Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location

Posted May 25, 2017
We should of paid extra for a sea view room with a balcony. There was an option on Expedia to request a 'queen' bed which we thought was a large double but all the beds were twins - two singles pushed together. The only double bed available was in a single occupancy room, which we didn't want. La Cala boutique has two sister hotels, on either side, you have breakfast in the hotel you sleep in but can have your evening meal at either of the other two hotels or eat at the Masai Restaurant in the La Cala which we heard was expensive but fabulous food. The breakfast was first class , everything you could want, well presented & fresh. All staff were friendly & approachable . Monica on reception was especially helpful & very professional. The shower/toilet area in our room 2103 was not a great design as water from the shower poured onto the toilet floor, we had to roll up a towel to prevent a flood each time we used it & the frosted glass door to the toilet/shower wasn't private enough it had a large gap surrounding it which meant every sound could be heard.Tv & audio system great & the coffee machine good but noisy. We We used our own tea bags & coffee satchets & used these with the hot water from the machine. Free 2lts of bottled water was left in the room daily & bottle of cava on the first night, mini bar was free on the first night,ask to get it restocked. Get a password at reception for the free wifi & a key for safe (€10 deposit + daily charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheeky break away in Palma

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: Larger bathroom
Excellent service provided by all staff. The welcome drink of champagne and bottle of fizz in the room was a lovely touch. The food and choice at breakfast was outstanding. The hotel was clean and our housekeeper was exceptional. The hotel was right on the beach which was clean and tranquil. I would not hesitate recommend this hotel or stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel right on the beach. Very clean.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Located right on the beach and the comfortable rooms. The hotel was very clean.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants near this hotel (walking distance). The attractions can be reached by bus and the hotel was very close to a bus stop.
Lovely hotel and nice staff. I had a very nice stay here. Accessible by public transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: Not having a balcony , just a window .
Nice hotel , food was excellent. Wide variety for breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel would stay again

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Nice hotel staff are excellent. Tha area has improved a little since the last time I was there. The hotel shares restaurant facilities with two other hotels in the adjacent area. The standard of food is good and plenty of choice. Nearby bus stop to Palms city approx 100metres.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beachside hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel close to city & with beachfront access. Rooms on street side were noisy due to very early morning trucks but otherwise a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

great hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: the location was good and handy for the airport and Palma with the shops bars and history
Cons: would like all hotels to have pool area with a no smoking policy and also an outdoor eating area for non smokers
Location: good bars and restaurants and the historic city of Palma very close and a large shopping mall walkable
this hotel was very good as we had not been to the island for a good number of years and we were very pleased to see how standers have changed the hotel decor was bright and modern and very comfortable with a great choice for breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel, clean rooms & sea views

Posted Sep 14, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights. I would highly recommend the hotel for proximity to beach, private pool area, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, good buffet breakfast, and generally a great location for escaping the pressures of the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Great location, lovely beach, would certainly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Daria from Berlin

First line to the sea and it's nice

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
There were pros and cons in this stay. Firstly, it was really nice and pleasant that hotel is located in the first line to the sea. Rooms are in the nice condition. But room wasn't cleaned properly after previous visitors.