Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nottingham uk

Rooms fairly small good views of sea/coast

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Views and area
Cons: Glass wall to bathroom
Location: Local cafes and easy access to Palma or smaller local shops, nearby small beaches great but very busy in season.
Very clean well kept hotel fair few Germans stay here who demand a good standard. Breakfasts plentiful great setting on balcony over the pool if you get there early. Evening meal taken in bar as hotel nearly empty for end of season was generous and well cooked reasonably good value as well for the area. Rooms are fairly small but adequate and well equipped and presented, upgraded room has glass wall to bathroom which can present an odd view to anyone in the room foyer. Small balcony with table and two chairs with great views from most rooms of the sea, higher rooms the better views I would think.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good rooms, good breakfasts

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: The staff including manager, reception staff and restaurent staff
Location: Location is good and the quietness of the resort was excellent
Our experience of the staff with the exception of the chamber maids was disappointing. The manager was aloof and unfriendly unwilling to discuss problems with the visitors and the rest of the staff seemed to follow his example. The house keeping staff were excellent. The room was excellent along with the breakfasts, we were booked bed and breakfast only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel. Value for money.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Everything- location, food, services, friendliness of the staff members, cleanliness.
Cons: None.
Location: It is seafront. Can go to The sandy beaches close by.
Stayed for 3 nights. Was given a room on third floor. Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Plenty of choices. Had dinner at the hotel twice, great value for money and plenty Of choices. The location of the hotel is really good. Has its own private beach. We enjoyed every single moment there. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice Resort On the Ocean!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The mean and cranky dude that wears glasses and works the desk in the evenings.
Location: Swim, sun, pool and food of course!
All went well, as we stayed two nights absorbing the sun and the sea. Check in was easy and staff were very pleasant. It was annoying to have to pay for internet, an amenity every other place we stayed in Europe included for free. The drink prices poolside were very fair, service a little slow due to high season and not enough staff. Breakfast was excellent. The pool was very clean and the swimming off the rocks was amazing. The only drawback was a bespectacled male clerk that worked the evening shift, who for some reason treated everyone that dared to approach the desk as a personal affront. A total jerk in my honest opinion and he should not be working in the hospitality business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice budget option Illetas

Posted May 8, 2016
Stayed here as a budget option in Illetas. Everything was decent standard. Would say good value, especially considering prices in Illetas in general. Pool area and sea access very good. Very close to two lovely sand beaches and Palma. Enough good restaurants nearby if not going half board. A nice quite stay. No free wi-fi in rooms seems a little silly these days. 1hr free in bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted May 3, 2016
Nice hotel clean tidy well looked after I've stayed at this hotel on three occasions and never had a problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful Outside

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The View, The breakfast
Cons: The rooms could do with a little updating cosmetically
Location: we had a car so travelled out of the area most days, there were shops close by to buy basics and a couple of tourist shops for soveniers
We have just spent a week in the Europe Playa Marina... On arriving the worst problem was the parking, I hate to think what it would be like in July/August.. The entrance and reception were lovely very modern and we thought what a lovely hotel. But on inspection of the rooms, well they were a bit tired... we asked or rooms together and they were off the main floor down a small corridor, opp the rooms was a serving door that the cleaners used it wasnt even painted and the overall appearence of the corridor was scruffy... The room was very clean and the bathroom was modern but the painting in the room needed updating. Outside the area down to the sea was beautiful.. with large platforms giving privicy at various levels down the rockface. the view was spectacular from the dining room, the bar and the rooms and couldnt be faulted. The food at breakfast was excellent and there was plenty to keep gong back for more. The Gym was basic but ok. overall the hotel was a good experience....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Wonderful view of bay

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Cons: all above
Poor choice for breakfast / luke warm and no microwave / one toaster very very slow Very poor choice for evening meal - we didn't eat in Had to request Cava at breakfast - was told there was none except 2 days Grumpy male receptionist tardes and noche Bar opened at 21:00? Very expensive G & T Wifi very poor No entertainment Pool very cold and deep not suitable for non swimmers No beach - had to use next door hotel's little beach Limited places to eat in evening - had to use same places more than once etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Position of the hotel is excellent

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, great swimming pool, great position.
Cons: Pillows and hospitality of the staff.
Location: Nothing to do near by. Have to go into Palma but there is an excellent bus service every 10 minutes and very cheap fares. bus stops outside of hotel.
Very nice hotel, lovely swimming pool with a wonderful view of the sea. However, the reception staff border on being unfriendly, particularly the older man. Beds very comfortable, only spoilt by the atrosiouly awful pillows. Also there is very little to do in Illetas in the evenings and the hotel should accommodate this by offering some entertainment. Didn't like the fact that we had to have win evening drink outside the front of the hotel as the pool bar closes very early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel superior room

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The superior room was excellent and the pool area was lovely.
Cons: One member of staff on reception was not very helpful.
Location: Quiet location with two beaches nearby.
Stayed for 1 week in a superior room which was great it included free wi-fi, beach towels, fridge and had bbc1 and bbc2 TV channels.