Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Without A View.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
I requested a room with a nice view ( not necessarily a sea view) on the upper level.. They placed me on the ground floor with a 40 foot high wall directly outside my patio door..( there was no view whatsoever) Had my stay have been in August, when the hotel is busy, I would have understood, but I visited in November when the establishment was very quiet. For that reason I will not be revisiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but will not come back

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The property was very nice, and while we were there the staff was very friendly. Since the safe in the bedroom did not work, my wife had left some cash on the nightstand. Even though we had the do not disturb sign on the door, someone who had access came into the room and took our money. The hotel staff and management refused to do anything about it. Also, if you want wifi, it is 10 euro per day. The plumbing is very old. There was a lot of rain the day before we arrived causing the sewage to overflow to the ocean, making it unsafe for anyone to go in the water for the duration of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with great location for beach trip!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel is outside of Palma and directly on the beach. The staff is friendly and tries to be accommodating. Our room was a standard room with no frills. But it had a balcony with a beautiful view of the beach. The beds were not very comfortable and the AC doesn't get too cold (which may be ok for most people). Be forewarned that the bathroom is an open space with little privacy. Overall, the hotel had nice amenities and was prefect for a beach vacation. But don't expect any luxuries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire uk

Nice relaxed no frills beach hotel-

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: position close to beach
Cons: The days of taking cash deposits for safe and towels are behind us - suggest a deposit is taken on bill
Location: 10 euros by cab into Palma - great restaurants there also nightlife around place seems good - v spanish
v relaxed. rooms clean and functional, staff friendly - breakfast buffet good but get up early if you want a table outside beach chilled as is beach restaurant
1 out of 5
by Lauren

Unsure how this place was rated so high.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in June. Picked the hotel as we wanted to be on the beach and it had received such great reviews, location was great, hotel was...a waste of money. We booked this hotel as it said WIFI and in room safe was included. When we arrived at the hotel we found out the WIFI was 10 euro per day per device, so my husband and I would need to spend 20 euro a day for wifi. luckily the beach (public beach) had free wifi so we could access email and check in with family on the beach. Also after trying to get the safe to work for 15 min after arrival I went to the front desk to find out that there was a daily fee of 2.50 euro a day, plus a 10 euro deposit for the key, this was not adequately explained to us on check in and would have probably resolved alot of our frustration if this was explained upon arrival, as a safe is a MUST on our list for passports, laptop etc. Air conditioning in the room was barely functional and we ended up sleeping without covers as it was incredibly hot in the room, we could not open the window as our room neighbored a bar and was very loud (I slept with ear plugs). Also the hallways in the hotel were extremely low, my 6'4" husband had mere inches before hitting his head. Overall we would not stay here again, would much rather spend some extra money to stay at a nicer hotel. We definitely learned our lesson.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, shame you have to pay for wifi. Drinks are expensive in the bar compared to local area. Breakfast and dinner was exceptional for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, simple and right on a very nice beach.
Location: Restaurants in the Cala Mayor area arrant that great so I would recommend hiring a car
The hotel, facilities and beach are all great. The only thing that marred our experience was the road works outside the hotel with very loud drilling from 9am week days. I really feel we should have been informed of this at the time of booking so I would always call the hotel beforehand to make sure there is no work like this taking place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel area is a bit run down than comparing areas down the South West of the island, however there are at least two 4 stars hotels and one 5 star which makes the area "upmarket" without comparable shops and restaurants. I rated the hotel room lower marks as we had the standard double without a balcony. However, mainly we spotted some crawly insects on the floor, and the room had a damp mouldy smell given the location of the shower in an enclosed quarter. The room had good black out blinds resulting in restful sleep and the location was quiet. The hotel itself has nice facilities and the location in front of the beach is ideal. The beach is a busy but pleasant one with shallow waters and suitable depth going well into the sea. The hotel service was very good with attentive and friendly staff. Having half board, the hotel's buffet restaurant was good as well with a nice selection of tasty food and deserts. You should not expect michelin star quality, but it fed us well and you always had a good range of choice. The hotel's entertainment was a pass for us and catered towards the international aging crowd with golden oldies, and popular songs. Overall, this hotel is more suitable towards an older couple, and we were overall pleased with our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
The problem was with Expedia because gave me the old name of the hotel, so it was difficult to find it.
2 out of 5
by Cosimo from Maidenhead, Berks

very poor for a four star rating

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely poor room, I would not use that room no. 1612 as a staff accommodation let alone use it as guest accommodation