Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great hotel with choice of pools and within 2 mins walk of the beach. Hotel is clean and has friendly, helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull

This is never a 4 star hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nothing but dirty streets and local bars. No parking
The restaurant and reception areas are reasonable and the bedrooms are reasonable. However, we booked 2 rooms. Both rooms the air conditioning didn't work. Both bathrooms were horrible. Angle iron attaching the sink to the wall, both baths were old, been hand painted in an attempt to freshen them up, and both baths looked like they had been mastic sealed by a blind man. Much of the mastic was black and peeling away. None of the room pictures advertised were present in our hotel. The general area consists of 3 hotels owned by BeLive, one of which is far superior. It is my opinion that the 2 other or certainly the hotel we stayed in was not a 4 star hotel and was simply riding the coat tails of the superior one. Certainly worth an email to trading standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff very helpful, few little surprises in our room e.g bottle of champagne and a pudding delivered. Not a lot around it. very close to beach. Easy to get the bus to Palma from the top of the road (no3), room clean. Bathroom very dated, pool area nice enough. Fine for a short break.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the same as the pictures

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: - nothing
Cons: - Room Cleanliness - Hotel staff - Update bathroom Fix broken tiles in bathroom Beds were uncomfortable
- Hotel room was awful with a dirty broken bathroom - There is another be live hotel in the same proximity which is much nicer and the photos are of this hotel - Hotel staff were rude and unhelpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Very disappointing hotel with drainage smells

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Very shabby hotel with smekls towel charges late cgeck out charges broken safes poor decoration and plastic chairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Great food, friendly staff, excellent value

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Great value for money
Cons: The food was generally very good but I have to confess that the club sandwich in the beach bar was awful.
Location: Few bars and cafes and shops. Its not a great location but only 10 euro into the old town. Also, Puerto Portals is nearby
Stayed here for 3 nights recently and was really surprised at how good it was considering I paid £140 and that included breakfast and dinner (eat as much as you like). The food was the best surprise, it was a fully loaded buffet with certain foods cooked to order. The staff were very friendly too. One of the great benefits is the use of the sisters hotels that are literally a stones throw away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The single room didn't have a balcony.
This was my first holiday as a single woman and I felt very welcomed and comfortable. The staff couldn't have been anymore helpful or friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Ideal Location for Beach

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The beach is great and made our holiday so for this the hotel, location is great. The down side is you have to pay for sun beds. The pool side has few sun beds which are taken very early by people leaving their towels on the beds... We never once managed to get one. Air con is very poor, but the room is clean and modern with nice balconies. No tea making service which was a disappointment. this hotel ticked the boxes for what we wanted - a short break near the sea, averagely priced with everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Comfortable and close to beach.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
From the airport it's a 15 mins bus ride (Bus Number 1) to the port. Then change to get a number 3... Total cost €3.5 :-) Nice quiet resort, clean beach, clean hotel. Breakfast was nice, assorted food but dinner was limited but couldnt complain as only paid £8 on top of B,& B for 2 nights. This hotel has a nice small pool with a life guard. Its clean and well maintained. Lots of elderly German guests, who, traditionally lash their towels on sunbeds and sneek off to beakfast. Its against hotel rules, but just beat them to it. Pool drinks are not unreasonable but there are little shops right outside who sell chilled berrs n soft drinks etc 1/2 the price. The beach is visable from most rooms so yes, its very close. Beach towel hire is €15 deposit and they change the them as often as needed. Im very fussy about clean and would book again. I would reccomend the hotel and area for a quiet escape, PS make sure you visit Palma port for a few hours as it has great boutique shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire, uk

Quiet location, near beach, not many cafe/bars

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: Prevent overbooking
Location: Quiet, not many bars and restaurants
Booked a twin bedded room and paid for single occupancy. Booked with 5 friends as a special trip. Disappointed to be given a single room on arrival and split up from rest of party. Hotel was full so could not be given the room that i wanted and had paid for. Also air con didn't work the first night. Overall, Spent a lot of time trying to resolve issues and considering our stay was only 3 nights, this spoilt the short time the 6 of us had together. Our itinerary was tight and on the first day we were delayed leaving the hotel for our first trip.