Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ロンドン

アットホームなホテル

Posted Jul 22, 2016
立地が素晴らしくアットホームなホテルです。お部屋は広くてよかったのですが、駐車場がとても遠かったことと、夜遅くまで騒いでいる声が聞こえてきたことは残念でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington, UK

Very special place.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable with excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to the old city just off Placa Eulalia. 10 minutes walk from the cathedral and the seafront. Handy for shops and other restaurants.
Used this hotel for a short break. We were looking for a boutique type hotel for a special treat before starting medical treatment and it didn't disappoint. The staff are unfailingly polite and helpful and the rooms are really special. We stayed in a junior suite and the bathroom was an experience in itself. The food is not cheap but of a high standard and you have a choice of eating inside or in the courtyard. The hotel is close to many attractions including the cathedral and a good selection of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Everything! The room we had was excellent but a key factor was the wonderful staff.
Cons: No
Location: See above
Being close to the Historical landmarks and the Palma city centre, this made the 5 days far more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmo

good hotel in the centrum

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Room, personal and place
Cons: Update your information about bus lines
Location: ..
Nice place with old fundaments in modern style.......................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
zentral in der Altstadt gelegen, idealer Ausgangspunkt zu Fuß
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotell i gamla staden.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Trevligt hotell med bra service, tyvärr lite lyhört.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Perfectly located and fantastic service

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Great location, short walk to anywhere you might want to be in old Palma. Beautiful Christmas lights and lots happening in the streets. Extremely spacious room, would be perfect in summer heat but felt a little empty of furnishings in December. No door between bathroom and bedroom, would have preferred more privacy. Huge comfortable bed but quite a lot of street noise at night disturbed sleep. Food great quality. Courteous and professional staff made up for any shortcomings. Would definitely use again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Cons: Entweder den hohen Preis für das Frühstück reduzieren, oder die Qualität des Frühstücks deutlich verbessern
xxx jksfh sklajfh askljfh askljfh askljfh sklajfh askldjfh laskdjfh slakdjfh skladjfh lskajdfh askljfh lsakjfh slkjfh sklajfh sklajdfh laskjfh askljfh slakdjfh lskadjfh laskdjfh laskjdfh skladjfh lskajdfh laskjfh klsajfh lskajfh klsjfh klsjfh klsajfh sklajfh sklajfhljhsdlfjksh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice building; poor service

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Attractive building, and good location, although given that old city of Palma is really quite small, hard to think there would be a bad one
Cons: I appreciate there are limits to flexibility re bookings but could be more imaginative in exceptional circumstances. Some staff could be more friendly
We were attracted by the hotel description and very positive on-line reviews. Booked for four nights at discounted rate of 10% because I didn't anticipate need to change dates. For truly exceptional reasons, I learned in late June I'd have to return home after one night. Let hotel & expedia know 3 months before hand. Management completely inflexible & unimaginative. Expedia unable to help. Yet, hotel weren't shy about sending me emails to ask me to reconfirm dates of stay despite fact I had had these discussions with them. So for saving of £80.00 lost almost £600 & room was re-let. We stayed until evening of second day as we'd paid for it but room not serviced after first night (ie no clean towels, bathroom not cleaned etc.). This is below standard expected. Despite the circumstances hotel also insisted on charging us 30 euros for parking etc and when I raised this , received rude and unhelpful response from reception staff. In short, stay one night if you want flavour of old Spanish style, but don't expect 5* service in terms of rooms or staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Great location for all that Palma has to offer

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great for shopping, eating and visiting attractions
We were given a welcoming drink on arrival and a tour of the hotel and spa. The building is amazing and we found the staff exceptionally pleasant and helpful. We didn't want to leave and would certainly stay there again on our next visit to Palma.