Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful staff,fantastic roof terrace,gd breakfst

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Amazing breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff who spoke very good English.
Cons: You can hear a bit of TV and talking noise between floors, but it is not as obtrusive as in cheaper hotels.
Location: Lots of walks. I walked to Deia and went swimming in a cove there (in March!) and it was amazing.
Overall very good hotel indeed in central Soller. Location perfect for walks on GR221 in both directions and also just about walkable to Port de Soller if you want an evening meal there (takes about 50 mins to walk on road).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Outside eating area - perfect for breakfast
Cons: Some road noise depending on room location
Location: Good central location close to main square in Soller
Lovely pool spacious lounge and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlow, U.K.

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Very close to the town center and within easy walking distance of the bus, train and tram stations. Other good restaurants nearby too for variety.
A very comfortable room with facilities for making tea and coffee. Good food in the restaurant and plenty of choice for breakfast. Not a lot of atmosphere in the bar in the evening which tended to close early, maybe because of so few people wanting a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire, Scotland

Great hotel in a lovely town

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel was quiet and the room so spacious. The receptionists especially Sylvie, Christina and Arturo were helpful and the waiters so obliging.
Cons: Nothing much except the waiting time for cooked breakfast. The tables after rain could be wiped dry before breakfast and soggy napkins replaced.
Location: Soller is lovely and the church outstanding. Many cobbled streets take you to typically Spanish houses and shops and restaurants. There is no park.
When we arrived it was too early to book in and we were told to return in one hour. Our suitcases were held behind the reception area and when we came back they had been taken to our room which had been upgraded. It was a lovely surprise because the room was large and contained two armchairs, a flat screen television, free safe, king size bed and a big en suite. The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous as there was so much to choose from. We ate in the hotel two nights and enjoyed the meals although quite expensive. The other restaurants varied from awful to very good.The Palma Express took approx 40 minutes and the bus to Valdemossa about the same. The Port is very nice and so accessible by the little train. We had a relaxing week and can say that Gran Hotel Soller ranks as one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we expected of this famous hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Excellent room in the annexe . Very modern room in a traditionally furnished hotel. The hotel has charm and an air of glamour. Excellent staff and amazing breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fordingbridge, UK

Conveniently central- that's about it.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Attention to detail. Better stocked breakfast selection with hot coffee.
Location: Soller is a very busy town with the added attraction of the tram which runs down to the port. The train also runs directly from Soller into Palma.
We chose this hotel because it was in town, which was an advantage. It's easy to reach a wide range of restaurants and shops on foot within minutes. We were rather disappointed in the hotel itself as it does not really live up to its 5 star rating. The bars in the hotel, especially the one by the pool, were rarely staffed when we were around during the day. If we went down to breakfast later (about 9.30) there was little left to choose from on the buffet and the coffee was lukewarm. The pool area wasn't cleared of bottles, glasses and wet towels at the end of the day. The Spa does not offer treatments except massage and then by arrangement. Indeed the entire hotel seemed to operate with a skeleton staff at all times, with the diminutive receptionist having to heft our suitcases to our room as there is no porter. Wouldn't recommend it to friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coventry UK

Quality Hotel, perfect location for the centre

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Of note, were the desk staff. Throughout our stay, they couldn't have been more helpful and attentive. Particularly assisting with cases and parking.
Cons: Concidering the quality of hotel, breakfast buffet choice of food was bearly average, However, eggs were cooked to order, the omelettes recommended.
Location: The tram stop to the port is right outside; the Train station to Palma is just a short walk through the town square. Worth a trip for the views alone
We are very familiar with the town and choose the hotel because of its quality and it's location. There is car parking within the grounds, although it tends to fill up by the end of the day. There is a good choice of restaurants in the town square, just a few minutes walk from the hotel. We enjoyed a meal there each evening, good quality food with reasonable prices. Soller makes a good base if you like to drive out into the mountains, or spend a day down in the port for the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Junior Suite on first floor.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The room, spacious and relaxing very comfortable bed and sofas etc. Very clean. Wonderful staff in housekeeping, reception, and dining area.
Cons: Breakfast orders - but this isn't a city hotel on the whole I would say relax, if you want to order omelettes or poached or fried eggs you may wait.
Location: Train to Palma, tram to Soller. Walk into Soller for coffee, ice cream or lunch. Shoe shops, kitchen bits and pieces and clothes shops.
Exhausted when we arrived, and refreshed when we left! This hotel (which has a lift by the way) is close to the centre of Soller - you can hear the trundling tram going past and the little whistle based alerts at the crossroads, and absent minded pedestrians. A meander up to the main square where the tram passes between the cafe tables! Watch the children do art in front of the town hall. We stayed in the hotel half board - unusual for us - but not for the hotel. The buffet breakfast is excellent (fruit, cheese, cold meat, bread, pastry, pre-prepared scrambled eggs and bacon). However order something and be prepared to wait and ask again! Staff always very apologetic and lovely. Dinner - two choices of starter, and main - always very well done. Air conditioning kept sitting room beautifully cold but you need to close curtains all afternoon to give the air con a chance when the sun goes onto the large windows in the afternoon. Lovely touches - cushions for the chairs on the balcony. Comprehensive toiletries etc.Great shower. Can't think of anything negative - lots of spaces to sit outside on the patio area (always cushions provided for the benches) to enjoy the day and with some cooling breeze and some with shade. Temp. 31-35C so quite warm. Market next to hotel for great fruit etc.Pool on top floor - great sun beds and sun tents round the pool. A fantastic experience.