Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from teesside

good central base

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: location, how clean it was, very friendly staff.
Location: the apartments are situated just of the main street which contains bars ,shops, eating places, the beach is about a walk of ten mins
the el lago apartments are very central off the main street which has countless bars and shops and eating places, I have been before to alcudia but not stopped at el lago it was a pleasant surprise as it was clean and very friendly staff pool was small but not to crowed so it was ok I would stop there again for sure, don't expect 5 star treatment at 3 star prices so based on that excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean and basic

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Price was good for the standard of hotel and we were not disappointed
Cons: No English television as was stated and no microwave or oven
Location: Near to shops and 5 minute walk to beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel provided a base for the IM Mallorca. The kitchenette was very basic, not even a microwave, just 2 rings. The room was basic, it had all you needed, but not high quality. The TV was an old Cathode Ray Tube TV that required a 10 euro deposit to get the control so you could watch it - limited channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Clean and spacious,close to shops,restaurants and the beach, beds too firm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire England

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location near shops bars beach all walking distance and close to bus route which was very easy to get around
Cons: Facilities not everyone can afford to eat out all time glad I didn't have children there would have found it really difficult
Location: Allcudia port and old town great lots of bars and great food however if your a party animal not the place for you as most things close down by 12:00
The hotel el logo is a self catering appartment complex in not a bad location however when your self catering there are basic expectations one of them being a kettle which is a available at an extra cost as is toaster and remote control as with most hotels a deposit and cost for safe However if you have young children a basic need might be a microwave not here didn't ask as got fed up. The apartment kitchen consists of a few cupboards two rings and a sink When we had a ring on and air con and lights the electricity kept tripping when the engineer came to sort it he flipped the switch and then said do this if it happens again Which it did glad to report I'm still alive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Short stroll to beach.Plenty nearby shops & food

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms cleaned daily to a very good standard - no issues. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Had a hire car so free parking was an advantage.
Location: Beach is 5 minute stroll. Supermarkets, shops, restaurants and pubs literally on doorstep
Great value and ideal location. Suitable for those without a car. Nearby shops, restaurants and pubs. A short stroll to the beach. Some noise from outside as a busy area but usually quiet after 11pm. Hotel staff all friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel is close to the beach and there's a few shops nearby so handy if you want to save money by eating in. Not the best self catering facilities, no microwave or kettle, just a hob. Pretty standard other facilities, air con was fine. On quite a busy road so some noise but nothing unbearable. staff were friendly, and on the most part helpful, although made things like getting clean towels difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No atmosphere.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel did not notify us off transfer departure time. Which was an hr earlier than the scheduled transfer time . (4 hrs before flight). As a result had to pay for taxi 85 euro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El Lago "ok"

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fabulous holuday in Alcudia. Would rate El Lago apartments as ok. First impressions were not great. Kitchen facilities are less than basic. Two ring hob for cooking one of which didnt work for 3 days. Minimal crockery and cutlery. You need to rent a kettle and toaster for 15 euros each which I think is disgraceful. Wouldnt give them the money. Room was quite dated looking but was actually really comfortable and very clean. Hats off to the maid who serviced our room as she was very nice and helpful and thorough. Receptionist (female) should maybe take customer service lessons from her. Pool area was lovely. Always beds although a lot are broken. Nice clean well kept pool. Didnt eat in the poolside restaurant but did have a drink during happy hour. No day or night entertainment but that didnt bother us. Will definitely go back to Alcudia but wouldnt really rush back to El Lago
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted May 14, 2016
Wanted a slightly cheaper hotel having moved from another part of alcudia. We certainly got that! Facilities were pretty awful with things like having to rent a kettle and tv remote! I was worried about sneezing whilst on the furniture in case in broke. Hotel was in very 'British' part of town with lots of all you can eat places and British pubs. No air con in the room and sleeping with windows open meant we were able to listen to the 1am air hockey competitions held by the drunks in a bar opposite. Room was kept clean and it was a five min walk to the beach so we could go there to make up for sleep at night.