Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior room hugely disappointing.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great view of the evening sunset. Superior room was more like a 2 star, open plan toilet and shower was awful - no privacy whatsoever. The décor was in need of a substantial overhaul. The door of the empty mini-bar was hanging off its hinges, the curtain did not close properly, WIFI was €10/day, hire of the safety deposit box was €3/day - I paid €150 a night. The rooms need significant investment. The restaurant food was good with a reasonable variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrific and overpriced. Definitely not even a 3*

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was the most awful place ever. Basic, dirty and terrible location if you want to go to Palma. The only redeeming feature was the beach. Definitely not worth the money. The most horrid place I have ever stayed. First night there our room was fly infested, dirty and unprepared. There is no wifi even in the communal areas and the bathroom is in the bedroom. I have nothing good to say about the place or location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Average service. Bad wifi.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 11pm and were then told that they were overbooked and didn't have enough rooms for us to check in. The man at reception was rather rude given the circumstances caused on their part. Another nearby hotel was arranged for us for one night and then we checked in the following day. They included breakfast and drinks as a compensation. The fact that you need to pay €10 for wifi a day is ridiculous especially as it is per device. That definitely put a damper on the experience as the wifi we paid for didn't even reach the poolside. I was asked to email my booking confirmation through to the hotel and was then told I need to pay for wifi to do so if I had no connection, seriously?
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Australia

HM TROPICAL.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
This review is for HM TROPICAL, as HM GRAN FIESTA was being renovated. Your parent company Expedia, changed our booking to HM Tropical and included free WiFi and all inclusive. This was very much appreciated and we Thankyou. The hotel and all the staff were exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Cala Egos Mallorca

Lovely modern hotel overlooking the sea.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed only one night but we were both delighted with the hotel. Our room was lovely with a balcony and see view. There didn't seem to be a huge variety of food but we enjoyed what we had and were perhaps too tired to notice everything on offer. The swimming pool looked inviting but we didn't have our cosies with us, so that's something for next time. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel opposite the sea!!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Food, location, views from the balcony, entertainment, modern look
Cons: Guests should NOT be paying for: sauna, WIFI, safe deposit, toilet door should be thicker or soundproof :)
Location: Location was great, lots of bikes around and special paths for bicycle (you can go to Palma 15km away on the bike - beautiful surroundings!!)
Hotel very nice, modern, rooms are small but enough for 2 ppl. The only bad thing was the toilet door was a sliding glass door so you can hear absolutely everything even with the door closed! We have had best room in the all hotel, 9th floor with direct sea view - view is amazing, i must admit. Food was very good, great variety at b'fast and dinner and everything was so delicious!! I could stay in the restaurant all day eating :) They have nice swimming pools, outdoor and indoor, lovely bar with some live entertainment. I loved this bar at night so cosy and so beautiful lighting!! Thing I didn't like was sauna I had to pay for 10 EUR per person! I have also had to pay for WIFI (10EUR a day?!) and for safe deposit (also 10EUR?!) I mean come on, that should be free of charge!! Also, lots of Germans eldery ppl. We were probably the youngest ppl in the hotel lol (early 30's) but maybe its the time of the year (We have been there in late November) Overall great stay and I would definitely come back during summer time.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Julie from Southport, England

A YES from us

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
November but we got some superb weather very settled all week and the sea view from our superior suite saw the Med looking like the proverbial mill pond. STAFF. We found them help full. Had much more interaction with the bar staff, we found all waiters and bar staff to be very professional. I believe the key is maturity, all aged perhaps 35+ they know what is needed. BOARD CHOICES. We booked on a Half Board basis something very rare with ourselves as we like to get out and about as you will have deduced from above. However our advice for November or out of season visitors is do the same thing or go All Inclusive as there are not many eateries open at night time around the hotel There are some very reasonable choices to add an upgrade on arrival at the hotel. DINING EXPERIENCE. Dining room staff equally as professional and well organised. There was plenty of choice on the buffet counters. Much food cooked in front of you. You would have to be pretty picky not to find something you like each night day and breakfast. I give praise to all staff even though it was out of season the hotel was fully booked so what we saw and experienced was pretty much what you get in full season. Okay in July you would be more likely to find a few more taking up the sun beds around the pool after all it is 90% German 10% others but there are plenty of sun beds and sun terraces all with a sea view not far away. I'd be very pleased to re-visit anytime soon we had a great time.
4 out of 5
by Ralph from cambridgeshire

Great location, nice modern hotel, great value

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 day short break to get some sun
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Staffordshire

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was really nice and modern. We only stayed for 4 nights but really enjoyed our stay, if we had of stayed longer I would have preferred a larger room as the standard ones are quite small. The staff were friendly.Great to be so close to the beach. The hotel is very conveniently located close to the airport, just a 10 minute taxi ride. We had a very relaxing short stay at the hotel and would definitely stay here again in the future.