Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean Good air con Large pool inside and out Golf course (but you have to pay three euros each) Tennis court (you have to pay for this too)
Cons: Need new sofa beds Would prefer free wi fi Shower doors that can close
Location: Go Karting 10 mins away Shop down stairs Restaurants Local shops Bars near by
The room it self was quite spacious. Toilet was very clean. Only twin beds in this hotel which was annoying. The kitchen was good but you had to pay for extras like a microwave. It was a bit noisy sometimes during the night but this settled down around 12.30 max. The balcony had a nice view and the room had air con which was decent. You had to pay extra for wi fi so I would suggest that you purchase data before travelling. Staff was very friendly and helped us when ever we needed it. There was an inclusive option but decided to eat at different restaurants near by. Breakfast buffet was English breakfast so we purchased that during the mornings at 8 euros each.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Short break hotel in great location for partying clean nice room pool area is large lots of reps about for advice. Corridors can be abit noisey weather great went April 12th 2016
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Autumn break

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Went for a cheap 5 night break as a treat before winter. Hotel public facilities better than expected for exceptionally good price. Lovely pool and gardens, staff helpful and friendly. Lobby and dining room well appointed food much better than expected. Only downside were the tired and not ever so clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Ideal for the strip

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Nice hotel, with lovely air conditioned rooms, could do with a little more lighting in the bathroom though, as there was only one, and it would have been better with a kettle in the room too! Large pool with sloped entrances, and plenty of sun lounges! We went all inclusive, so drinks were on tap, the only downside to this was that most of the time, the person serving would only give one drink per person! on the whole, a good holiday was had by all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect hen party

Posted May 23, 2015
As a group of 9 girls on a hen weekend this place was perfect. It's close to the beach and all the main nightlife. Nice pool with plenty of sunbeds and you can't go wrong with a €10 a day wristband for all your drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robbie from Dartford

Reasonable Accomadation

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: clean comfy rooms
Cons: provide more included facilities for self catering guests
Location: close to the beach and lots of great bars, shops, and decent places to eat.
The hotel was pleasant enough as long as you don't expect 5 star. We did think that charging for EVERYTHING was a bit over the top. The hotel lists sat tv in all rooms (what it doesn't say is that it will cost 3 euro per day), and not having at least a toaster, electric kettle or microwave in the rooms is, in this day and age, is beyond acceptable. they did however offer to let us have a toaster and kettle provided we paid a 20 euro deposit per item. And if you expect to play football in the hotels football cage, or volley ball in the volley ball cage you can pay for that as well (probably why we never saw anyone playing football or volleyball all week)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted May 6, 2010
We were awakened to a couple having sex one morning and another night, we were told there had been multiple break-in attempts through the sliding glass doors. The hotel was located in a great place. Our shower was dirty, so we wore shower shoes. Beds were comfortable enough. It's fine for a couple night stay. Definitely not a disaster.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

not to bad

Posted Apr 24, 2009
Really nice hotel and great location, we arrived on friday and went home on the monday was a great weekend the only thing tat annoyed me a bit was we never got clean towels the whole weekend, which is not good because as you know make up - fake tan etc we ended up buying towel to yse buy the end of the weekend!! Apart from that seriously go it is really modern oh and the balcony is guarenteed the biggest one you have ever had!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Don't Stay Here

Posted Apr 8, 2009
The price was very competitive and that was what I was looking for BUT I wouldn't recommend this place unless you are a pubescent teenage hell bent on booze-filled, sleepless nights in the noisiest hotel on the planet!! It is used by Club 18-30 with whom I travelled when I was younger so you know what to expect!! The major gripe I have is that the infromation on this site makes no mention of these issues. I've stay in great hotels the world over and I've also stayed in some grotty one but I made informed decisions when I did. Previous writer have made the point about the facilities - poor maintainance, walls/furniture damaged or broken or missing or every facility costing an additional fee - so I won't go there. Put simply, DON'T DO IT; if you do check out "The Local Pub" opposite and say hi to raul and the gang - good food, prices and hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Cheap & convenient place to stay but not that impressed.

Posted Oct 28, 2008
It served a purpose...I was staying 'round the corner from family. It was a convenient place to stay & within 5 mins walking distance to the beach & the main bars & cafes. Very noisy though, as even though it was off season, I was woken by families & groups in the early hours of the morning, folks running down the corridor & shouting on their balconies. It does seem to attract mainly noisy guests. Beds were clean & ok for comfort but generally rooms need redecorating & updating. The graffiti etched into the wardrobe doors & chunks out of cupboard doors, marks all up the wall, etc. weren't appealing. Bathroom wasn't great....The dirty shower curtain made me cringe. No kettle was automatically provided without having to pay a deposit to borrow one so I didnt bother. This wasn't mentioned when I checked in, in fact no info given at all...& the night staff on reception were incredibly rude & unhelpful. You had to pay a daily rate if you wanted to use the TV in your main room... Overall, I guess you got what you paid for. I wouldn't go again or recommend unless you just needed a cheap place to lay your head for a week.