Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Loved this hotel!!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
A fabulous little boutique hotel in the centre of Alcudia Old Town!! I stayed in the Boticelli room & it was beautiful! Breakfast was great, a variety of meats, cheese, bread, fruit, eggs & fresh squeezed oj!! Lots of great restaurants right outside the door! And the bus stop which takes you to Palma or to the beaches is a short walk away! I highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Superb, quiet old town hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Great quiet location, near several very good restaurants in old town Alcudia.
Cons: No issues with anything.
Location: Old town Alcudia is an old walled city. Beaches are nearby, as are the mountains to the east.
Have stayed here four or five times. Staff always friendly and welcoming, rooms clean and bright. Excellent breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice and great coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful small hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We had an extremely enjoyable stay. The hotel is full of character , staff very friendly. A truly pleasurable experience staying in old Alcudia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Super small hotel with character and charm.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, tranquility, high standard of facilities and service.
Cons: The TV, DVD and cinema projector were too complicated to use readily.
Location: Superb sight-seeing opportunities accessible by excellent local public transport.
This is a true gem of a hotel in the beautiful, charming old town of Alcudia. Although the hotel is situated a stone's throw from the centre of the old town with all its restaurants, the location is quiet and peaceful. The breakfasts are truly great, offering a wide selection of local produce, cheeses, hams, pastries and fresh fruit. The bedrooms are spacious with really good ensuite facilities and there is a lovely terrace to relax on. Maria the hotel manager couldn't be more helpful and made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Virginia

Quiet, modern hotel in the heart of the old town

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Quiet location, clean, modern, great space.
Cons: As noted above, give the restaurant name as a way to get in if your cell phone doesn't work in Europe.
Location: Old town Alcudia, one of the most interesting and charming towns on Mallorca. Have to drive to beaches.
Hotel was excellent once we got in. There is not always someone on site and you have to call a number, but American cell phones don't always work there. We found a restaurant with Wifi and emailed someone in the States who called the hotel for us and then they emailed back where to go ( a restaurant owned by the same family near by ) for the keys. It would be best to put the restaurant name on the door along with the other instructions. Hotel owner apologized and gave us a bottle of wine. Rest of the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing place

Posted Jun 4, 2010
Nou hotel is the perfect place to be if you like trendy hotels. The location is amazing, the town is perfect. However, you must rent a car if you go there and to have plan to go around as this hotel is not on the beach and there are no nice beaches on walking distance. I am the type of super trendy and picky person and I love boutique hotel. I wasn't too sure about this one but now i can say that totally surpassed my expectations. we stayed t poletia room and it was more than amazing. Maria is the most helpful person and we had amazing time. I strongly recommend this place to everyone. I couldn't stop looking at it and enjoying it. It's for very trendy,classy people that enjoy ary design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palma de Mallorca

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Acogedor hotel con encanto de 6 habitaciones donde cada una de ellas tiene una decoración y nombre diferentes. Ideal para parejas y escapadas románticas de fin de semana. La ubicación es ideal al encontrarse a escasos metros del centro de Alcudia. Desayuno variado con productos locales y huevos al gusto realizados al momento. Así mismo la sala principal dispone de cafetera gratuita 24 horas para los huéspedes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Geschmackvolles, kleines Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Die alte Schmiede wurde mit viel Liebe zum Detail umgebaut, mit modernem Standard und einer sehr gelungenen Verschmelzung alter und neuer Anteile. 3 der insgesamt 6 Zimmer konnten wir uns ansehen, jedes war auf seine besondere Art geschmackvoll und farblich ansprechend arrangiert. Im Atrium kann man entspannt und sehr ruhig "draußen" sitzen, ebenso auf dem großen Gemeinschaftsbalkon. Überhaupt ist das Hotel total ruhig. Für Paare und Singles ideal. Die Altstadt rundherum ist sehr schön und es gibt unzählige, wirklich leckere, Restaurants gleich um die Ecke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Reizendes kleines Hotel in top Lage

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Die Ruhe gepaart mit der Lage sind perfekt. Für reine Strandurlauber aber nicht zu empfehlen.
Cons: Da fällt mir nichts ein.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in zentraler Lage der Altstadt. Von dort aus erreicht man relativ schnell verschiedene Badebuchten, Kite spots, u.Ä.
Wir wollten landestypisch wohnen und haben uns ein kleines Hotel in der Altstadt von Alcudia gesucht. Es hat dann auch perfekt gepasst. 50m vom Hotel befindet sich der Marktplatz von dem aus kleine niedliche Gassen mit Geschäften und Restaurants / Bars zu begehen sind. Das Hotel ist ein sehr ruhiger Ort mit einem kleinen Patio und einer Dachterasse die zum chillen einlädt. Die Einrichtung ist eher modern und stylisch gehalten. Alles passt sehr gut zusammen. Das macht die Sache stimmig und schafft eine Wohlfühlatmosphäre. Der Service ist top. Freundlichkeit wird hier großgeschrieben. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Altstadt.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Wir waren 10 Tage in diesem Hotel. Alles bestens. Nicht so gut geignet für Gehbehinderte, Kein Aufzug.