Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Peaceful and natural beauty

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Being with the natural beauty of the countryside. The food was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: Isolated , good for walking
A car is required , but if you love walking or biking this is a fabulous hotel , food and service very good . A great hotel to unwinde hopefully return one day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Lovely hotel in a rural location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The extensive grounds, friendly staff, beautiful interior, great bedrooms and fantastic views across open farmland and the hills beyond.
Cons: There could be a toilet by the pool, as at present you have to go back up the steps to the main building.
Location: Beautiful rural location/setting. Soller, Port de Soller, are about half hour by car. Also the lovely town of Valldemossa and village of Deia.
Beautiful converted farm in an equally beautiful setting. We felt instantly relaxed when we arrived here as the views are extensive and quite spectacular. The staff were really warm and friendly and looked after us so well, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts here were a delight as we sat in the little courtyard full of pots and interesting plants. The terrace for lunches and evening meals was just as enchanting. The gardens are planted abundantly with rosemary, lavender, sage and so everywhere you walk is a sensory experience as well as visual. We hired a car, which is essential if you want to explore further or you could just stay at the finca as there are several walks you can do in the area or just spend your time lazing by the pool. We started out in Palma for 3 nights and then stayed here for a week which gave us a holiday with great contrast and interest. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. It is lovely!
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Vancouver, BC

This is the Garden of Eden! Perfect romantic getaw

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay. We found this hotel by chance online. We loved everything about the hotel, serene location, food and service. A magical setting. We will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Kent, UK

Excellent Hotel In Stunning Location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: Walkways not always accessible. Guests with a wheelchair, pram or restricted mobility would struggle.
Location: Used for cyclists and walkers locally.
A really first class destination hotel, set in a very pretty hamlet. Steep roads locally and parking has to be a little distance away but other than that a great hotel full of rustic charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
The hotel is a little hard to reach but, as a result, is in an amazing spot with beautiful views from the pool. The grounds are beautiful and respect the original charm of the place. That alone makes the hotel a place worth staying at. There are a few niggles though. The food is too expensive for what it is. Same for drinks. The rooms are nice but the equipment is too basic. The TV was wobbly with a screen no bigger than my computer screen with little TV options. Disappointing at that level of price. A few bulbs were broken and not replaced. Small details but they matter. Overall a good hotel but short of the 5 stars
5 out of 5
by Ben

Hidden rustic retreat

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Uk

Finca Son Palou: glorious, authentic,sophisticated

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels
We had a restful stay with our two young children. As a family, we were warmly received and our requests met with a smile. The finca enjoys spectacular views and is nestled in the mountains overlooking fields with hiking trails on its own land and close by. The buildings are beautifully restored into lovely dining room, and living rooms including an olive press. The link to its past is also kept by the family who changed the primary purpose of the finca to receiving guests. Dining and wine were a real pleasure. The pool lovely. We reached other destinations on the island easily. We will definitely come back. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to unwind!!

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Loved this hotel -- hope to return and stay longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A perfect experience in unique surroundings

Posted Sep 13, 2010 on Hotels
Having worked in Europe, Asia and Africa and stayed in major hotels' chains, this is a traveller's gem. Owner and staff do everything in their power and walk the extra distance to make you feel at home, please you and make your stay a memorable one. Our room was very spacious and cleanliness is next to godliness... as they say. The food quality and choice of local wines is nothing less than outstanding and even if we could not stay longer than one night because of unavailability, we came out of a four stars' hotel nearby to have dinner once more and repeat this unique food experience. Major Mallorca's attractions are reachable within thirty's minutes distance at most-even Palma- if a traveller is seeking adventure but the proximity of trekking trails or even just enjoying nature and silence is among the available choices. It is worth every euro or dollar spent and is a traveller's dream come true. Other four stars hotels might have more available facilities in terms of spa but cannot copy a cosy and unique experience such as this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

A Tranquil Retreat and Wonderful Vacation Experience

Posted Aug 5, 2010
We enjoyed our time at the Finca Son Palou immensely. It was everything that we had hoped for and expected. The hotel is nestled on a hill in a mountain valley. The setting was serene and quiet. The food was spectacular in both taste and presentation - and it was reasonably priced. After dinner the first night, we knew that we were going to make sure we returned from our day trips to other parts of the island in time to have dinner at Finca Son Palou. The staff was wonderful. We enjoyed sitting on lounge chairs on the lawn or at the pool. In fact, the best days were those when we did not go sight-seeing, but just rested at the hotel. A truly wonderful experience, especially after spending a week in the hustle and bustle of Barcelona.