Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: 1- location 2- breakfast 3- restaurant 4- quality and service
Cons: See above
The hotel is splendid, but there are a few aspects that would improve it/maintain 5 star rating. 1- controlling unruly children around the adult pool- there is childrens' pool that should be utilised. 2- gym was disappointing- the range if apparatus was poor 3- condition of tennis courts was poorer than you would expect 4- the staff varied- some were exception and others were far less so. 5- the restaurant was superb as was breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel, Great Golf

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
Cons: Service in the pool bar for lunch
Location: lots of golf.
Hotel is excellent and is surrounded by 3 golf courses. Rooms are good, hotel is spotless, staff especially the concierge, reception and Amas bar are excellent. The pool bar is a bit hit and miss. On three occasions our order was forgotten and we were left waiting for over 50 mins before receiving our starter. Hence we reverted to Bar Amas where the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant, timeless classic. wonderful service

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great food. Attentive staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel with fabulous views to Palma. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely relaxing pool area. Good gym equipment. Breakfasts were excellent and all other meals we had were very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great for golfers

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great hotel. 3 golf courses surrounding hotel. Nothing close by but taxi into town is approx 15 euros . Non smokers could find it irritating as smokers are allowed to smoke at restaurant tables. Whilst eating lunch smokers sat on next table. We had to move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great location, surrounded by 3 golf courses. Great bars, even better cocktails. Only downside is, menu has not changed for past 3 years.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Lovely hotel, wonderful facilities, out of town.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, service culture, facilities
Cons: Room electrics - may have just been our room, although the failure of the external terrace lights affected whole block for 1-2 days
Location: Great for golf; also good for cycling base - hotel wil organise appropriate cycle hire for you through local company - from basic bikes to race carbon
Stunning hotel renovation. Beautifully presented with large open areas, stunning paintings and interiors. The staff are highly professional and helpful. For a get away from it all break it is perfect. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a private terrace area. The only one slight issue was the electrics. Not serious or dangerous but we had to fault report 5 problems over our 6 night stay. Diverse range of guests - not just a golfing hotel. Majority of guests were there for rest and relaxation which the hotel delivered emphatically on.
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Aberdeen

Wonderful relaxing stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, food excellent, service outstanding, staff are friendly, helpful & happy.