Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Incresibly nice hotel. We received a free upgrade to the suite upstairs which apparently was the best room in the hotel including beautiful sunrise ocean view and poll view. There is great variety for breakfast. Double beds are super comfortable, sound isolation is also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We were very impressed by the hotel and the area. It was just right for a relaxing holiday which Is what we needed this year.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from London

Big hotel - great staff

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
I went with friends for a weekend of late winter cycling. The hotel is massive and appeared deserted with very little in the vicinity other than more big empty hotels. The hotel was nice and clean and the food was good. My highest praise goes to the staff who were attentive to our every need and surpassed our expectations for service at every turn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv, Ukraine

Hotel close to the beach,no importance paym. Umbr.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Location: Large recreation park for a walk or bycikl lines to every fancy
Hotel close to the beach, and no importance that umbrella and sun-lounger payable (11,5€) Hotel has enough places and sun-lounges on the own territory. Nice landscape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Impressive hotel in great location

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The location and luxury
Cons: Availability of in-room tea/coffe making facility
Location: Perfect for walking, biking, sea and sun bathing
Situated in Playa de Muro, a little way out from Alcudia Port and Old Town, this luxury hotel has a perfect spot right on the beach front giving you many miles of sand to walk. Although the hotel offers a perfectly reasonable evening meal/buffet in its standard restaurant it also has other restaurants, for which you need to make a reservation and more are available within walking distance. If you enjoy nightlife on your doorstep then this is not the right hotel for you but there is a very good bus service which picks up/drops off within 100 metres of the hotel which takes you into Alcudia. Also the taxi services are good. The spa is great with two saunas, Turkish bath/steam room, heated beds and jacuzzi, as well as a beautiful indoor pool. Visiting in October, the weather was not great so we did spend a bit of time in here. As you would expect for a hotel of this calibre, children are only able to use this facility at limited times, which, if you are an older couple with grown-up children and want a quiet get-away, is perfect but not so good if you have little ones. The outdoor pool is well kept and clean, although extremely cold in October. The rooms are very clean, lots of space and well appointed, although, disappointingly, no in-room tea/coffee making facility. The breakfast buffet is excellent with lots of choice to accommodate most tastes. Surprisingly, we found the bar prices to be very reasonable which is not always the case in higher end hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Quiet Air con, best Wi fi I have had in a hotel, range even extended to the beach! Good food, pool etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very good. Quiet air con, excellent Wi-Fi, food, pool, good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

The hotel is excellent, right on the sandy beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Sea view room is spacious with every comfort possible. Plenty of sunbirds around pool, beach has sun umbrellas and sungbeds. Wifi is free and covers pool and beach area. Excellent food and always helpful staff. Thumb definitely up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good family friendly hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The beach particularly in front of this hotel is not the best so I would advice a car to explore the island. However facilities at the hotel are fantastic and good quality food, always something different and such a variation we did not want to eat anywhere else. I only think the cleaner could have being more carefully when cleaning the bathroom and I would expect a 5* hotel to change your sheets daily not only make your bed. Apart from that staff was friendly and helpful and even when we arrived very late for check in and missed our dinner we found some food waiting for us at our room - very thoughtful of the management made us to feel very welcome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived a few minutes after 11:00 PM hotel did not have anyone in reception, two new security people were at the front. They were kind and trying to help but had no authority. We had a reservation confirmation which they could not find and did not have power to check us in. Waited at the lobby for an hour after long trip while they kept calling for help. Most crazy process for checkin at what they believe is a 5 star hotel. The security people did not have access to enter credit card number so the next morning they locked us at our room. The entire lobby and main areas go completely dark at midnight (in a 5 star hotel??). Manager next day was even worse. Hotel was beautiful at some point, needs a lot of maintenance.