Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Wonderful

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Central location historic building
Cons: Nothing all good
Location: Cathedral palace and shopping all within a walk
Excellent hotel in central location.Historic beautiful building filled with antiques and paintings.Excellent staff really helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent location in the historic old town

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Friendly,welcoming staff who offered great suggestions for places to visit around the island. Hotel was beautiful and lovely to see many original features have been retained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

A beautiful old palace in the heart of the old cit

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Everything was amazing and in a place where you can feel the luxury in a palace from 1700+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful quaint hotel with excellent food & staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We arrived to the city of Palma earlier than expected and were fully welcomed to check in. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. They upgraded us to the junior suite, which was awesome! The hotel is beautiful and the food is spectacular. We enjoyed breakfast on our balcony and dinner later that night in the hotel courtyard. Have the Sea Bass and Apple Tartine! The location is great, as you are right in the heart of Old Town Palma. It was very easy to walk anywhere, only a 5 minute walk to La Seu Cathedral. We loved exploring the pretty streets to see the gorgeous architecture and churches, cute shops, wonderful bakeries and restaurants. We wish our stay wasn't over. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, historic hotel in the heart of the Okd Town. Perfect for walking everywhere! Staff are delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington, UK

Very special place.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable with excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to the old city just off Placa Eulalia. 10 minutes walk from the cathedral and the seafront. Handy for shops and other restaurants.
Used this hotel for a short break. We were looking for a boutique type hotel for a special treat before starting medical treatment and it didn't disappoint. The staff are unfailingly polite and helpful and the rooms are really special. We stayed in a junior suite and the bathroom was an experience in itself. The food is not cheap but of a high standard and you have a choice of eating inside or in the courtyard. The hotel is close to many attractions including the cathedral and a good selection of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Everything! The room we had was excellent but a key factor was the wonderful staff.
Cons: No
Location: See above
Being close to the Historical landmarks and the Palma city centre, this made the 5 days far more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Perfectly located and fantastic service

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Great location, short walk to anywhere you might want to be in old Palma. Beautiful Christmas lights and lots happening in the streets. Extremely spacious room, would be perfect in summer heat but felt a little empty of furnishings in December. No door between bathroom and bedroom, would have preferred more privacy. Huge comfortable bed but quite a lot of street noise at night disturbed sleep. Food great quality. Courteous and professional staff made up for any shortcomings. Would definitely use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice building; poor service

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Attractive building, and good location, although given that old city of Palma is really quite small, hard to think there would be a bad one
Cons: I appreciate there are limits to flexibility re bookings but could be more imaginative in exceptional circumstances. Some staff could be more friendly
We were attracted by the hotel description and very positive on-line reviews. Booked for four nights at discounted rate of 10% because I didn't anticipate need to change dates. For truly exceptional reasons, I learned in late June I'd have to return home after one night. Let hotel & expedia know 3 months before hand. Management completely inflexible & unimaginative. Expedia unable to help. Yet, hotel weren't shy about sending me emails to ask me to reconfirm dates of stay despite fact I had had these discussions with them. So for saving of £80.00 lost almost £600 & room was re-let. We stayed until evening of second day as we'd paid for it but room not serviced after first night (ie no clean towels, bathroom not cleaned etc.). This is below standard expected. Despite the circumstances hotel also insisted on charging us 30 euros for parking etc and when I raised this , received rude and unhelpful response from reception staff. In short, stay one night if you want flavour of old Spanish style, but don't expect 5* service in terms of rooms or staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Great location for all that Palma has to offer

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great for shopping, eating and visiting attractions
We were given a welcoming drink on arrival and a tour of the hotel and spa. The building is amazing and we found the staff exceptionally pleasant and helpful. We didn't want to leave and would certainly stay there again on our next visit to Palma.