Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, amazing view, excellent service.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The location is beautiful. The animators are fantastic 😃 We really enjoyed to stay at the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Lovely Hotel in brilliant location

Posted May 31, 2017
Had a fantastic time at this hotel the location is great, always so polite and friendly. Food was good plenty of it and always topped up when anything ran out. Thankyou for a great birthday present
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east sussex

Perfect for what we wanted x

Posted May 17, 2017
I wanted to take my son away and he loves the sun and I always wanted to go to Mallorca so I found Hotel Simar! The photos, the reviews were all what we wanted, I just hoped it was like it was described and it was! I am already returning as I truly loved my experience there, I felt incredibly safe and well looked after, the food was amazing I did all inclusive and the hotel room was spotless, brand new, everything was there for you. My son bike ride played pool & archery and spent a lot of time swimming, we loved our time here & the staff were so attentive and welcoming. Totally recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Good location. Lovely staff. Poor choice of drinks and the lounge bar was never open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

We looked out into the mountains so it was lovely.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The staff, cleanliness and location.
Cons: The food and the service in the dining room. They do not replenish food when it's finished and tguests should not fill bottles from the machines.
Location: The location is perfect for a relaxing holiday and all 3 beaches are on the doorstep.
We had a wonderful time and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The food was generally overcooked and sometimes inedible. I object to other guests filling juice and water bottles from the machines in the dining room which is very unhygienic and should be addressed. The hotel is extremely clean and in an idilic position. Ala in all we had a fantastic holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Close to beach, lovely pool

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Cheap clean hotel, food ok tho not amazing, clean comfortable beds, nice quiet hotel and resort great for a chill out! Loved the area, great market at Pollensa! Lovely 3 local coves each slightly different great for swimming. Felt very safe and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little find

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price that we paid £50 per night for two all inclusive. The food was very good and so where the drinks. People staying at the hotel are predominantly either Russian or Polish. The resort of Cala San Vicente has hardly changed since I went there as a child in 1966. very quite and relaxing place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not a nice hotel by the beach !

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: I don't know where to start really. A total revamp of the whole place, new staff and new chef would be a good start.
Location: Cala San Vicente is a very beautiful place to stay.
Definitely not a 3* hotel. Tired very dirty rooms. Rude staff. Terrible food. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS HOTEL, there are plenty of other places to stay in this beautiful area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Noisy hotel very close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Ther view
Cons: The noise. Building work should be done when the hotel doesn't have families trying to rest.
Location: Swim, snorkle, pedalos
Dissapointing. You need to pay for everything in cash: the wi-fi, per day or three days. And it didn't work. Pay for the water at the table, pay for late check out. My room was damp and with an strong smell. The view magnificent, but a shame really. Builiding work started at 8.00 am when you are on holidays it is to rest, not to be waken up by drilling machines. At night the disco went on until 11.00pm. The hotel needs to learn to take care of the customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Bad start, turned into a really good week.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel is perfect, very pretty quiet bay just lovely, great for kids, lots of activities, small and friendly, good value for money
Cons: The booking system to ensure no more double bookings, the food in my opinion was not very nice. OK for breakfast and lunch not suitable for dinner
Location: Great beaches, pretty scenery, mountain walks nearby Pollenca very close by bus
My holiday started off pretty badly as the hotel was overbooked and myself and my son were put into what I can only describe as a service room which had no window, a sink in the bedroom and a toilet and shower through a door. There was not enough room to move around the bed. I was assured by staff that I would be given a sea view room the day after. There were several people experiencing problems and shouting which unfortunately turned into a pack mentality and was not good. I could not see how verbally abusing the staff would resolve the situation or make them want to help, therefore I was polite. The next day I was given a large sea view room with a wrap around balcony and a flat screen TV the room had remote control air conditioning and was really nice. They had various activities around the pool area for both children and adults and shows of an evening. The upstairs sunbathing terrace was really peaceful and had fabulous views over the bay. The pool was large enough to swim and children were allowed their lilo's etc. Food was available all day, if it was not breakfast lunch or dinner snacks such as hot dogs or burgers were provided in between. There were 3 beaches close by all of which were really pretty. The hotel is small enough to be able to get to know the other guests and was a very friendly place. We met some really lovely people. Both myself and my son thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would recommend Windsurf restaurant which made lovely fillet steak .