishes of Mallorca traditional cuisine and at the same time the best international cuisine dishes. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel location and neighborhood where we are located. At the same time I am happy to hear that you felt comfortable with our services and facilities of the pool area and the private access to the beach. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely hotel,great views

Posted May 8, 2016
We had a great time staying here,couldn't fault it. Would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and welcoming staff.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Great sea view from room and balcony if you get corner room on side sea view.
Cons: Sunbeds would be more comfy with padded cushions. Dinner buffet hot dishes need to be kept hotter - maybe covered.
Location: Great location 20 mins to airport, good for car hire & v.reliable easy bus service to Palma, stops just outside hotel. Great beach bar down road.
Lovely hotel very comfortable and helpful staff, ideal for independent travellers - good base for relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from salisbury uk

First class boutique hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and brilliant staff
Cons: Softer mattresses and the buffet dining was limited but we did travel out of season
Location: Several nice bars and shops, Palma only 30 minutes away on local bus, taxi's reasonable. Beach club up the road was fabulous.
Had a great room on 6th floor over looking the sea. Very friendly staff and beautiful clean hotel. Nice area but on the Palma bus route that costs 1.50 euros every 10 mins. 15 min walk to sandy beach with great beach club.