Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it. Very friendly hotel. Great value.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Facilities. Bike store. Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: N/a
Location: Near to the promenade and local Bars and restaurant a
Will be back. Loves it. Great location and facilities. Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis,CA

Far from beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very sterile hotel. No decorations in the room. Charmless breakfast and dining room - more like a school cafeteria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Luis C., Hotel Management
Dear Bo, Thank you for rating us through Expedia. We are really saddened to know that we did not meet your expectations, we will do our best to improve our service remembering your feedback. Best regards Management FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Not Child Friendly

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Not really a child friendly hotel as the children's disco was at 8:30pm and only lasted 30 minutes. No children's club during the day as advertised on their site. Should be advertised as an elder generation hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Luis C., Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you so much for reviewing us using Expedia.com. We are really sorry to know that we have not met your expectations, we work hard to achieve our objetive that is no more than reaching your satisfaction, we hope that we can obtain it in the future. Regarding your comments we would like to add that our hotel is so much family friendly, everyday we have a mini-disco just before the night entertainment which children love. Moreover, there is a mini-club available all days, as it is advertised, we are sorry that you did not notice about it. We would love to have you back in the future. Best regards Management FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't get excited by the room view photos.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful and hotel was clean.
Cons: Provide irons so guests can iron their own clothes without paying for the room service and having to wait up to 24hrs.
Location: Location is very good, 1 min walk to the beach and 5 mins walk along the beach front to the town center.
The room I was given was on the first floor overlooking a large flat roof with a glimpse of swimming pool beyond, very disappointing and different to the sea view studio shown in the photos. This is a large family hotel concentrated on serving volume and entertaining kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Luis C., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for spending part of your valued time in writing a review about your stay through Expedia. We feel truly saddened to know that our hotel did not meet your expectations, reaching your satisfaction is our main goal and it grieves us to know that you could not fully accomplish it. We invite you to read opinions made from the big majority of our guests that highly commend the views from our sea view rooms, the pictures that are shown at our official website have been taken in the real rooms of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity of having you back in the near future to try to change your idea about us. Best regards Management FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Locality
Cons: Towels
Location: Bars, shops beach near by
Had a good stay would go back. Some staff better than others. Very family oriented but music and entertainment did stop by 11pm, which was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Luis C., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us as the hotel for your vacation. We are really satisfied to know that you have had a great time with us. The reason behind finishing the entertainment by 11 PM is due to giving the possibility to those tired guests to have an early sleep. We will love having you back. Best regards Management FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Lovely hotel great location, good selection of food would always find something to eat.could do with more bar staff long queues waiting to be served.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Luis C., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the that that you spent part of your valued time in rating us through Expedia. It is really satisfying to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy that much your stay in our hotel, nevertheless we are sorry to know that the bar service did not fully meet your expectations, we will consider your comments because they will be helpful to improve in the future. Best regards Management FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Blackpool

Family Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Staff know me so I get a welcome Refurbishment really nice very comfortable. Fridge in bedroom great addition
Cons: House wine. Tea and coffee facility in bedroom. Iron and ironing board in bedroom. Monitoring cleaning in bedrooms
Location: Very close to beach. Restaurants and cafes with entertainment in the same street including one well known for very good tribute acts.
School holidays so very full lots of activities for the children entertainment every evening. As mature person on half board not the best time to holiday.I have stayed at this hotel many many times. Surprised at the number of changes totally modernised throughout bedrooms and public areas very nice very comfortable. Downside -hotel geared to all inclusive customer. Silly prices in the bar for none inclusive customers and for not very nice drinks. Wine I usually buy in dining room 12E now 24E to me 12E to inclusive customer. House wine undrinkable to me but on tap for all inclusive. Bedroom cleanliness generally good but things missed. E.g. glass for use when cleaning teeth never cleaned or changed. Surfaces cleaned around items rather than total clean. Balcony never touched. Staff helpful and available and most will go that extra mile. Personally prefer hotel out of season April/May or October.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Luis C., Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Thank you so much for spending part of your time in writing such a detailed review about your stay in our hotel. We love to hear from one of our returning guests and that is why we are deeply saddened to know that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are a little bit surprised about the complaints regarding the house wine and the room cleaning because those are not really usual, we will take your comments and will investigate if more issues are reported, thank you very much for this feedback. Even if there is no iron in the rooms, we have a laundry & ironing service available for our customers; in any case we will keep and consider your suggestions to improve in the following years. We hope that his inconveniences do not deter you form coming again because we love having you back. Best regards Management FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from great britain

Modern, very clean hotel right near the beach.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and modern style.
Cons: Welcome pack, bottle of water, tea coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Great location, so near to lovely beach, restaurants and bars and the gorgeous port.
Lovely hotel, unfortunately no earlier check in than 2pm however staff were very accommodating. Once in the room, it was very clean and well designed, however there was no welcome pack, water or tea coffee facilities which just would have made things more comfortable and convenient. Shower was a bit weak, but we always had plenty of piping hot water. We stayed with bed and breakfast and the breakfast was always very good, lots of choice and again staff very helpful. The walls were very thin and we never got to sleep in in the mornings as it was so noisy! Overall though good place to stay for a long weekend and the spa is well worth a visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Luis Clar, Hotel Management
Dear Eleanor, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay with us and the Expedia community. We are proud to read that you have had a good holiday with us, we will take note of your suggestions and will try to improve every year to make your stay even better if you decide to return, we would like to point out that the official check in time in 14:00, if we have your room available as a courtesy of the hotel we would have let you in before the official schedule but it was not possible at that time. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our SPA, our breakfast and the location of the hotel next to the beach and the city centre. We would love to have you back Best regards Management FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for cyclists and holiday makers

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Cycle storage facility, helpful staff, quiet. Good food. Beach and bars close by. Bus stop outside hotel.
Cons: Very poor coffee
Location: Cycling. Visits to pollenca, alcudia and mountains. Also just relaxing by pool.
Coffee needs to improve. Everything else was good and will return to this hotel later in the year
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Luis Clar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing you opinion about your recent stay in our hotel with the Expedia community. We are glad to read that you had a good holiday with us, will take note about your suggestions and will try to improve in the following years. We will love having you back. Best regards Management FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Returned to pollensa park after 30/35 years

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very carefully designed for low maintenance and with a view to operate with minimum staff number.
Cons: Short on home comforts. Dining room system too rushed, staff mad people clearing tables and shouting to each other, Food not hot and repetitive.
Location: No problems. Pool area design old fashioned, needs complete redesign. Why do animation staff need to shout scores , we are not babies.
We had a good holiday in a very clean and well managed hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Mariona B, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you very much for your review. We read carefully your comments and take note of them, we want to meet high quality standards and for that reason your feedback is very important to us. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards,