Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire - UK

Perfect location, great views, lovely rooms.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Great setting with pine trees and two lovely coves to swim from.
Cons: If looking for improvement some parts of the hotel look slightly dateded, but did not affect the experience - our room was perfect.
Location: Tennis club within walking distance plus walk to the harbour at Portal Nous with pleasant shops and restaurants where you can admire the huge boats!
We chose the hotel because of its location and gardens - Not far from Palma (worth a visit), the hotel grounds are beautiful with stunning views of the sea through pine trees - there are two delightful private coves. We enjoyed walking to Porta Nous and beyond, on the other side of Porta Nous there is a long sandy beach with crystal clear blue sea and beautiful views (has a tiny beach cafe serving snacks and drinks and there are sun beds with straw unberellas should you prefer them to sitting on the sand). The Tennis club near the hotel was an added bonus. The staff were wonderful - helpful and friendly. Perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Toni Babot. Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you very much to choose the H10 Punta Negra to spend your holidays and thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us and we take note about the parts of improvement. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Big hotel complex near to sea

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast restaurant staff want to start taking room numbers and names and that's a start how you meet your guests.
Location: Coastal path walks to Palma nova and porta nous
We had a room with seaview but partially screened by trees.Biggest disappoint was the breakfast restaurant staff. Seems the latest saga in customer service is not to at least get your room number or name when you have entered or sat down for breakfast.The staff need retraining on how to a/ greet someone b/ smile c/ clear away a table after the plates pile up? Two of the staff just walked up and down past our table oblivious to the amount of dirty plates No conversation was had not even good morning.The amount of food and selection was immense. The reception and assistant manager were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Toni Babot. Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, First of all, we want to thank you to choose the H10 Punta Negra to spend your holidays and giving us a feedback to improve our service. We are glad to know that in general you had a good experience with us. Refering to the breakfast restaurant staff, we have been speaking with the Maitre and the people involved to sort out the problem. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ledbury

Lovely hotel with a beautiful view of the bay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and view
I have stayed here before for a weekend wedding , this time for week. Has its own private coves and 2 pools. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. We didn't eat here often as rather expensive but there is a mercado very close. All in all would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Very nice hotel with good food & excellent staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Made to feel welcome and thereafter Location and our room had beautiful views. Apart from a small bathroom, the room was well organised.
Cons: Larger bathroom: lovely menu but not changed often enough
Location: Nicely situated on its own, but would need transport to get around. Good local bus service.
A very enjoyable holiday However, logistics not clear from Expedia, especially our return shuttle. Not easy to get help a few days before our return. Was held too long on the phone & gave up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful, just awful

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid if you want service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Hotel is in a quiet location right on the beach, easy walk to restaurants and other beaches. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Toni Babot. Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to make a report of the hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Sheila from Rickmansworth

A lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Punta Negra. The room was comfortable and spacious. One gripe is that the air conditioning was not effective. The hotel atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. The staff were very professional. The gardens were kept very well. The beach is small but there are two outdoor and one indoor pool. I would go back to the hotel as overall the experience was really good
4 out of 5
by Rachel from San Diego

overall pretty good

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean on a beautiful point with two private beaches. We stayed during non peak season so some of the amenities like the sauna were not operating. The indoor pool was nice but needed a few small repairs. The hotel restaurant's food was very good but expensive. Frankly you can get better food for cheaper in Palma or Palma Nova. We hated the bed. It was two beds pushed together and they moved a lot because they were both on wheels and the floor was tiled. The bathroom was nice as was the room decor. The hallway smelled a bit musty. The breakfast was pretty good and offered a lot to choose from. We were greeted warmly with cava and an upgrade. The man that checked us in was very nice and professional. The rest of the staff wasn't very warm but they were polite. Overall the stay was nice but not worth a rave review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Loved the private beaches

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Best hotel ever! Loved this quiet location! We visited PalmaNova and found it was very busy! We were so pleased to find that this hotel had excellent food, service and rooms! Would recommend this for everyone!
1 out of 5
by Inhan

ruins my travel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
I'm staying in this hotel now, and it's terrible. Wifi is not working and the room I booked is sea view but I only can see the pool. I checked it has a bathtub before I came here, but it doesn't. I complained at the front and got another room but it is even worse. I don't want to visit h10 hotels any longer, never again. The worst part is I should stay in this hotel two more nights.