Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, lovely situation near town centre

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Lovely old hotel, not too big, staff very friendly, rooms spacious and comfortable, gorgeous views of mountains from roof terrace and pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the centre of Soller.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very welcoming staff, lovely room and facilities. Roof pool area was clean and comfortable to use. Dining was in the garden, very good breakfasts and wonderful evening meals as required. Would certainly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff,Wales

Great base for a hiking holiday in Majorca

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The room and the staff
Cons: There is a wait sometimes at breakfast when it's busy for omelettes etc,but sometimes you just need to relax and wait patiently.
Location: Great location in the heart of Soller,50m from Tram stop and 80m from town square,great base for hiking or road biking
Very pleasant hotel,lovely helpful staff,good breakfast (you sometimes have to wait for omelettes etc if it's realy busy) we had a nice room on first floor front,great views (especially at sunset from rooftop pool & terrace,limited parking in front of the hotel but it's no problem as you leave your car,give the keys to reception and they park your car at the rear of the hotel and you pick up the keys when you need them. Very thoughtful of the hotel to give us a bottle of cava for our 40th wedding anniversary,and a very big room,plenty of toiletries etc in the bathroom and refilled every day. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and if there's something not right,you just need to ask one of the staff and they will do their best to resolve any issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent mountain get away.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable with slippers, robes and super comfort beds. Quality furniture and art work all over hotel
Cons: Need to clean inside spa.
Staff are excellent, can't do enough for you. Mountain views on roof terrace pool is stunning. Great rooms really five star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice staff but noisy

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Restaurant, noise
Location: Port Soller, Palma
I spent 8 nights at the hotel - the facilities are generally good but unfortunately there were a number of disappointments. I requested a change of room as my room (216) was next to the lift shaft and there was constant noise and particularly intrusive around mealtimes & night-time. Christina from reception was particularly helpful in getting the room changed for a similar room but one further away from the lift shaft. I could still hear the noise but it was more tolerable than before. The food was disappointing - the restaurant served the same a la crate menu every day and on the two nights we ate in the hotel the food was not very good, certainly not 5star. Breakfast was also quite limited. The restaurant and bar staff were very obliging, cheerful and helpful but were let down by the kitchen, as items often were wrong or undercooked. Due to building work being carried out in the adjacent building, the hotel was generally noisy between 8am and 8pm (Sunday being an exception) Nevertheless, we did enjoy our stay overall - Soller is a lovely rural town amongst the orange and lemon groves and there is easy access to Port Soller and the rest of the island. The train to Palma is fabulous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schwerin , Mecklenburg

ruhiges Hotel im Zentrum von Soller

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: -das Frühstück -das Personal -die Lage mit der Aussicht und der Dachterrasse -die kostenlose Parkmöglichkeit direkt vor dem Hotel
Location: -
Meine Frau und ich haben eine Woche Urlaub in Soller gemacht und uns sehr wohl in dem Hotel gefühlt. Es ist ein sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen in die Umgebung oder für Ausflüge mit dem Mietwagen zur Erkundung der Westküste Mallorcas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to centre and transport

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Pool and sauna facilities need a tidy up/ refurb.
Location: Hikers/cycling paradise. Shops, restaurants, bars within minutes. Small town but more than enough once you've been out all day. Tram to Soller port.
Convenient location to visit other villages via public transport. Staff very willing to assist and approachable. Food very good and reasonable price. If going to the steam room and sauna check its up and running prior. There is enough to go back to in the evening in Soller.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt hotell för en romantisk weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Udmærket hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhed
Location: Der er sporvogn som køre ned til vandet pris 5.5 eur lidt dyrt men ok samt tog til Palma
Godt hotel enten at klage over aftensmaden er super