Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein idyllisches Plätzchen zum Wohlfühlen

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Wir empfinden den Ort als eine Oase, in der man Ruhe findet und mit einem tollen Frühstück in den Tag starten kann. Aber auch am Abend wurden wir mit einem delikaten Essen verwöhnt. Am Tag haben wir uns am Pool entspannt oder waren auf Erkundungstour unterwegs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palma

Fantástico !

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: La conexión wifi, que por momentos no llegaba a la habitación
Location: Ideal para los amantes de la naturaleza, del senderismo, y de los paseos en bici
El sitio está precioso, el hotel perfecto, el personal a la vez profesional y simpático. El hotel ideal para desconectar del día a día.
5 out of 5
by Corinna from Dohna

Ruhe und Harmonie

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Auch wenn wir "nur" 4 Tage in der Finca verbrachten, so waren sie entspannend und erholsam wie mehr als eine Woche. Schon bei der Ankunft wurden wir herzlich begrüßt. Unseren Empfangs-Cava erhielten wir auf der von Blumen und Bäumen umgebenen Terrasse, wo Vögel zwitscherten, Häschen hoppelten, ein lauer und leichter Wind wehte - aller Ballast fiel sofort ab! Der Service, die Freundlich- und Herzlichkeit der gesamten Fincacrew waren einfach super. Das Essen war absolut top. Die Ausstattung der Finca wunderschön, die Außenanlage sehr gepflegt... Wir kommen bestimmt wieder :-)
5 out of 5
by Lars from Skovlunde

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Skønt lille hotel i hyggelig lille by med 2 rigtig gode restauranter. Fantastisk beliggenhed med bjerge til alle sider.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
einfach top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Son Palou" Oase der Ruhe und Entspannung

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Herrlich auf einer Anhöhe in einem Tal gelegen - ca. 100ha große Finca - Natur pur - freundlicher/hilfsbereiter Service; auch durch den Eigentümer selbst - eigenes Restaurant mit vorzüglicher Küche; aber nicht ganz billig - Oase der Ruhe u. Entspannung - schöner Pool mit tollem Ausblick - saubere Anlage - Wandervorschläge durch Finca - was will man mehr - empfehlenswert für Ruhesuchende.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Marc Colom, Hotel Management
Dear Client, I would like to to thank you for your review. It ws a pleasure to have you as our client. Hope to see you in the near future. Warmest regards from Son Palou
5 out of 5
by Ralf from Switzerland

Erholsamer Finca Urlaub

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place in peaceful mountain valley. Also good food and friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Marc Colom, Hotel Management
Dear Ralf, I would like to to thank you for your review. It ws a pleasure to have you as our client. Hope to see you in the near future. Warmest regards from Son Palou
5 out of 5
by Jørgen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Lovely hotel in a rural location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The extensive grounds, friendly staff, beautiful interior, great bedrooms and fantastic views across open farmland and the hills beyond.
Cons: There could be a toilet by the pool, as at present you have to go back up the steps to the main building.
Location: Beautiful rural location/setting. Soller, Port de Soller, are about half hour by car. Also the lovely town of Valldemossa and village of Deia.
Beautiful converted farm in an equally beautiful setting. We felt instantly relaxed when we arrived here as the views are extensive and quite spectacular. The staff were really warm and friendly and looked after us so well, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts here were a delight as we sat in the little courtyard full of pots and interesting plants. The terrace for lunches and evening meals was just as enchanting. The gardens are planted abundantly with rosemary, lavender, sage and so everywhere you walk is a sensory experience as well as visual. We hired a car, which is essential if you want to explore further or you could just stay at the finca as there are several walks you can do in the area or just spend your time lazing by the pool. We started out in Palma for 3 nights and then stayed here for a week which gave us a holiday with great contrast and interest. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. It is lovely!