Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Noisy hotel very close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Ther view
Cons: The noise. Building work should be done when the hotel doesn't have families trying to rest.
Location: Swim, snorkle, pedalos
Dissapointing. You need to pay for everything in cash: the wi-fi, per day or three days. And it didn't work. Pay for the water at the table, pay for late check out. My room was damp and with an strong smell. The view magnificent, but a shame really. Builiding work started at 8.00 am when you are on holidays it is to rest, not to be waken up by drilling machines. At night the disco went on until 11.00pm. The hotel needs to learn to take care of the customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Bad start, turned into a really good week.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel is perfect, very pretty quiet bay just lovely, great for kids, lots of activities, small and friendly, good value for money
Cons: The booking system to ensure no more double bookings, the food in my opinion was not very nice. OK for breakfast and lunch not suitable for dinner
Location: Great beaches, pretty scenery, mountain walks nearby Pollenca very close by bus
My holiday started off pretty badly as the hotel was overbooked and myself and my son were put into what I can only describe as a service room which had no window, a sink in the bedroom and a toilet and shower through a door. There was not enough room to move around the bed. I was assured by staff that I would be given a sea view room the day after. There were several people experiencing problems and shouting which unfortunately turned into a pack mentality and was not good. I could not see how verbally abusing the staff would resolve the situation or make them want to help, therefore I was polite. The next day I was given a large sea view room with a wrap around balcony and a flat screen TV the room had remote control air conditioning and was really nice. They had various activities around the pool area for both children and adults and shows of an evening. The upstairs sunbathing terrace was really peaceful and had fabulous views over the bay. The pool was large enough to swim and children were allowed their lilo's etc. Food was available all day, if it was not breakfast lunch or dinner snacks such as hot dogs or burgers were provided in between. There were 3 beaches close by all of which were really pretty. The hotel is small enough to be able to get to know the other guests and was a very friendly place. We met some really lovely people. Both myself and my son thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would recommend Windsurf restaurant which made lovely fillet steak .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better with their booking systems

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Cons: More organised
Location: Location lovely and quite.
Before leaving for our holiday I phoned Expedia to check that we definitely had a room at the hotel, after reading some dreadful reviews about no rooms available and being transferred to different hotels, The hotel confirmed with you that a room would def be available when we arrived ~ guess what there was not a room and we were transferred to the Don Pedro next door. Reception when we arrived was full of disgrungteled guests all of which has been shipped out for several nights. Anyway the next day I called in at 10.30 and was told to come back at 12.30 when a room would be ready, after insisting that they check I was eventually allowed to go to the ready room at 10.45. The room was very adequate nice and clean with lovely views for no complaints with that. They just need to get their act together and stop telling lies!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Meerbusch

Freundliches Hotel in der TOP Lage!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: die Lage und die freundliche Personal
Cons: Restaurant fast ohne Bedienung, Tisch selber aufdecken, unaufgeräumte Tische, Getränke Bezahlung nicht jedes Mal sondern auf Zimmer und zum Schluss
Location: Am Strand, Schnorcheln, Kajak fahren, Wandern, mit dem Bus nach Polenca fahren
In Hotel Simar übernachte ich schon als ich ein Kind war. Die Lage ist einfach top, nah zum Strand zum Geschäft. Der Entscheidungskriterium für das Hotel ist eindeutig die Lage. Im Restaurant findet irgendetwas zu essen aber nicht wirklich zu genießen. Sehr viel Fleisch und immer gleich, Tisch sehr eng zueinander, Zimmer war sauber und von der Größe OK, allerdings hellhörig im Badezimmer. Man hat das Nachbar Badezimmer (Toilette) gehört ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zu laut, nur Buchtlage von Vorteil!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Die Buchtlage ist super, leider aber auch das einzig positive. Kostenloses Wlan gibt's nicht, Personal ist nur semi motiviert und die Zimmerwände sind Pappkarton gleich. Frühstück sehr englisch und wenig abwechslungsreich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meerbusch

TOP Lage, gute Preisleistung

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Badetücher anbieten, das Zimmer mit Kühlschrank ausstatten
Location: Man kann super schnorcheln, aber auch wandern gehen!
Personal stets bemüht und hilfreich. Leider bietet das Hotel keine Badetücher. Das Essen ist ok, man findet immer 1-2 Sachen, die schmecken Toll wäre es das Zimmer mit Kühlschrank ausgestattet wäre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

ビーチが綺麗

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Port de pollensaというところまで、まずpalmaから40ー50分。 Port de pollensaからcara sant vientまでバスで15分ほどだが1〜2時間に一本しかバスがない。 タクシーだと13ユーロくらいだった。移動は難しいが、場所はとても良かった。 今までmallorcaでいったところの中で一番綺麗だったと思う。行く価値あり。 接客は普通。 朝食はビュッフェスタイルで美味しかった。 毎日同じで飽きる。 スタッフは英語が通じる。 何よりもビーチが綺麗で感動する。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Wonderful Sea & Mountain Views

Posted Aug 26, 2007
A well run and relaxing holiday hotel for those looking to travel independently and spend time split between the beach and the mountains.