Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We stayed on the 2nd floor in room 203 and had a nice relaxing lake view. The room had recently been refurbished and had a nice bathroom with a fantastic walk in shower. The room was a decent size and had a TV with UK channels. Free WiFi was available however the reliability was hit and miss probably due to the speed of the internet connection. We went all inclusive and enjoyed a variation of meals throughout the week. Breakfast was great but wish they would import proper back bacon, not keen on the streaky stuff but this is the same all across Majorca. We tried a variation of drinks including Fruit juices, wines, beers and sangria and can't fault them for the price of the stay. The Sangria was very pleasant! The hotel is a 10min walk from the beach but shuttle bus is provided which runs every half an hour or so. We were happy walking to get abit of exercise and visit shops and bars on the way. Free parking is included which would be worth thinking about as the transfer is quite a way from Palma, we hired a car for around 100 euros at the Airport and enjoyed the freedom of day trips during the week. Entertainment is provided each night which varies from musical performances and Bingo to parrot shows where they rode bikes and and played games. There are two main pool areas, one near the hotel and one across the road called Brezzers. Both are large and have adequate amount of sun beds. We found the Brezzers area to be abit quieter but both were great. Very happy!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Internet connection

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Every thing was very good other than internet. Even after telling the staff numerous times, they did not pay attention to our complaint, and the answer we got was this is a usual thing. It is true the staff was really honest one of the staff members told me many people complain about internet, but manager does not take it seriously.
2 out of 5
by Rasmus from Berlin

Poor hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Playa del Muro is 10 min walk away, which is nice. Positives: - Large rooms - Pools are relatively large. - The tennis/squash/racket ball moderately priced at 10 €/hr across the street. Negatives: -The Wifi is USELESS! It states that it is free hi-speed in all public areas, but even in the reception, you get logged off constantly and it is slow when it works. - The rooms get cleaned 3 times a week only and no towels replaced at all. - The beds are the most uncomfortable we have tried for a long time. You can take the pillows in the "living area" and put on the beds to avoid springs digging into your spine. - The area is a bit remote and sewage stench occasionally. - The clientele consists of chavs of different sorts, to whom social skills are alien. - The staff have no customer service skills and provide little information - The pool area is nice enough, but not cleaned. Plastic floating in the water. - The "entertainment" is AWFUL! It is repetitive. The awful part consists of the extreme noise levels from it. All rooms in the hotel face the entertainment area and it is loud beyond belief. You will have to wait until around midnight for peace from it every night. - Musky room smell. Air frequently. Avoid this hotel. If you rent a car, you will be able to go to nice areas such as Alcudia, Pollensa, Cala Ratjada etc. Or, alternatively, you can do yourself a huge favour and splash out the extra money and get a proper 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Good points: Value for money, kitchenette was very handy, enjoyed playing soccer Bad points: Can be noisy at night with entertainment going to 11.30pm then other hotel guests making noise until 1am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

nice experience

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: they could clean the room and change the towels everyday.
Location: They have staff who do fun activities, like football, water polo and tennis. The hotel provide a free shuttle bus to the beach.
Nice swim pools, spacious bedrooms and very helpful staff. There are many options of food and it was very tasty. They have a free bus to the beach which is nice too. It is a perfect hotel for couples and for families with children. I liked it so much that I would go back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Pools, well kept grounds, lovely clean rooms
Cons: Beds rock solid and pillows uncomfortable
Large hotel that has good facilities for a 3 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Lovely hotel facilities great food excellent

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely and I the food was outstanding
Cons: Perhaps the comfort of the beds in the self catering rooms
Location: The location was perfect the bus service and prices were excellent
I went with my 79year old Mum who used to come with my step father for years, She always enjoyed her stay there and wanted to come back again after 12 years, she was not disappointed, it was my first time and I would come back, I really enjoyed my stay and the entertainment was really good which finished off the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from gloucester

Family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel is spread over a large location, which allowed the children to spend time at different pools and keep them entertained.
Cons: More sun beds.
Location: The location was quite far from the airport but in a lovely green area. The beach was accessible by free shuttle bus, train or a 20 min walk.
The hotel was very welcoming when we arrived. Our room was clean and comfortable. The food at the hotel was very good, offering lots of choice, always fresh and hot. The staff worked very hard to ensure tables were cleared and relaid. The six swimming pools offered plenty of choice for the children as they were of varying depths. Our room faced into the swimming pool / entertainment. This proved noisy at night as the entertainment finished at midnight and our children 5 and 3 were in bed at ten. You need to queue before nine am to get a subbed. We laughed at the competitiveness of our fellow travelers who raced to get their beds! Our 5 year old loved the mini disco in the evenings. We had a two hour transfer to the hotel, which was quite long for young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ShaunaMG

Great for families

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Ebookers
Lots to do. Rooms clean and spacious but only cleaned every second day. Busy in August. Good shuttle bus to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dad of Kent

holiday

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Ebookers
Excellent experience good value for money at this hotel