Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great charming authentic hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Service staff were very friendly and professional
Cons: The food is extremely below par in terms of quality and value. A big disappointment for such an outstanding property and hotel. Time for a new Chef ! Hopefully the owners will recognize this soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Great property in central deia

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great location, very well stored older property with lots of charm
Cons: Service. Lots of staff but they don't know how to provide a proper service level for this standard.
Location: Robert graves house nearby, short drive to Soller.
Lovely hotel with lots of charm and artistic vibe but the service level was erratic and it fails to live up to its promise. The rooms were noisy (we could hear the upstairs guests walking about and using their bathroom), little things like the bathroom amenities were not properly provided and on our last morning the room key would not work leaving us a little anxious as to whether we would check out in time for our flight. All this is excusable unless you are paying a top rate as here and euro 21 for a very mediocre cocktail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous setting, has lots of character

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
He hotel has unbeatable location, on the hills of the Tramuntana mountains. From any location in the hotel, the view is gorgeous. Service is very good. They'll try to cater to your every needs. Breakfast is very pleasant in a nice setting. The village Deia is charming and it is a good base to explore the western coast, one of the most beautiful regions in Mallorca
5 out of 5
by Dr. Ronny from Michigan

Great Stay at La Residencia

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Recently stayed with my wife at La Residencia for a few days. We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds are very well maintained and the staff is very well trained. The room was very comfortable and clean. The setting amongst the mountains is breathtaking. We utilized the spa which was great and my wife utilized the on-site hair salon which was very convenient. Food all around was wonderful and really enjoyed our dinner at the on-site fine dining restaurant El Olivo. Although we had rented a car, the hotel does have a shuttle to the nearby calla. There are also some good local restaurants within walking distance. This hotel is a good choice for couples or families alike. The hotel offers an adults only pool area if so desired. I would like to thank Adolfo for outstanding service during our stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from London

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
A fabulous stay. Beautiful hotel with wonderful gardens and facilities. Lovely friendly staff throughout . It was great having a kettle in the room for an afternoon cup of tea. Downside of stay, selfish parents who are unable to control their unruly, noisy children. How those children can spoil what is intended as a restful break!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Away

Posted May 3, 2016
Location: Lovely Location
The hotel used to have a no children's policy except during August. We spent the weekend here last w/e and it was super but we were not informed that the babies and children ban had been lifted. It does change things and it makes a tranquil hotel very much less so.
5 out of 5
by Desmond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful and peaceful setting

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The very attentive staff made our stay happy and relaxing for all. The food was delicious at every meal. I especially loved the call button by the sun loungers beside the pool so that one didn't need to move to order a drink. The rooms were beautifully furnished and the views from everywhere of scenic Deya. A very good massage for mother and daughter enhanced the relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
by cody from New York

The best part of our trip

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
More beautiful than the pictures! We had a wonderful time, very family friendly and excellent service and food. Cannot wait to return!