Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

No hay niños

Posted Aug 20, 2016
muy agradable, buenas vistas, buenos salones. Muy ruidoso por las noches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with great view of the port of Palma

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I wanted somewhere luxurious with all the facilities for a lazy week in the sun with my daughter. She had been to this hotel and was delighted when I chose it. Breakfast was amazing - there was nothing else they could have added to such a comprehensive choice. We had one evening meal which was delicious and the waiting staff were charming and attentive. The only criticism I have is that the wifi is not up to today's requirements. I am sure that many guests like me want to take advantage of Netflix which is now available in Europe and it was very frustrating to keep dropping the signal and having to wait or abandon the exercise entirely. Otherwise great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Buen Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Está limpio y la gente es muy amable.
Muy buen hotel, bonito, limpio y agradable para quedarse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

upper class, great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: harbor full of nice boats. short walk to old town and cathedral worth touring
at this level you want to get what you pay for. this place delivers, every staff member i encountered was pleasant and engaged. all appointments were classy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palma Majorca

5 star accommodation and service

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Best points are breakfast out on the terrace and good room service.
Cons: the choice and ambiance in the dining room could be improved.
Location: Quite a long walk into town along the harbor but well worth it.
Second stay here and didn't disappoint. Room with balcony overlooking harbour and cathedral quite expensive but worth it. Staff all friendly and respectful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast (sometimes not included depending on the tariff) with view over the bay and La Palma skyline.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami Fl

Luxury hotel, great service and good location!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I booked 3 night with my husband and my daughter 5 years old. I recomend the room with a view, this is great! Room is so confort and service is great! Good location but the best thing is the service of the staff, they so kind! I recomend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole, Dorset. UK

Grand Hotel with central location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The hotel has a grand feeling with all the services you would expect. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. The terrace overlooking the bay was ideal for relaxing for pre-dinner drinks or a snack.. Whilst the overall rating is high my only two very minor concerns to note are the prices for drink and food are rather high and the rooms are very well appointed with high quality bedding, linen and complimentary items but they can be dated. I would recommend a superior room with a balcony and view. You pay for what you get and from that perspective it was a high quality offering. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely return here!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Spent 5 days here with my husband last week. As many other reviewers have said, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet with a fantastic view. The pool area was well maintained and the bar/food service was great. Very relaxing! We only ate in the hotel restaurant once. The food and views were lovely but there are so many other places nearby we chose to go out for breakfast and dinner most days. As my title states, we would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Fin de semaine à Palma.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Le décor, le petit déjeuner, la vue sur la marina.
Cons: ne pas jouer de musique sur la Terrace extérieure sous les chambres. Offrir un meilleur rapport qualité-prix sur les extras
Location: En avant c'est la marina, très beaux yachts, restos le long de la promenade En arrière, quartier un peu moche, restos chinois, indiens turcs. Moche!
L'expérience a vraiment très mal commencé avec un personnel à la réception stressé et pas trop souriant qui a voulu nous charger 40€/jour de plus car nous étions deux, même si la seconde personne partait ce même jour. Par contre, les choses se sont améliorées. Vu de la marina spectaculaire, petit déjeuner splendide, piscine fantastique, chambre magnifique. Un vrai 5*. Et en quittant, ils ont gentillement rectifié l'erreur et le €40/jour. Seul point négatif...tout est archi cher, une vrai arnaque, typique d'un hôtel haut de gamme . Un club sandwich à la chambre €16! 2 verres de rosé au bar €15. Petit déjeuner €29. Buffet de tapas €50. Alors pauvre rapport qualité-prix et on peut trouver bien mieux à proximité de l'hôtel pour moins cher L'hôtel est un peu loin à pied du centre historique mais les bus 3 ou 46 à 20m de l'hôtel vous amènent en 15 minutes. Passage fréquent. Le quartier de l'hôtel en avant (côté mer) est fabuleux mais en arrière ( côté ville) plutôt drabe mais on ne se sent pas en danger. Par contre, la vue côté ville doit être plutôt ordinaire. Payer le supplément pour la vue sur la marina vaut le coût. Par contre, la musique de la Terrace vous forcera de garder la porte du balcon fermée jusqu'à 23h si vous voulez un peu de silence ou écouter la télé. Dans l'ensemble une expérience très luxueuse si vous avez le budget d'en profiter.