Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Small friendly hotel. Quiet given the central location
Cons: Free WiFi access not available until our departure date. Size of shower cubicle (very small and access was difficult)
Location: Nice market. Easy access to bus station for buses to Palma
Friendly staff. Good food. Easy access to beach and bus stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel was fine food ok not a lot of choice but what there was was fine .Room was ok cleaned daily but it was the second last room with no outlook except into a car park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Rude staff, not much choice in food and then having to switch hotels for dinner and snacks was a nightmare when you around your hotel pool. Rooms are tiny and basic
2 out of 5
by Paul from England

Santa Ponsa hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Having dinner at another hotel was not good
Location: Beach is nearby and so are the busies
Hotel was basic but as a 3* you expect that what i did not expect was to have to go across the road for lunch and down the road for Breakfast and dinner apart from that location is good beach was 5 min away and so was the busies there was a couple of bars but when the patio doors where closed you could not hear anything. would not stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Welling, Greater London, UK

Great all inclusive hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Location, pool and bar
Cons: None
Location: Santa Ponsa is a great resort, quiet and relaxed with plenty of nice restaurants. Secluded bay and huge beach.
Great hotel have been here many times. Hotel is spotless, staff are friendly and plenty to eat and drink (all inclusive). Pool area is spacious and ideal if you want sun or shade. As for location you could not be better placed. Stones through from the sheltered bay and beach, as is the quiet and very relaxed main resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

fab hotel sylvia from liverpool

Posted Sep 13, 2010
My husband and me went to this hotel on half board, and were we surprised the food was fantastic the choice excellent tho drinks service could have been a bit quicker. The room size was fine tho the shower was very small any one a bit over weight would really struggle. That said room was clean and housekeeping service was spot on. Hotel was just a 2 min walk away from beach and shops and bars.We were in the quieter area but just up the road were loads of lively bars so something for everyone. Only complaint was the life guard at the pool was never there so you would have to be aware of that if you have children. So visit this hotel I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Stayed 1st week August 2010. 2

Posted Aug 11, 2010 on HotelClub
Stayed 1st week August 2010. 2 adults. Room small but adequate. Very clean and quite. Had a very enjoyable time. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Great Hotel for couples and children

Posted Jul 16, 2009 on Hotels
Hi There, We stayed in the hotel playa santa ponsa in the first week of July 2009. Upon arrival at the airport we were going to get a bus to santa ponsa but its not very well signed and we dont speak spanish so we had to jump a taxi which cost €37. upon arrival of the hotel we found the reception lady was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a very small room and we were not too happy with the tiny balcony but we were not fussy so we did not ask to change rooms(im sure if we had of requested a different room we would have got it without argument). we were on the first floor so that might explain all the cockroaches!!! the hotel staff were amazing.we dont have any children but our first day and night we stayed on the premises and we had an overcast day and the minute the sun went in, all of the kids club reps were out in full force to keep the kids entertained.it was really brilliant for people with young families. i would definately recommend it to either couples or young families or elderly people.its also wheelchair accessable.we were half board and the food was good.different every night and well worth the extra we paid.the only problem for us was the lack of selection of beer!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CI

Standard not as expected

Posted Jun 30, 2009
Hotel overbooked our room on the first night. Had to stay at another hotel for 1 night. Beds were uncomfortable at Playa Hotel. Our room was facing the road and above entrance to the hotel which was extremely noisy. Breakfast good, Pool good. Reception slow, only one person on at all times. Key facility old fashioned, no door slot card.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Well Worth It

Posted Jun 26, 2009 on Hotels
Just got back from a Fablis week in Santa Ponsa. Stayed at the Playa Santa Ponsa. Have to say great value! The rooms were small but perfectly formed. Beds very comfy. Bathroom Spotless. Perfectly situated to everything. Would deffo go back and recommend it to anyone.